ExpressShipping
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Snellville, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Use This Product & Problem Solved!!!!!
    This is the best product ever! I have a 3 1/2 year who came out the womb sucking his thumb. Since using MAVALA Stop 4 days ago my toddler is definitely on the way to breaking this habit. if he puts his thumb in his mouth it it out with the quickness - he says it tastes like "A HOT Nail, Mommy"! its hilarious! I will continue to use until the habit has completely gone. This stuff even works in his sleep!!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Douglasville Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    My 21 month old started sucking her thumb after I stop breastfeeding(5 1/2mths). I tried everything until a friend mention this product to me. I tried it when she was about 12 months but of course I didn't read the directions and it didn't work. A child tastebud has to be developed in order for this to work. I noticed she started to have a distaste for certain foods so I figured her tastebud has been developed. This stuff is amazing!!! After 3 days, NO MORE THUMBSUCKING. She doesn't show any interest in sucking her thumb and that's great. I recommend it highly and I will definitely spread the word.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    Purchased For My 2 And 1/2 Year Old Son...
    Did not stop him from sucking his index and middle fingers on his left hand (these are the only two fingers he will suck, he won't suck any others). After trying gloves that lock with small belts for about 8 months, we got tired and hoped the bitterness in this product would do something, but no, he keeps sucking with the bitterness in his mouth. And this stuff IS bitter like heck, but I think we need a toddler psychiatrist, not Mavala Stop.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverdale NJ
    4 Star Rating
    It Took One Day Only
    My 2 1/2 year old son had that bad habit of bitting his nails.
    I put the Mavala Stop only on top of his fingernails at night and instructed him not to touch it, well he did put it in his mouth and he vomitted immediately after that he did not touch his nails any more that night, he said "those are yuckies" Next day at the day care he forgot and put his finger in his mouth and vomitted again and after that he doesn't do it anymore.
    I don't know how bad it taste but it works
    Thank you
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Stuff Ever!!
    BEST PRODUCT EVER. AFTER ONLY ONE APPLICATION, MY FOUR YEAR OLD DAUGHTER STOPPED SUCKING HER FINGERS!! I'M AMAZED. EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS STUFF. I CONTINUED USING IT FOR A WEEK JUST TO BE SURE, BUT AFTER ONE NIGHT, SHE HAS NOT SUCKED HER FINGERS AGAIN.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Nail Biting Now!
    My five year old started biting his nails. The product tastes really bad. I put it on my own nails prior to doing his. Teaches you to keep your hands away from your mouth. The first time he tasted it he really reacted. He got more used to it, but does not bite his nails. I have to renew the product every 1.5 days- a little more frequent than stated on the label. Probably because he does so much and wears it off. All in all it works well so far. I could not find this product in the stores around me. Thanks.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Results, Stop Nail Biting/finger Sucking!!! Great Stuff
    BEST PRODUCT EVER. MY DAUGHTER STOPPED SUCKING HER FINGERS AND BITING HER NAILS IN AFTER THE FIRST APPLICATION. SHE HAS BEEN USING THIS IN THE MORNING AND BEFORE BED AND FOR TWO WEEKS NOW HAS NOT BITTEN HER NAILS OR SUCKED HER FINGERS. I THINK THIS IS WONDERFUL STUFF. THE FIRST NIGHT, SHE CRIED....SHE IS ONLY 4YRS OLD. BUT AFTER THAT, SHE WANTS TO BE THE ONE TO APPLY THIS...AND SHE DOES IT ALL BY HERSELF, I HOLD THE BOTTLE SO SHE DOESNT SPILL IT. BUY IT, TRY IT, YOU WILL BE HAPPY FOR SURE!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing...
    My 7 year old has sucked her thumb since she was in the womb. I had tried everything to get her to stop. I used this product for three days and she has not sucked her thumb in over a month. She is excited because she no longer wants to suck her thumb and I am thrilled that she no longer sucks her thumb. I would recommend this to any person who has a child that sucks their thumb or bites their nails.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Worth, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala- A Product That Actually Does What It Says!!!
    I had purchased this about 5 years ago to help my youngest daughter to stop sucking her fingers ( middle & ring fingers) I put it on..she didnt like it at all, but it worked! she had broken her habit right away! I lent it to someone and never get it back...I just purchased it again to help the same daughter to stop bitting her nails. It is working but I have to remember to put it on. This product is a great purchase, very much worth the money and I would buy it again if I needed it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hattyesburg Ms
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great
    it works great
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name