Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

806 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 806 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (806)
Show All 806 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This product really delivers! My 3 year old daughter was a finger sucker and it was getting to the point where her teeth were getting mis-aligned. Within one week she has stopped! I couldn't be happier!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work. Still Sucks Thumb Relentlessly Immediately After Application
    Apparently it isn't gross enough...
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • In The South
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Stop Really Works!!
    WOW!! My 2 yr old daughter started the nasty habit of nail biting. Her dentist recommended that we try this...much to my surprise, it worked the first day! I even stuck her fingernail to my tongue...horrible! Even after rinsing with Listerine I still had the horrible bitterness in my mouth. Great product! I have recommended this to the family for our other nail biters and thumbsuckers!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle!
    My 11 year old son has been a thumb-sucker since he was born. Doctors said he would grow out of it once he started school (never happend). As he got older, he would only suck his thumb to fall asleep. I have tried all type of home remedies from hot peppers,pure aloe to OTC nail biting solutions. Nothing worked! I knew it was more over a mental thing that he had to overcome, but it was extremely hard for him to stop after having this habit for 11 years. I realized that it was serious when he was afraid to sleep over a friends house because he was afraid they would see him sucking his thumb while he slept. At his last dentist appointment, his dentist recommended Mavala Stop. I was very skeptical about using yet another product but hoped for the best. I am SOOOO happy to say that my son is no longer a thumb sucker. The first night was tough, but we are going on week 4 now and he doesn't even think about it anymore. This product truly works!!! I do not usually write reviews, but this was well worth it! Thank you Mavala!!!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Gel Helped Some But Not Like I Had Hoped.
    I purchased this product because Of the bad habits My daughters had. One sucked Her fingers; the other sucked Her thumb and bit Her nails. My oldest daughter has stopped sucking Her fingers but the other still sucks Her thumb. I have re applied the treatment & it doesn't keep Her from putting Her thumb in Her mouth.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Works
    I put it on my nails and I wanted to see what it taste like so I bit my nail. The taste was terrible. I stop biting my nails because I knew that the taste was so bitter and nasty. I now have long nails because of this product. I will recommend this to anyone who is biting there nails or sucking there thumb.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutley Incredible!!!wish I Would Have Known How Good This Was 3 Years Ago.
    I have two boys 5 and 8. The oldest still sucks his thumb at night and during TV. He has had a dental appliance put on the roof of his mouth and STILL he sucks his thumb. It took 1 application of this product and it has been two days since the thumb has gone in his mouth. My 5 year old is a two finger type. All day, every day....Same thing, no fingers in the mouth. Both kids woke up in tears in the middle of the night because they put their thumb/fingers in their mouth, because the taste was "horrible". Call it cruel, or tough love. This product DOES WORK!!!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    MAVALA STOP was referred to me by a trusted friend. If it had not been her I would not have tried it. But, I am so happy I did! My beautiful 5 year old daughter continued to suck her thumb and nothing we said worked. It was ruining her mouth and it was starting to really look bad and driving us crazy trying to figure out what to do. We put this on her thumb nails while she was sleeping and she woke up crying a little in the morning when she put her thumb in her mouth and tasted that bitter taste. She quickly calmed down and went on to school. She didn't suck her thumb and after 3 days she wanted to apply it again. It has been 10 days and she has not once tried to suck her thumb again and she is proud of herself and we are too! She looks so much better because now we can see that bful face without a hand up in her mouth. I never write reviews but if there are parents out there as frustrated as we were who need help - I wanted to let you know this stuff works. I put it on my finger to taste it and now I know why it works. For us it has been safe and no bad side effects.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    Nail Biting
    The product works well even on the thumb that was getting twice the unwanted attention. Place two coats on a day and it works well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Snellville, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Use This Product & Problem Solved!!!!!
    This is the best product ever! I have a 3 1/2 year who came out the womb sucking his thumb. Since using MAVALA Stop 4 days ago my toddler is definitely on the way to breaking this habit. if he puts his thumb in his mouth it it out with the quickness - he says it tastes like "A HOT Nail, Mommy"! its hilarious! I will continue to use until the habit has completely gone. This stuff even works in his sleep!!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
Server Name