Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    One Application Was All It Took....
    My 7-year-old daughter was ready to quit her bedtime thumb-sucking habit and requested to try this product when I described it to her. Once applied, she asked me to remove it with nail polish remover but that was not effective (the taste remained). Stuck with it, she never sucked again after that day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My 3 year old sucked his fingers non stop, but after using this he quit immediately! Works wonders, wish I'd known about this a year ago.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    1 Star Rating
    Would Not Recommended
    Would not recommended to any parent made my son violently ill threw up all over his bed and stuffed animals not a product for kids
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Abad
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    8 Year Old Stops Biting Nails Yay!
    After being diagnosed with a brain tumor, my daughter began biting her nails to where they would bleed because of stress. I tried the thum brand, but she would bite right through that. I ordered Mavala Stop and could not be more pleased. She has stopped biting her nails AND she now paints her own nails everyday!!!!!!! I am 100% satisfied with this product and would recommend to to anyone. Don't waste money on other products...buy this first.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    People Need To Read The Instructions!
    I have been reading some of the reviews and people were saying it didn't work on their 18 month old or 3 year old. If they would have read the instructions, including the dentists that recommended this product to them, they would have seen that it is not recommended for children 3 or younger! Their tastes buds are not fully developed yet, that is why it didn't work. At our dentist office we have had a lot of success with this product.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    My eight year old just couldn't kick the thumb sucking habit periodically during the day to relax or at night, so our dentist reccommened Mavala. It's been a week, we've only applied it once and he has pretty much quit sucking his thumb.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For The Die Hard Thumb Sucker!
    The dentist recommended that my three year old stop her thumb sucking habit because of the damage being caused to her teeth. After the first two weeks she mostly stopped sucking her thumb during the day. Her thumb will occasionally be in her mouth if she is really tired. Four months later we have given up on putting the stuff on at night because it doesn't make a difference. We started putting double coats and putting it on every night. None of that mattered! I guess there needs to be a stronger version for the die hard thumb sucker!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow... This Stuff Is Amazing
    my daughter has been sucking her thumb since in the womb.. non-stop.. two weeks before her 3rd birthday, i purchased mavala hoping this would get rid of this nasty habit.. it took less than 48hours, and my daughter has no craving to stick her thumb in her mouth. the first night was rough, very rough. lots of spitting, crying, and im thinking she needed something to do with her hands, so she just scrated and scratched her whole body.. she kept crying out, mommy,please take it off, i wont suck my thumb, i wont... believe me, it broke my heart, and twice i wanted to give in.. but i stayed strong with what i wanted for my daughter, and just kept explaining that shes a big girl now, and it ll be better tomorrow... the next day, she was grumpy, from being up half the night.. but the next evening, peaceful sleeping.. two days later, she brought me the bottle and told me to "paint her nails" she has not put her thumb in her mouth since... totally worth the 8.00
    64 out of 68 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work
    I tried this for my now 7 year old for at least 2 years and she still sucks her thumb. I thought it would work on my 18 month old, but it has been 9 months and she still has a blister on her thumb AND SUCKS IT 5 MIN AFTER I PUT IT ON. Not sure if it is b/c we eat a wide variety of foods (Lebanese, Indian, Chinese which are sometimes spicy) and the bitterness doesn't phase her or not, but my dentist insists to continue using it- it works. BALDERDASH!!
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
Server Name