Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Mavala

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 58 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (58)
Show All 58 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I had never used this product before. Now I am absolutely sold on it! Not one broken, split or peeling nail since Ive started using it. It really works and my nails look super! A definite must have for anyone interested in keeping their nails as best they can.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    Not Satisfied.
    I have weak nails that tend to split and I cannot get them to grow. I was really excited to find a product that work - but this product did not! I wouldnt waste your money purchasing this product cause it does nothing.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful, Love It!
    Because my nails are extremely thin and fragile, and also because I am cooking often, I have a lot of problems with them.Using Mavala, my nails grow stronger and stay smoother and stronger than they ever were before. Thanks, Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • North Dakota
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!!
    I used this product a few years ago and then I was unable to find it anymore. Thankfully, I was searching on the internet and found it at Folica. My nails are getting back in shape after only a couple applications. The once a week use is great! So glad I found it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product But Be Careful!!!
    I have been using this product for about 20 years now. Its extraordinary. I have nails that no-one will believe are my own until I show them underneath the nail. But a word of caution when you break a nail you really break it. I have broken three nails in the past 20 years and I can remember every single one because they tend to break in the middle of the nail. I go camping regularly, I garden and use my hands in manual labour so believe me if you want to use a product that really works, buy this! Its great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Radford, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Will Buy Again.
    Since I started using this product I have noticed my nails growing but I still have a couple of nails that want to split. My nails were very weak before I started using this product because I had used acrylic nails for a while and it really weakened my real nails. I will be buying this product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lake Station, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Nail Strengtheners
    I have used Mavala nail strengthener since I was 16 years old, I use to take it from my oldest sister and use it because her nails where always so long and pretty I wanted mine to look that way, too. The result of that is I have made keeping my nails long and pretty for over 30 years, unfortually I have had a hard time finding Mavala in the stores because of pepole not following simple instructions. Im glad that I have found it again, since I have gotten older so have my nails they need extra care now.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener
    This product is everything it is advertised to be -- a miracle for peeling, splitting, weak nails. It starts working its magic from the very first application. It hasnt even been a month yet and I now have ten great nails at the same time. The best part is theyre all mine!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Providence,RI
    5 Star Rating
    Good Prduct
    My nails were horribly flaky and chipping. This product made them tough and strong. Now, they are growing wonderfully and i totally recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Graysville, TN
    2 Star Rating
    Not Working Yet...
    Its been 3 weeks and my nails are still very weak and tear very easily. I have worn acrylic nails on and off for over ten years. I have recently decided that I really want to stick to my original nails and get them looking beautiful. Of course, after I took the acrylics off, my nails were horribly weak, paper thin, and tear easily. My nails are so short (due to tearing) that i can not use the shield with this product. So i carefully applied the product to the tips (more often than even specified due to how damaged my nails are). After three weeks, they are still tearing. Im going to continue using the product though. Im thinking maybe I just have to allow time for the major damaged part of my nail to completely grow out. So hopefully, in a few weeks, theyll be doing better.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name