Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

806 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 806 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (806)
Show All 806 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Delaware
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    I have a five year old daughter that sucks her thumb when she goes to sleep at night. This habbit that she had only happens when she is tired. Since I have been putting this product on her nails she has not put her thumb in her mouth and she is very proud of herself. Thanks for a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Stop
    My 5 yr old daughter has been sucking her thumb since she was 6 months old when we lost her favorite pacifier. I used Mavala stop the first night I received it, which was early December 04. She has not sucked her thumb since, it worked over night. Ive recommended this product to several co-workers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy It
    Excellent thing. I think that nail biting is a psycological issue. So every time than your brain gives you a signal for nail biting, and you start doing it a bitter taste immidiately stops you. Worth this money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    This stuff is wonderful. Works like a miracle! My son stopped sucking his thumb on the first day. I bought another brand at a local grocery store and he would still suck his thumb. STOP tastes so bad that he couldnt bare to put his thumb back in his mouth. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have been trying to get my daughter (6 years old) to stop sucking her thumb/fingers for years. Nothing seemed to work. I bought MAVALA and it has worked great from day one. My daughter is so proud of herself because she hasnt sucked her thumb/fingers in over 2 weeks!! Finally.... something that works!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I had many years of short, ugly nails because of biting. I tried other products but nothing worked. Mavala Stop for nail biting is the only product that has worked for me. It has a bitter taste that kept me from biting. I Love this product. I finally have grown my nails! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    5 Star Rating
    Stops Thumb Sucking Quickly!
    Within 2 days and a couple of "yucks" my 2 1/2 year old son broke his thumb sucking habit! Its been two weeks since the first application, and its like he never had the habit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Stop
    the only thing that has worked to stop my son from biting his nails...it is GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Great!!
    My 5 year old daughter was a huge thumb-sucker!! We had tried everything except the mouth appliance. Someone suggested Mavala Stop to us & we decided to try it before going back to the dentist! Within a few weeks she was cured! She really wanted to stop & this just reminded her everytime she tasted it that she couldnt! We have suggested this product to everyone we know with a thumb-sucker! Thanks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    2 Star Rating
    Frustrated And Disappointed
    I had such high hopes for this product to work to help my daughter stop sucking her thumb. It did not work at all. We have tried everything to get her stop as she is ruining her teeth by sucking so much. I really hoped that this product was the answer, but it is not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
Server Name