Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

  • SKU: F8142   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • MAVALA Stop is a harmless, transparent formula with a distinct bitter taste.
  • It can be used alone or over color.
  • It will stop you from putting fingers to your mouth and biting your nails.
  • Also recommended for children who suck their thumbs.

Directions

Apply one coat of MAVALA Stop on the entire nail and allow it to dry for one minute. Repeat the application every two days until you have broken the habit of biting your nails.

After 10 days, your nail should have grown normally but may require strengthening! We would then recommend our nail hardener MAVALA Scientifique and Nail Cream to complete the beauty of your "new" nails.

Ethyl Acetate, Alcohol Denat., PVM/MA Copolymer, Phthalic Anhydride/TrimelliticAnhydride/Glycols Copolymer, Butyl Acetate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, SucroseOctaacetate, Denatonium Benzoate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Benzophenone-1, D&CViolet No. 2.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    We've had great success with this nail polish. It's easy to use, you only have to apply every other day, and it tastes so yucky (my husband and I both tried it). It has been successful in getting our daughter to stop sucking her fingers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
    / San Clemente, CA, USA
  • Mavala Really Works!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have 4 year old triplets. 2 of them were finger suckers! I decided to take extra steps to get them to stop this nasty habit! I ordered this product and they were a little stubborn at 1st but with consistency and determination it really stopped both of them! I prayed about, used Mavala, and a glove (which I had been using before). I am so happy that they no longer suck their fingers ;-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2009
    / Houston, TX
  • Didn't Help 1 Star Rating
    We tried this product on both of my chilren. My son (age 9) bites his fingernails and my daughter (age 7) continues to sucks her thumb. My dentist recommended this product and heard that it worked wonders. Both of my children chewed/sucked right through it. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2009
    / Bellevue, WA
  • Stopped Our Finger Sucking 5 Star Rating
    I did not believe that this produce could do what I said that it could do but I bought it anyway. My daughter who just turned 5 has been sucking two fingers since she is born I have tried eveything, things that have cost much more then this product and they did not work. My husband said as a last resort try it it cannot hurt. When I got the package my daughter was excited because we were going to help her stop. It took about one day and that was it. It has been a month now with no relapse. This product is great!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2009
    / Stamford, CT USA
  • This Stuff Really Works!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I'd tried everything I could think of to stop my son from sucking his fingers. I found MAVALA Stop using WebMD and decided to give it a try. It worked with the first application. My son tried to suck his fingers after I applied it, but he immediately took his fingers from his mouth. Now, you can't even make him put his fingers in his mouth. This product has saved us from a large dental bill.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2009
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    My daughter is 8 years old. We could not get her to stop sucking her thumb. We bought expensive thumbguards. She was strong enough to pull it off at night. She even chewed on the plastic. I had made an appointment with her dentist to have the bar put in the roof of her mouth. I did not want to have to go that route, but I was desperate. I found Mavala on the internet. We began using it, and she only put her thumb in her mouth once during the day. Then one night while she was sleeping. She said it was horrible. We continue to put it on her thumb just to make sure the habit is gone, but she shows no desire to suck her thumb. My daughters self-esteem has increased dramatically. She wanted to quit before, but just could not. Mavala made her successful at stopping. Love it!!!! Highly reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2009
  • It Is Amazing 5 Star Rating
    my daughter is 4.5 years, since she was 2 months old, she started to suck her thumb then 2 fingers... she is doing that while she is watching TV, listening to people, even playing...i was concern about her fingers, nails as well as teeth !! for more than 2 years i tried everything you can imagine to stop her doing that.. recently she started sucking the fingers and twisting her hair and could not remove the hair from fingers so she would pull it out and bring me a ball of hair !!! she drove me crazy..3 weeks ago i started to search on internet for products other than one available on shelves on the pharmacy.. and finally found MAVALA STOP.. and guess one frome the first day she stopped sucking, twisting ... and its over... thank you for such product and i recommend it %100 ..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2009
    / CT,USA
  • It's Working! 5 Star Rating
    I just used this for the first time tonight for my little guy (17months). He and my niece (2 years) are determined thumb suckers. He threw up once so far after sucking his thumb the stuff tastes so bad. He cried a bit so I see a lot of hugs, cuddles and support in our future....but for the first time hes sleeping without sucking his thumb! YAHOO! Now maybe that blister will finally heal....Next is my niece!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2009
    / Laurel, MD
  • Awesome & Horrible!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I was recently recommended this product and bought it for my 4 year old daughter. I have tried many tricks to get her to quit sucking her pointer finger for the past 2 years. She used to have her finger in her mouth ALL the time, tv, car, bed, you name it! She actually threw up 3 times on the first day I applied to her fingernails - it tasts that BAD! At first I wasnt sure if Id made a mistake using it. But she has not once put her finger in her mouth since! I cant even believe it. It must have made a psychological break with the comfort she was receiving from sucking. Im so thrilled. (And kinda feel bad.)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
    / Bothell, WA
  • Omg Something That Works!!! Finally!!! 5 Star Rating
    I cant begin to tell you how happy I am with Mavala Stop. Im a 25y.o. male, and have been biting my nails since pre-school (old home videos dont lie!). I have tried EVERYTHING; Thum, hot sauce, horseradish, you name it and it didnt work for me.I bought a bottle a few months ago, and it only took a few times of this horrible, bitter, LINGERING taste in my mouth to finally give up this habit thats plagued me nearly my whole life. I have not been putting it on for a few weeks now, and my nails are still there! Occasionally Ill catch myself nibbling on a rough edge, so Ive started keeping nail clippers at work/home/car so I can take care of it right away. Then Ill usually put on a new coat just to reinforce the not-biting! :-DOnly issue is that sometimes itll rub off when eating with my hands, so I get a nice dash of awfulness with my sandwich or french fries. Otherwise, this stuff is liquid gold and I would recommend it (and have) to anybody trying to get their fingers out of their mouth.THANK YOU MAVALA!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2009
Server Name