Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Mavala

MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener

A true penetrating hardener that works in seconds. Ends splitting, flaking, and breaking.
$20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 58 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Scientifique Nail Hardener (58)
Show All 58 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    4 Star Rating
    Harder Nails
    I have seen the results of my thin nails not bending at all by only using this product once a week for the past 3 weeks.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Beechhurst, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Nail Hardener
    Mavala nail hardener is an excellent product now that I am letting my own nails grow after years of using silk wrapped nails. My nails were so thin and brittle. This product is helping them get stronger than they ever were.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Be Without!!!!
    I just started using this 2-3 weeks ago, & I can already see a HUGE difference in my brittle, peeling nails. The kicker was yesterday, I was releasing a hand brake @ work & it sprung back & clocked the tip of my little finger (which happens to have a nice, long nail) Had this happened a month ago, I know that nail wouldve snapped off or ripped back into the painful stuff. But it didnt! Not even a mark!! Im sold, I love this product & will NEVER be without it! Ill let you know how my nails look in another month, I cant wait!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Mavala Nail Hardener
    THIS NAIL HARDENER IS AMAZING!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!I have been using this product for over 30 years and it is, without a doubt, absolutely the best of its kind. On the rare occasion that I was without it, my nails would deteriorate no matter what else I used. By the way, throw away the shield, it is useless. Just apply the liquid a little past the white portion of the nail, to protect the future growth.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hanover, MD
    1 Star Rating
    Just Did Not Work For Me
    I know everyone has ranted and raved about this product but it just did not work for me at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Guitar Players... Listen Up!!!!
    i am a professional musician in nashville, tn. i spend hours and hours a day with a guitar of some sort in my hands. i also have chronically thin nails. they were so thin that i had to wear acrylics just to play fingerstyle. after 3 weeks with MAVALA Scientifique, however, the story has changed. i did a 4.5 hour rehersal the other day, and came home eager to show my wife the difference this product had made. i held out my had, as i often do, and told her to look at my nails. this usually means that i have broken one or two of them again. she looked, and said "they look exactly the same as when you left." that was my point. 4.5 hours of pick and fingers playing (i hold a standard pick and use my middle, ring and pinky figers as well) and you could not tell that i had picked up a guitar. this product, along with Genas Hoof Protien has made a signifigant impact on my nails in just a matter of weeks. i cant wait to see what happens in the next month. this really is the only thing that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Guitar Players... Listen Up!!!!
    i am a professional musician in nashville, tn. i spend hours and hours a day with a guitar of some sort in my hands. i also have chronically thin nails. they were so thin that i had to wear acrylics just to play fingerstyle. after 3 weeks with MAVALA Scientifique, however, the story has changed. i did a 4.5 hour rehersal the other day, and came home eager to show my wife the difference this product had made. i held out my had, as i often do, and told her to look at my nails. this usually means that i have broken one or two of them again. she looked, and said "they look exactly the same as when you left." that was my point. 4.5 hours of pick and fingers playing (i hold a standard pick and use my middle, ring and pinky figers as well) and you could not tell that i had picked up a guitar. this product, along with Genas Hoof Protien has made a signifigant impact on my nails in just a matter of weeks. i cant wait to see what happens in the next month. this really is the only thing that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ponce Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Nail
    Excellent,with the cream for the nail and the cuticle this product work fantastic
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I have been using Mavala for about a month and I can hardly believe how great my nails look. I have tried everything and this is the only product that has really worked. I also love the convenience of only having to use it once a week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Edison, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Love It
    If you have read any other Mavala reviews you will know that I am "sold" on these products. I am 51 yrs. and finally found my Holy Grail for Nail products. It is Mavala nail care line and Orly nail polish. Thanks to Folica.com I found both of these products from the reviews Ive read. Thank you to all of those who wrote a review - I listened and I am extremely happy. My nails look fake.They were crappy over the years - weak, broken, dry cuticles, manicures that didnt last 2 days. Not any more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name