Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Mavala

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Out There
    only thing to ever make my nails grown long!!!!!!!!! (but i use it everyday and i just read only to do it once a week so idk) in any case product works great for me.. and the advice i would give to people who have just recently got out of fake nails.. keep cutting them and cutting them till all that old damaged nail grows off then start fresh with this stuff..
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dave Gibbons
    This product probably worked better than any other product I have used to harden my nails, but technology still has a long way to go in this area. Give it a try....
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • The USA
    3 Star Rating
    For $16.99, I Was Hoping For More
    I spend a lot of time in the water and as a result have peeling, weak nails. I tried MAVALA on a relatives recommendation and while it did stop a lot of the breakage, it didnt help the peeling (apparently another reviewer had the opposite problem). I kept up with it for a little less than a month but it didnt make much of a difference. Ive switched to Nail Aid Peeling Repair Gel, which works great and costs $10 less.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ma
    5 Star Rating
    Try It! It Really Works.
    I have tried many products on the market, but nothing worked as MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener. At first I was not trusting the product, since is a liquid instead of a real nail polish, but after just A WEEK my nails gained strength and length. The bottle is small, but it will last you for a long time. I would definitely recommend it and but it again. The price is more than other products but is worth it since it pays off.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • SF Bay Area
    4 Star Rating
    Really Works!
    This stuff works great for my thin, brittle nails. I noticed a difference just after 3 days of using this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Essex, UK
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product
    This nail hardener is AMAZING. I have tried lots of things in my pursuit for long, healthy nails and this is the only one that has ever been successful. After using Scientifique for only a month, my nails are looking the best they have looked. A miracle product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Va
    3 Star Rating
    Nail Hardener
    Product is better than most that Ive tried but isnt as good as it is advertised. Two nails chipped one day after application. It is over-priced since it doesnt completely do the job as advertised. Tricia
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work!
    This didnt work for me at all My nails are even more frail, brittle and peel easily. I think this is actually drying my nails out more. I felt like I wasted my money on this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Malta
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    i ve been using many different nail hardeners. Not that they are not good but can not be compared with mavala scientifique.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Carlsbad, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    So far so good. Have been using the product for a month now. Using a computer constantly and dialing on the phone all day has caused my nails to chip; now they are just fine, and growing again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name