Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Mavala

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener
    This is the best product I have ever used and I have been using it for years. I receive compliments on a regular basis about my nails. They are long, very strong, even without polish. This is one of those products that you "must have"! There is no other product that compares!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Best Yet
    This product is the best! Ive been getting alot of compliments on my nails lately. My nails are SO much stronger. While some may think this product is bit pricey, let me tell you its worth every cent!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Just Perfect!
    I predicted that I would be back to give another review of the MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener and here I am! I am more than pleased with the result of using the product that I first reviewed April 18th 07. After having had poor nails for years that split and easily broke...I have extremely strong beautiful nails now. Incredible! I so wish other ladies that have been embaressed because of unattractive nails would just try the Scientifique Nail Hardener. It is a sure thing. Thank you for making it available!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Ive been using this for a few weeks now and the results are wonderful. I have always had problems with my nails breaking and peeling and then I would bite them off. I havent had any problems with them since using this product and they are growing well and look wonderful. Now that my nails look good, I dont want to bite them anymore! I will continue to use this product and would definately recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Madison Al
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Help For My Nails!
    I bought this skeptical, but have been amazed. Now for the first time in 15 yrs I have beautiful nails again. After stress related issues,hormonal changes and damage from nail tips my nails have returned to hard, non brittle natural nails. I am soon buying the cuticle cream and the nail shield too. I no longer have to be embarrassed about my hands. This product is worth the money in payback with beautiful nails.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    On The Mend!
    I was so excited to find the Mavala product after searching the internet for just such a nail treatment! I used something simular years ago and like others, I have been on a long search. I have only used the nail strengthen for a few weeks so I have a way to go before my nails are like I wish them to be. In this sort time a certainly see a difference in their strength and can see that growth is happening. I am grateful! In no time I am sure I will be able to give the product an "Excellent" rating.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Troy, Mi
    3 Star Rating
    Makes Nails Harder But More Brittle
    I recently grew my nails out for the first time in 20 years. And I was so proud I wanted to keep them long and strong. But when applied my nails would rip off in horizontal pieces, when I was really active. I stopped using it because it seemed that my nails were better off being thin and flexible than thin and brittle. Perhaps if you have thicker nails this would work for you.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Yaphank, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Took A While To Work But It Was Worth The Wait...
    For years I wore fake nail tips which totally ruined my natural nails. When I decided I no longer wanted to wear the tips I removed them and my nails underneath were terrible, very weak and short and they wouldnt grow at all. At this point I purchased Mavala Nail Hardener. The product didnt work right away and I started to get discouraged, but I kept using it anyway and than after about 3 months I started seeing results, now my nails are stronger and healthier than theyve ever been. I highly recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Burbank, CA
    5 Star Rating
    20+ Years Of Using
    I have used this for over 20 years and LOVE it. My nails are natural and really take a beating. Since finding Mavala, I literally have to cllip them every 2-3 weeks. Afterwards, I use Scientifique Hardner on the tips to seal up any rough edges and go on for another 2-3 weeks. I do a lot of manual work with my hands, gardening, furniture stripping, painting along with normal hand dish washing and I havent had a split or cracked nail in many years.I first found it at high end dept stores and after they discontnued carrying, found at mid range dept stores and then it basically disappeared. I had family and friends who travelled to Europe who would bring me some...then bought directly from distributor in Florida; but Mavala USA not really equpeed for small retail purchases..grateful Folica.com carries.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I had never used this product before. Now I am absolutely sold on it! Not one broken, split or peeling nail since Ive started using it. It really works and my nails look super! A definite must have for anyone interested in keeping their nails as best they can.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name