Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Mavala

MAVALA Barrier-Base Coat

Treatment barrier for delicate nails. With Proflex, it helps nails retain moisture and prevents further staining, while allowing nails to grow out in a clear an...
$15.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Weston, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Strong And Beautiful Nails
    I bought this product because I have been looking for a base coat to protect my nails since I love dark colors. I have only used it one time, too early to see results. If the results for this one is like the other product that I have bought from Mavala. I have to say that I am a happy person.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Dry Nails
    Mavala Barrier-Base Coat is the only base coat that works to restore my nails when they become dry. It's milky in the bottle but goes on clear. I use two coats and follow with two coats of color, ColorFix and MavaDry. My manicure stays on for a week and holds its shine.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Moisturizes My Nails
    Mavala Barrier Base is a moisturizing base coat that restored my nails after I removed my acrylics. I always use it as a first coat when I do a manicure, and I even use it under nail strengtheners. It allows the strengtheners to work but doesn't dry out my nails as strengtheners alone do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Ive used this product for 10 years and highly recommend it. It is the best product of this nature Ive ever found. I originally bought it at Nordstrom but it is no longer available. My nails and manicure stay in much better condition because of this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Naples, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Excellant Product!
    Takes a little time to use but results are great. Wonderful for dry nails and helps manicure last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product along with Colorfix has extended the time that my manicures last. The Barrier Base coat is a good base for getting the nail polish to adhere to the nails, thereby extending the life of your manicures. Very low odor as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Keeps nails strong and flexible.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Altadena, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    I get my nails manicured at a local salon but usually take my own top coat with me for them to apply. I had them use the barrier coat with a clear coat on top and I was surprised that the finish on my nails lasted nearly three weeks!! I even trimmed my nails with nail clippers and used an emery boad on the ends with no chips. I think it was due to the barrier coat. It works good for me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name