Free Shipping Over $50
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

806 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 806 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (806)
Show All 806 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Really Works!!!!
    I have 4 year old triplets. 2 of them were finger suckers! I decided to take extra steps to get them to stop this nasty habit! I ordered this product and they were a little stubborn at 1st but with consistency and determination it really stopped both of them! I prayed about, used Mavala, and a glove (which I had been using before). I am so happy that they no longer suck their fingers ;-)
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Help
    We tried this product on both of my chilren. My son (age 9) bites his fingernails and my daughter (age 7) continues to sucks her thumb. My dentist recommended this product and heard that it worked wonders. Both of my children chewed/sucked right through it. Disappointing.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Stamford, CT USA
    5 Star Rating
    Stopped Our Finger Sucking
    I did not believe that this produce could do what I said that it could do but I bought it anyway. My daughter who just turned 5 has been sucking two fingers since she is born I have tried eveything, things that have cost much more then this product and they did not work. My husband said as a last resort try it it cannot hurt. When I got the package my daughter was excited because we were going to help her stop. It took about one day and that was it. It has been a month now with no relapse. This product is great!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Really Works!!!!!
    I'd tried everything I could think of to stop my son from sucking his fingers. I found MAVALA Stop using WebMD and decided to give it a try. It worked with the first application. My son tried to suck his fingers after I applied it, but he immediately took his fingers from his mouth. Now, you can't even make him put his fingers in his mouth. This product has saved us from a large dental bill.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    My daughter is 8 years old. We could not get her to stop sucking her thumb. We bought expensive thumbguards. She was strong enough to pull it off at night. She even chewed on the plastic. I had made an appointment with her dentist to have the bar put in the roof of her mouth. I did not want to have to go that route, but I was desperate. I found Mavala on the internet. We began using it, and she only put her thumb in her mouth once during the day. Then one night while she was sleeping. She said it was horrible. We continue to put it on her thumb just to make sure the habit is gone, but she shows no desire to suck her thumb. My daughters self-esteem has increased dramatically. She wanted to quit before, but just could not. Mavala made her successful at stopping. Love it!!!! Highly reccomend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT,USA
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Amazing
    my daughter is 4.5 years, since she was 2 months old, she started to suck her thumb then 2 fingers... she is doing that while she is watching TV, listening to people, even playing...i was concern about her fingers, nails as well as teeth !! for more than 2 years i tried everything you can imagine to stop her doing that.. recently she started sucking the fingers and twisting her hair and could not remove the hair from fingers so she would pull it out and bring me a ball of hair !!! she drove me crazy..3 weeks ago i started to search on internet for products other than one available on shelves on the pharmacy.. and finally found MAVALA STOP.. and guess one frome the first day she stopped sucking, twisting ... and its over... thank you for such product and i recommend it %100 ..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Laurel, MD
    5 Star Rating
    It's Working!
    I just used this for the first time tonight for my little guy (17months). He and my niece (2 years) are determined thumb suckers. He threw up once so far after sucking his thumb the stuff tastes so bad. He cried a bit so I see a lot of hugs, cuddles and support in our future....but for the first time hes sleeping without sucking his thumb! YAHOO! Now maybe that blister will finally heal....Next is my niece!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bothell, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome & Horrible!!!!
    I was recently recommended this product and bought it for my 4 year old daughter. I have tried many tricks to get her to quit sucking her pointer finger for the past 2 years. She used to have her finger in her mouth ALL the time, tv, car, bed, you name it! She actually threw up 3 times on the first day I applied to her fingernails - it tasts that BAD! At first I wasnt sure if Id made a mistake using it. But she has not once put her finger in her mouth since! I cant even believe it. It must have made a psychological break with the comfort she was receiving from sucking. Im so thrilled. (And kinda feel bad.)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg Something That Works!!! Finally!!!
    I cant begin to tell you how happy I am with Mavala Stop. Im a 25y.o. male, and have been biting my nails since pre-school (old home videos dont lie!). I have tried EVERYTHING; Thum, hot sauce, horseradish, you name it and it didnt work for me.I bought a bottle a few months ago, and it only took a few times of this horrible, bitter, LINGERING taste in my mouth to finally give up this habit thats plagued me nearly my whole life. I have not been putting it on for a few weeks now, and my nails are still there! Occasionally Ill catch myself nibbling on a rough edge, so Ive started keeping nail clippers at work/home/car so I can take care of it right away. Then Ill usually put on a new coat just to reinforce the not-biting! :-DOnly issue is that sometimes itll rub off when eating with my hands, so I get a nice dash of awfulness with my sandwich or french fries. Otherwise, this stuff is liquid gold and I would recommend it (and have) to anybody trying to get their fingers out of their mouth.THANK YOU MAVALA!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Central Coast, CA
    4 Star Rating
    The Taste Disappears Quickly
    This stuff works! But then I forgot about it for a little bit and was back to my old nail biting ways. I tried it again yesterday and there is no gross taste anymore! Its like it evaporated from the bottle. It just seems like regular clear polish now. :-( Ive only had it for 5 months. Time for a new bottle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
Server Name