Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Mavala

MAVALA Nailactan Nutritive Nail Cream

A super rich nail cream that adds moisture and nutrients to the new developing nail in the matrix (below the nail). Stimulates growth, ends brittleness and brea...
$22.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Nailactan Nutritive Nail Cream (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    It Doesn't Work
    This product does not work Not only it didnt do anything to make my nails stronger, but it also dries off curticles.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I recently stopped biting my nails so they were very weak. I decided to purchase this product on a whim, but I am very happy I did so. Within two weeks my nails were stronger than any non-biters nails and they grew incredibly fast. I highly recommend it!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I was recommended this product from a friend at work, I used hers for 3 weeks and needless to say I bought two jars. The size may seem small for the price but dont let it fool you! A little dab of it goes a long way. Use this at night, you nail tips become whiter and cuticles are professional looking. I would highly recommend that this is a must have item!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Awesome!!
    I bought this before at a local natural nail care clinic and really loved it. Instead of going there I thought I would shop for it online. I had one of my nails really looking bad with lines in the middle and very brittle. Have been using this for about a week now and my nail looks normal again. Really good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • North Bethesda, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Nailactin
    Mavala Nailactin is excellent for adding moisture to nails and encouraging healthy nail growth. Improvement is visible within a week or so of daily use, and increases with continued use. I would not be without nailactin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I've Ever Used
    I have always struggled with weak nails that split. Ive tried different products...gelatin, vitamins, hardeners...they were expensive or inconvenient or both. Nailactan is absolutly the best product Ive ever used. It doesnt seem to require constant use to keep your nails healthy and strong either!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ashburn Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Nailactin Rocks
    Ive been using Nailactan for years. I never have found a product that works as consistently well as Mavala Nailactan. Tear a piece of paper - thats how thin my nails are and how easily they can tear. My nails are porous and can become brittle. My nails, teeth and hair are very weak and absorb things easily so I have to be very careful about what I use. My skin holds little oil or water and my nails and hair are the same. This makes my skin, nails and hair very sensitive and subject to absorbing bad stuff. At the same time certain oils, if they are too heavy, like petrolatum or mineral oil, actually dry out my skin and nails as they act as a barrier to the necessary absorption of water throughout a day. Nailactan seems to strengthen my nails, makes them more elastic and less prone to breaking, tearing or discoloring. I notice that Nailactin has panthenol in it, a humectant which acts as a "water magnet". Products with good humectants work the best with my dry, sensitive nails, hair, and skin. I use Nailactin especially before a manicure as some nail products in salons are really hard on my nails and make them worse. Oh and you dont need much - the jar will last awhile. Its an awesome product and should be sold everywhere. Throw out all that other stuff like I did and simply use Nailactin!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ponce Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Excellent in less than 2 weeks my nails look so much better Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nailactin
    I have been using this product regularly for several years along with Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener. I use it several times a week on bare nails before I go to bed. My nails, which are very thin and fragile and get weekly abuse from my hobbies, are much healthier when I use Nailactin. It is an excellent product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Edison, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Nail Cream Update From My Last One
    I wrote a review maybe too soon......although my cuticles are still rough Ive noticed my nails got very strong. They dont break as easily and my toe nails were starting to turn yellow, not anymore. I went from 2 stars to 4 stars. Just wish it would make my cuticles soft & smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Cuticle & Skin Gel

    Nailtiques Cuticle & Skin Gel

    A unique formula enriched with glycerin and aloe to seal in moisture, resulting in soft, smooth skin. It may be used as often as necessary to soften dry skin without softening nails.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $12.95
  • MAVALA Cuticle Cream

    MAVALA Cuticle Cream

    A specially formulated product that softens and conditions cuticles, giving you a well-groomed contour to nails.

    New Price: $14.00
Server Name