20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

  • SKU: F8142   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • MAVALA Stop is a harmless, transparent formula with a distinct bitter taste.
  • It can be used alone or over color.
  • It will stop you from putting fingers to your mouth and biting your nails.
  • Also recommended for children who suck their thumbs.

Directions

Apply one coat of MAVALA Stop on the entire nail and allow it to dry for one minute. Repeat the application every two days until you have broken the habit of biting your nails.

After 10 days, your nail should have grown normally but may require strengthening! We would then recommend our nail hardener MAVALA Scientifique and Nail Cream to complete the beauty of your "new" nails.

Ethyl Acetate, Alcohol Denat., PVM/MA Copolymer, Phthalic Anhydride/TrimelliticAnhydride/Glycols Copolymer, Butyl Acetate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, SucroseOctaacetate, Denatonium Benzoate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Benzophenone-1, D&CViolet No. 2.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • One Application Was All It Took.... 5 Star Rating
    My 7-year-old daughter was ready to quit her bedtime thumb-sucking habit and requested to try this product when I described it to her. Once applied, she asked me to remove it with nail polish remover but that was not effective (the taste remained). Stuck with it, she never sucked again after that day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2010
    / DC
  • 5 Star Rating
    My 3 year old sucked his fingers non stop, but after using this he quit immediately! Works wonders, wish I'd known about this a year ago.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
  • Would Not Recommended 1 Star Rating
    Would not recommended to any parent made my son violently ill threw up all over his bed and stuffed animals not a product for kids

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2010
    / Fort Lauderdale
  • It Really Works! 5 Star Rating

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
    / Abad
  • 8 Year Old Stops Biting Nails Yay! 5 Star Rating
    After being diagnosed with a brain tumor, my daughter began biting her nails to where they would bleed because of stress. I tried the thum brand, but she would bite right through that. I ordered Mavala Stop and could not be more pleased. She has stopped biting her nails AND she now paints her own nails everyday!!!!!!! I am 100% satisfied with this product and would recommend to to anyone. Don't waste money on other products...buy this first.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2010
    / Arkansas
  • People Need To Read The Instructions! 4 Star Rating
    I have been reading some of the reviews and people were saying it didn't work on their 18 month old or 3 year old. If they would have read the instructions, including the dentists that recommended this product to them, they would have seen that it is not recommended for children 3 or younger! Their tastes buds are not fully developed yet, that is why it didn't work. At our dentist office we have had a lot of success with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
  • Works Great! 4 Star Rating
    My eight year old just couldn't kick the thumb sucking habit periodically during the day to relax or at night, so our dentist reccommened Mavala. It's been a week, we've only applied it once and he has pretty much quit sucking his thumb.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
  • Not For The Die Hard Thumb Sucker! 2 Star Rating
    The dentist recommended that my three year old stop her thumb sucking habit because of the damage being caused to her teeth. After the first two weeks she mostly stopped sucking her thumb during the day. Her thumb will occasionally be in her mouth if she is really tired. Four months later we have given up on putting the stuff on at night because it doesn't make a difference. We started putting double coats and putting it on every night. None of that mattered! I guess there needs to be a stronger version for the die hard thumb sucker!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
  • Wow... This Stuff Is Amazing 5 Star Rating
    my daughter has been sucking her thumb since in the womb.. non-stop.. two weeks before her 3rd birthday, i purchased mavala hoping this would get rid of this nasty habit.. it took less than 48hours, and my daughter has no craving to stick her thumb in her mouth. the first night was rough, very rough. lots of spitting, crying, and im thinking she needed something to do with her hands, so she just scrated and scratched her whole body.. she kept crying out, mommy,please take it off, i wont suck my thumb, i wont... believe me, it broke my heart, and twice i wanted to give in.. but i stayed strong with what i wanted for my daughter, and just kept explaining that shes a big girl now, and it ll be better tomorrow... the next day, she was grumpy, from being up half the night.. but the next evening, peaceful sleeping.. two days later, she brought me the bottle and told me to "paint her nails" she has not put her thumb in her mouth since... totally worth the 8.00

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2010
  • Does Not Work 1 Star Rating
    I tried this for my now 7 year old for at least 2 years and she still sucks her thumb. I thought it would work on my 18 month old, but it has been 9 months and she still has a blister on her thumb AND SUCKS IT 5 MIN AFTER I PUT IT ON. Not sure if it is b/c we eat a wide variety of foods (Lebanese, Indian, Chinese which are sometimes spicy) and the bitterness doesn't phase her or not, but my dentist insists to continue using it- it works. BALDERDASH!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2010
    / Buffalo, NY
Server Name