Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.

  • SKU: F8138   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The tip of nail is the most fragile part which breaks easily.
  • Logic and experience have proved that it is the tip of nail which needs to be strengthened.
  • This Scientifique is a special treatment for the nail tip.
  • It helps prevent splitting or flaking,

Directions

  • Remove polish and clean nails making sure they are completely dry.
  • As the product may have a hardening action on the skin, do not let it touch the skin and protect cuticles with cream or oil.
  • Wipe excess product against bottle neck and brush MAVALA Scientifique very sparingly onto extreme tip only of each nail. Do not apply underneath the tip of the nail. Hold hands downward for about one minute to allow the product to penetrate the nail.
  • If over-generous application runs onto skin or cuticles, wipe off with damp cotton.
  • MAVALA Scientifique should be used once a week before each manicure.
  • Once nails are hard enough, apply MAVALA Scientifique every fortnight only.

Nail polish can be applied as soon as MAVALA Scientifique has thoroughly penetrate. There is one-year supply in a 5 ml bottle. To more than moisten the tips of the nails with MAVALA Scientifique is wasteful.

Water, Formaldehyde, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Chamomile Extract, Garlic Extract, Cocamide DEA, Pine Oil, Eucalyptus Oil, Lemon Oil, FD&C Blue #1.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (58)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellent Product! 5 Star Rating
    I had never used this product before. Now I am absolutely sold on it! Not one broken, split or peeling nail since Ive started using it. It really works and my nails look super! A definite must have for anyone interested in keeping their nails as best they can.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2006
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Not Satisfied. 1 Star Rating
    I have weak nails that tend to split and I cannot get them to grow. I was really excited to find a product that work - but this product did not! I wouldnt waste your money purchasing this product cause it does nothing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2006
    / Oklahoma
  • Wonderful, Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Because my nails are extremely thin and fragile, and also because I am cooking often, I have a lot of problems with them.Using Mavala, my nails grow stronger and stay smoother and stronger than they ever were before. Thanks, Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2006
    / Ottawa, Canada
  • Fantastic Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I used this product a few years ago and then I was unable to find it anymore. Thankfully, I was searching on the internet and found it at Folica. My nails are getting back in shape after only a couple applications. The once a week use is great! So glad I found it again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2006
    / North Dakota
  • Great Product But Be Careful!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for about 20 years now. Its extraordinary. I have nails that no-one will believe are my own until I show them underneath the nail. But a word of caution when you break a nail you really break it. I have broken three nails in the past 20 years and I can remember every single one because they tend to break in the middle of the nail. I go camping regularly, I garden and use my hands in manual labour so believe me if you want to use a product that really works, buy this! Its great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2006
    / Australia
  • Will Buy Again. 4 Star Rating
    Since I started using this product I have noticed my nails growing but I still have a couple of nails that want to split. My nails were very weak before I started using this product because I had used acrylic nails for a while and it really weakened my real nails. I will be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2006
    / Radford, VA
  • Mavala Nail Strengtheners 5 Star Rating
    I have used Mavala nail strengthener since I was 16 years old, I use to take it from my oldest sister and use it because her nails where always so long and pretty I wanted mine to look that way, too. The result of that is I have made keeping my nails long and pretty for over 30 years, unfortually I have had a hard time finding Mavala in the stores because of pepole not following simple instructions. Im glad that I have found it again, since I have gotten older so have my nails they need extra care now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2006
    / Lake Station, IN
  • Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener 5 Star Rating
    This product is everything it is advertised to be -- a miracle for peeling, splitting, weak nails. It starts working its magic from the very first application. It hasnt even been a month yet and I now have ten great nails at the same time. The best part is theyre all mine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2006
    / Arizona
  • Good Prduct 5 Star Rating
    My nails were horribly flaky and chipping. This product made them tough and strong. Now, they are growing wonderfully and i totally recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2006
    / Providence,RI
  • Not Working Yet... 2 Star Rating
    Its been 3 weeks and my nails are still very weak and tear very easily. I have worn acrylic nails on and off for over ten years. I have recently decided that I really want to stick to my original nails and get them looking beautiful. Of course, after I took the acrylics off, my nails were horribly weak, paper thin, and tear easily. My nails are so short (due to tearing) that i can not use the shield with this product. So i carefully applied the product to the tips (more often than even specified due to how damaged my nails are). After three weeks, they are still tearing. Im going to continue using the product though. Im thinking maybe I just have to allow time for the major damaged part of my nail to completely grow out. So hopefully, in a few weeks, theyll be doing better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2006
    / Graysville, TN
Server Name