Take up to 30% off

Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.
$34.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.

  • Model#: JGL9W   /  
  • SKU: 002533   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Center mirror swivels from regular to 5x magnification
  • Four light settings for day, evening, office and home
  • Adjustable backstand
  • Convenient built-in outlet for styling appliances
  • Panoramic viewing
  • Two adjustable side mirrors
  • UL/cUL listed
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Can't Replace The Bulbs 3 Star Rating
    I had a wonderful three-way lighted makeup mirror for over 30 years. Don't remember the brand, but the bulbs never burned out. I replaced it because the stand broke & I was tired of propping it up. I really liked the Jerdon because it was so similar. But the bulbs burned out after just a couple of years. This was about three months ago. I called the company & they said the bulbs were out of stock & would be back in stock in June. Ten dollars was worth waiting a few months vs what a new mirror would cost. Today, July 2, I called to find out the status of the bulbs, only to find that the company no longer carries them! You have to mail your mirror to them and they replace the bulbs for $12. BS! I will be looking for a replacement - and it won't be Jerdon!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2014
    / United States
  • Never Again! 1 Star Rating
    My wife replaced her 20 year old Clairol "true to light" make up mirror with a Jerdon when the Clairol's hinges wore out. The Jerdon looked a lot like the Clairol, and was great for about 6 months. Then the bulbs flickered and quit. We were dismayed to discover that, unlike the Clairol product, the bulbs can't be replaced! This feels like a scam to force us to buy a new unit, but this company has lost us as customers - forever! We'll check the garage sales for another Clairol.

    David

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
    / Rochester, NY
  • Jardon No Good 1 Star Rating
    The bulbs on mine appear to be fine,when I hold the switch they flicker and then light for an instant. I think the problem may be in the switch or ballast. Since I can't take it apart, I'll just toss it in the trash and see if I can find something else. For sure it will not be another Jerdon product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2012
    / Chicago
  • Um, Yeah, No. 1 Star Rating
    Bought the Jerdon Classic JGL9W Lighted Tri-fold Mirror for my daughter for Christmas 2010. It worked well for about a year, and has been spotty since early spring 2012. Now the lights only come on sporadically, and only if you spin the mirror, jump up and down, clap your hands and pray. Then, if we're lucky, the lights MIGHT grace us with their so-called presence. It's so pathetic that Amazon knows that half of these mirrors are defective (I mean, have they actually READ the reviews???) and yet they still sell them. If they wanted to make some money, the could make the lights replaceable and sell the bulbs.
    Of course, my Amazon warranty was only good for 30 days, and the Jerdon warranty for 1 year, so I'm SOL. Fun stuff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Colorado
  • No Good!!! 1 Star Rating
    Wow, I read all the reviews about the short lived lights in this mirror. I bought one to replace the make up mirror I had from high school. I can't remember the brand but I think it was Clairol. I graduated high school in 1969 so it definitely had a long life. The lights in my Jerdon mirror flickered and completely went out in less than 6 months. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. They were out of stock when I went back for a replacement but the manager was kind enough to tell me he would switch out when new ones came in. Guess now after reading all the reviews I will just take it back for a refund. Would not recommend to anyone unless you want to keep replacing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2012
    / NC
  • Lasted 3 Months 2 Star Rating
    I want my Clairol lighted mirror from the 70's & 80's! It was exactly like this but the bulbs were replaceable. This mirror has great lighting. BUT when it starts to go, it flickers, gets VERY hot and just dies! I would never leave it plugged in. The last Jerdon I had lasted about a year but when it died, it shorted out, smoked and the cord melted! I bought this last one out of desperation. I am DONE! No more Jerdon for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2012
    / PA
  • Didn't Last!!! 1 Star Rating
    I was given this mirror as a gift. Guess I was luckier with it than most, my lights lasted 9 months before going out. Also, I found the folding wing mirrors to be a nuisance, they were always in the way so that I had to lean around them to find what I needed to apply next.

    Previously owned Clairol lighted mirror. It lasted me for 30 years or so.

    Will never buy Jerdon anything again!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2012
  • 4 Months Is The Live Of The Bulbs! 2 Star Rating
    After owning a Con-air lighted mirror that lasted 15 years, I purchased my first Jerdon mirror Sept of 2011. I chose this mirror because the light was brighter than that of the Con-air. I was very pleased until Dec 2011,(about 4 months later) when the bulbs started flickering, and finally went out a week later. I wrote the company, but never got a response. Since I had been so happy with the mirror before it quit, I foolishly bought another one in Jan of this year (2012), thinking that it was just a fluke. Last week ( after about 4 months of use), the blubs started flicking, and as if on cue, the bulbs went out two days ago. They suck you in with this great light, but you'll have to pay 34.99 three-four times a year to keep it coming. I am in the market again, and I will not make the mistake of purchasing another Jerdon product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2012
  • Piece Of Junk! 1 Star Rating
    I unfortunately bought this mirror and found out that the reviews concerning the bulbs were dead on. I haven't owned this mirror long and both bulbs blew out. After reading the reviews about trying to change them or even gain access to them, I'm just gonna get rid of it. I too owned a Clairol make-up mirror that lasted over 20 years with absolutely no problems whatsoever. The only reason I replaced it was the side mirror hinges falling off. It's unfortunate that manufacturers sell this junk and consumers end up putting out more money to replace them, Does anyone make quality products anymore? Very discouraging, but if enough people complain maybe the manufacturers will do something about it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2012
  • Bulb Replacement 1 Star Rating
    I was given the Jerdon vanity mirror as a gift in
    October 2010. In January 2012 both bulbs
    failed and according to the instruction book it
    must be returned to the manufacture for the \
    bulbs to be replaced. I sent an email to
    Jerdon but no reply was received. Needless
    to day, I am very disappointed. I now have
    a mirror less than a year old that I cannot
    use and have been unsuccessful in getting
    needed repair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2012
    / Maryland
Server Name