Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    5 Star Rating
    My Last Hope To Stop Nalibiting
    My son ha been biting his nails as long as I can remember. He is almost 10. I dont think I ever cut them. The cuticles were all raggidy and even the skin behind the nails he was biting. I told my doctor I was going to use this product and he said they dont work. I had tried the Thumb product before which was similar. Well lat me tell you, IT WORKED!!!! He hasnt bitten his nails in almost thre weeks and he is so excited. He taps the new nails everywhere. I call him a tapping FOOL. Now I used it every morning every day for a week , now I use it every 2 or 3 days. I dont know if I should completely stop. Thanks for the wonderful product!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Altadena, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Thumbsucking Stopped For Good!
    My 6-year-old son was a committed thumbsucker -- both thumbs, all day, all night. His thumbs were always chafed, wrinkled, etc from living in a "liquid" environment 24/7.We had tried every kind of treatment to help him stop including the usual Thumbz over-the-counter nasty stuff, vinegar painted on the nails at night, chili pepper, therapy ($), and something called Thumbguards which he wore for months at a time. We were even considering the $1500 orthodontic appliance to get him to stop. All that, and all we really needed was a $7 bottle of Mavala STOP. That stuff is so nasty, so persistent, he has *never* sucked his thumb after the first 24 hours of this stuff. He cried alot that day since he kept forgetting and putting his thumb in his mouth, but it was very much worth it. Its been two months now, and we dont even need to use the Mavala anymore. Hes completely done with this habit and his teeth are returning to straight positions.WHAT AN AWESOME PRODUCT! It would have saved us many $ and much suffering to have found Mavala STOP years ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    I've Tried Just About Every Product
    and this is the best by far. Im a man and do not like others seeing nail polish on my fingers. This leaves a clear coat, which is great and it also tastes horrible, so you wont bite your nails. Other products Ive tried are Stop Nail Biting! by Irene Gari, but it leaves a yellow nasty coat on your nails. It also chips and looks all around nasty as you have chipped yellow looking nails. It doesnt taste too bad, so it wouldnt prevent me from bitting either. Control It! which is a cream isnt that great either. Never prevented me from biting my nails. It is a cream which is nice as it sooths and also doesnt leave anything on your nails, but it didnt work for me.Stop by far has been the best looking as well as prevented me from having my nails for lunch (nasty I know). It just worked for me. Wish I could put a pic on my new nails for you to see.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Our daughter couldnt stop sucking her thumb. After the first application of Mavala, her thumb sucking stop immediately. Thank you for such a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Nail Biting
    This product is exactly what I have been looking for. I am extremely pleased with the product. I have tried many products, but this one actually works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Thumb Sucking Remedy
    I purchased this product for use with my five year old twins who had yet to break their thumb-sucking habit. Its the only thing I have found to work. The taste of this product is so aversive, my twins couldnt bear to put their thumbs in their mouths! Of course, its important to enlist a childs commitment to venture such as this; for psychological, as well as practical reasons; otherwise, you only get to use it once. Were still using Mavala Stop for maintenance purposes and its working like a charm!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Working Great For Preventing Thumb Sucking
    I was told about this product from a friend of mine who had heard about it from someone else. She successfully used it to stop her daughter from sucking her thumb. I had tried just about everything to get my daughter to stop sucking her thumb: bribery, threats, scotch tape, bandaids, and some other liquid product that was put on the thumb. None of those worked. The other liquid product (although bitter) would easily come off and then my daughter would be back to sucking her thumb. This stuff (we have now used it for a couple of weeks) seems to be working wonders and it only needs to be reapplied every other day! I have not seen her thumb in her mouth at all since!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    I would suggest the orly no bite over this one. i have tried both and i like the orly sooo much better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bedminster, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Product
    I am 15 and I suck my thumb. Even though it tastes horrible, I learned how to ignore the taste.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    MAVALA STOP TRULY WORKED!!! I HAVE NEVER IN MY WHOLE 20 YEARS OF LIFE SEEN MY NAILS AS LONG AS THEY ARE NOW. THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!! EVERY ONE I KNOW IS AMAZED THAT I COULD ACTUALLY BREAK THE BAD HABIT OF BITING MY NAILS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
    Ships on Sep 26, 2014
Server Name