Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

807 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 807 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Show All 807 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    This stuff tastes BAD! and lasts for days.I used this product by applying it when my 3 1/2 year old son was asleep at night so he would not associate me or the application of the polish with the ensuing bad taste and his subsequent revocation of his favorite pastime. As far as he knows, his thumb all of a sudden started to taste bad. Never any verbal conversation about the taste or quitting thumbsucking. After the first application, he put his thumb in his mouth once or twice out of habit, but soon changed his mind. From the second application on, ZERO thumbsucking. I applied it four times (on day one, day three, day seven, and then about ten days after that for good measure). When sneaking into his room for the last application I saw him roll over in bed and while asleep the thumb instinctively go for the mouth and abruptly stop and be pulled away while he was still asleep. He didnt have to be awake to remember how BAD this stuff tastes. I did apply it that on last time for good measure but I dont think I will need to again. As a dentist, I was becoming very concerned about the changes I saw in hs teeth and jaws because of thumbsucking. I am very happy to have found this product, and at his age I know stopping the habit now will allow his teeth to relapse to their normal position and continue with normal jaw development.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    I have a five year old daughter that sucks her thumb when she goes to sleep at night. This habbit that she had only happens when she is tired. Since I have been putting this product on her nails she has not put her thumb in her mouth and she is very proud of herself. Thanks for a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Stop
    My 5 yr old daughter has been sucking her thumb since she was 6 months old when we lost her favorite pacifier. I used Mavala stop the first night I received it, which was early December 04. She has not sucked her thumb since, it worked over night. Ive recommended this product to several co-workers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy It
    Excellent thing. I think that nail biting is a psycological issue. So every time than your brain gives you a signal for nail biting, and you start doing it a bitter taste immidiately stops you. Worth this money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    This stuff is wonderful. Works like a miracle! My son stopped sucking his thumb on the first day. I bought another brand at a local grocery store and he would still suck his thumb. STOP tastes so bad that he couldnt bare to put his thumb back in his mouth. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have been trying to get my daughter (6 years old) to stop sucking her thumb/fingers for years. Nothing seemed to work. I bought MAVALA and it has worked great from day one. My daughter is so proud of herself because she hasnt sucked her thumb/fingers in over 2 weeks!! Finally.... something that works!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I had many years of short, ugly nails because of biting. I tried other products but nothing worked. Mavala Stop for nail biting is the only product that has worked for me. It has a bitter taste that kept me from biting. I Love this product. I finally have grown my nails! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    5 Star Rating
    Stops Thumb Sucking Quickly!
    Within 2 days and a couple of "yucks" my 2 1/2 year old son broke his thumb sucking habit! Its been two weeks since the first application, and its like he never had the habit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Stop
    the only thing that has worked to stop my son from biting his nails...it is GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Great!!
    My 5 year old daughter was a huge thumb-sucker!! We had tried everything except the mouth appliance. Someone suggested Mavala Stop to us & we decided to try it before going back to the dentist! Within a few weeks she was cured! She really wanted to stop & this just reminded her everytime she tasted it that she couldnt! We have suggested this product to everyone we know with a thumb-sucker! Thanks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name