Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.

  • SKU: F8138   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The tip of nail is the most fragile part which breaks easily.
  • Logic and experience have proved that it is the tip of nail which needs to be strengthened.
  • This Scientifique is a special treatment for the nail tip.
  • It helps prevent splitting or flaking,

Directions

  • Remove polish and clean nails making sure they are completely dry.
  • As the product may have a hardening action on the skin, do not let it touch the skin and protect cuticles with cream or oil.
  • Wipe excess product against bottle neck and brush MAVALA Scientifique very sparingly onto extreme tip only of each nail. Do not apply underneath the tip of the nail. Hold hands downward for about one minute to allow the product to penetrate the nail.
  • If over-generous application runs onto skin or cuticles, wipe off with damp cotton.
  • MAVALA Scientifique should be used once a week before each manicure.
  • Once nails are hard enough, apply MAVALA Scientifique every fortnight only.

Nail polish can be applied as soon as MAVALA Scientifique has thoroughly penetrate. There is one-year supply in a 5 ml bottle. To more than moisten the tips of the nails with MAVALA Scientifique is wasteful.

Water, Formaldehyde, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Chamomile Extract, Garlic Extract, Cocamide DEA, Pine Oil, Eucalyptus Oil, Lemon Oil, FD&C Blue #1.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (58)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Really Works! 5 Star Rating
    So far so good. Have been using the product for a month now. Using a computer constantly and dialing on the phone all day has caused my nails to chip; now they are just fine, and growing again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2007
    / Carlsbad, CA
  • Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener 5 Star Rating
    This is the best product I have ever used and I have been using it for years. I receive compliments on a regular basis about my nails. They are long, very strong, even without polish. This is one of those products that you "must have"! There is no other product that compares!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2007
    / Scottsdale, AZ
  • Best Yet 5 Star Rating
    This product is the best! Ive been getting alot of compliments on my nails lately. My nails are SO much stronger. While some may think this product is bit pricey, let me tell you its worth every cent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2007
    / Chicago
  • Just Perfect! 5 Star Rating
    I predicted that I would be back to give another review of the MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener and here I am! I am more than pleased with the result of using the product that I first reviewed April 18th 07. After having had poor nails for years that split and easily broke...I have extremely strong beautiful nails now. Incredible! I so wish other ladies that have been embaressed because of unattractive nails would just try the Scientifique Nail Hardener. It is a sure thing. Thank you for making it available!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2007
    / Texas
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using this for a few weeks now and the results are wonderful. I have always had problems with my nails breaking and peeling and then I would bite them off. I havent had any problems with them since using this product and they are growing well and look wonderful. Now that my nails look good, I dont want to bite them anymore! I will continue to use this product and would definately recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2007
    / Dallas, TX
  • Finally Help For My Nails! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this skeptical, but have been amazed. Now for the first time in 15 yrs I have beautiful nails again. After stress related issues,hormonal changes and damage from nail tips my nails have returned to hard, non brittle natural nails. I am soon buying the cuticle cream and the nail shield too. I no longer have to be embarrassed about my hands. This product is worth the money in payback with beautiful nails.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2007
    / Madison Al
  • On The Mend! 4 Star Rating
    I was so excited to find the Mavala product after searching the internet for just such a nail treatment! I used something simular years ago and like others, I have been on a long search. I have only used the nail strengthen for a few weeks so I have a way to go before my nails are like I wish them to be. In this sort time a certainly see a difference in their strength and can see that growth is happening. I am grateful! In no time I am sure I will be able to give the product an "Excellent" rating.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
    / Texas
  • Makes Nails Harder But More Brittle 3 Star Rating
    I recently grew my nails out for the first time in 20 years. And I was so proud I wanted to keep them long and strong. But when applied my nails would rip off in horizontal pieces, when I was really active. I stopped using it because it seemed that my nails were better off being thin and flexible than thin and brittle. Perhaps if you have thicker nails this would work for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2007
    / Troy, Mi
  • Took A While To Work But It Was Worth The Wait... 5 Star Rating
    For years I wore fake nail tips which totally ruined my natural nails. When I decided I no longer wanted to wear the tips I removed them and my nails underneath were terrible, very weak and short and they wouldnt grow at all. At this point I purchased Mavala Nail Hardener. The product didnt work right away and I started to get discouraged, but I kept using it anyway and than after about 3 months I started seeing results, now my nails are stronger and healthier than theyve ever been. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2007
    / Yaphank, NY
  • 20+ Years Of Using 5 Star Rating
    I have used this for over 20 years and LOVE it. My nails are natural and really take a beating. Since finding Mavala, I literally have to cllip them every 2-3 weeks. Afterwards, I use Scientifique Hardner on the tips to seal up any rough edges and go on for another 2-3 weeks. I do a lot of manual work with my hands, gardening, furniture stripping, painting along with normal hand dish washing and I havent had a split or cracked nail in many years.I first found it at high end dept stores and after they discontnued carrying, found at mid range dept stores and then it basically disappeared. I had family and friends who travelled to Europe who would bring me some...then bought directly from distributor in Florida; but Mavala USA not really equpeed for small retail purchases..grateful Folica.com carries.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2006
    / Burbank, CA
Server Name