Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

MAVALA Nailactan Nutritive Nail Cream

A super rich nail cream that adds moisture and nutrients to the new developing nail in the matrix (below the nail). Stimulates growth, ends brittleness and breaking.
$22.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A super rich nail cream that adds moisture and nutrients to the new developing nail in the matrix (below the nail). Stimulates growth, ends brittleness and breaking.

  • SKU: F8141   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The nail plate is composed of layers of compressed sclero protein cells, held together by natural oils and moisture which give the keratinized layer its suppleness. It is naturally the visible, outer layer that is particularly sensitive to outside elements and can very easily be dried by too much sun, cold weather, chlorine, detergents, etc., causing nails to become brittle.
  • Nailactan is a biological complex of essential amino acids such as glycine, tyrosine, lipides and kerato-balancing vitamins. It counteracts dryness and helps restore elasticity to the nail plate, thus strengthening nails. Nails that are not brittle usually do not break.
  • Nailactan has been especially developed for dry, brittle, soft, fragile, dull nails.

Directions

Apply Nailactan every night to the entire nail surface and especially at nail base. Massage well into cuticles while concentrating on the area immediately below the nail. Allow to stay on over night.

Important: Nailactan can be applied over color, but we would suggest thatonce a week, before manicure nails, to rub some cream onto the bare nail andcuticles and leave overnight. Remember to clean nails with nail enamel removerbefore starting your manicure.

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate,Cetearyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Myristate, Sorbitol, Oleyl Alcohol, Ethyl Linoleate,Octyldodecanol, Panthenyl Tricetate, imidazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance, HydrolyzedCollagen, Phospholipids, Retinyl Palmitate, Serum Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate,Propylparaben, Pyridoxine HCL, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Calcium Pantothenate,Cholesterol, Methylparaben, Yeast Extract, Arachidyl Propionate, Linoleic Acid,Linolenic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Disodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone,Methylisothiazolinone.

NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Nailactan Nutritive Nail Cream (26)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Doesn't Work 1 Star Rating
    This product does not work Not only it didnt do anything to make my nails stronger, but it also dries off curticles.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
    / Illinois
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I recently stopped biting my nails so they were very weak. I decided to purchase this product on a whim, but I am very happy I did so. Within two weeks my nails were stronger than any non-biters nails and they grew incredibly fast. I highly recommend it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2007
    / MA
  • Wow 5 Star Rating
    I was recommended this product from a friend at work, I used hers for 3 weeks and needless to say I bought two jars. The size may seem small for the price but dont let it fool you! A little dab of it goes a long way. Use this at night, you nail tips become whiter and cuticles are professional looking. I would highly recommend that this is a must have item!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2006
    / Kentucky
  • This Stuff Is Awesome!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this before at a local natural nail care clinic and really loved it. Instead of going there I thought I would shop for it online. I had one of my nails really looking bad with lines in the middle and very brittle. Have been using this for about a week now and my nail looks normal again. Really good product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2006
    / Illinois
  • Mavala Nailactin 5 Star Rating
    Mavala Nailactin is excellent for adding moisture to nails and encouraging healthy nail growth. Improvement is visible within a week or so of daily use, and increases with continued use. I would not be without nailactin.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2006
    / North Bethesda, MD
  • The Best Product I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I have always struggled with weak nails that split. Ive tried different products...gelatin, vitamins, hardeners...they were expensive or inconvenient or both. Nailactan is absolutly the best product Ive ever used. It doesnt seem to require constant use to keep your nails healthy and strong either!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2005
    / Hawaii
  • Nailactin Rocks 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using Nailactan for years. I never have found a product that works as consistently well as Mavala Nailactan. Tear a piece of paper - thats how thin my nails are and how easily they can tear. My nails are porous and can become brittle. My nails, teeth and hair are very weak and absorb things easily so I have to be very careful about what I use. My skin holds little oil or water and my nails and hair are the same. This makes my skin, nails and hair very sensitive and subject to absorbing bad stuff. At the same time certain oils, if they are too heavy, like petrolatum or mineral oil, actually dry out my skin and nails as they act as a barrier to the necessary absorption of water throughout a day. Nailactan seems to strengthen my nails, makes them more elastic and less prone to breaking, tearing or discoloring. I notice that Nailactin has panthenol in it, a humectant which acts as a "water magnet". Products with good humectants work the best with my dry, sensitive nails, hair, and skin. I use Nailactin especially before a manicure as some nail products in salons are really hard on my nails and make them worse. Oh and you dont need much - the jar will last awhile. Its an awesome product and should be sold everywhere. Throw out all that other stuff like I did and simply use Nailactin!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2005
    / Ashburn Virginia
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Excellent in less than 2 weeks my nails look so much better Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2005
    / Ponce Puerto Rico
  • Nailactin 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product regularly for several years along with Mavala Scientifique Nail Hardener. I use it several times a week on bare nails before I go to bed. My nails, which are very thin and fragile and get weekly abuse from my hobbies, are much healthier when I use Nailactin. It is an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2005
  • Nail Cream Update From My Last One 4 Star Rating
    I wrote a review maybe too soon......although my cuticles are still rough Ive noticed my nails got very strong. They dont break as easily and my toe nails were starting to turn yellow, not anymore. I went from 2 stars to 4 stars. Just wish it would make my cuticles soft & smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2005
    / Edison, NJ
Server Name