Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Jerdon

Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.
$49.99
$34.99
Save 30%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Short Life Time
    This mirror was great until within a year of purchase the bulbs blew. And it is next to impossible to replace them because you cant get them out to purchase new ones .
    The clairol one I had used little 4 watt bulbs that were very easy to replace and it lasted many many years.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Whatever Happened To Long-lasting And Repairable Products?
    I was pretty happy with this product as long as it lasted. I bought one 2 years ago because I have some skin problems that I need to work on. I only used it twice a week for 30 minutes each time, and the lights burned out after about 9 months. Giving the product the benefit of the doubt, I purchased another one. With the same minimal usage, the lights burned out after 6 months! If I bought another one, would they burn out in 3 months? It is designed so that it can't be opened to repair or replace bulbs. I'm wondering if it is designed to not last very long either. Some manufacturers believe people will simply go buy another one. Well, unfortunately, this manufacturer "got me" twice, but I won't buy another one. Years ago, products (especially American) were built to last. Sadly, many products end up in landfills because "long-lasting" and "quality" are values that some have neglected, but need to be brought back. If I knew that the manufacturer had fixed the light burnout problem to make it last for at least 5 years, or built it so that I could replace bulbs, I would gladly buy this product again.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Purchased This Years Ago!
    I love the different lighting levels, angled side mirrors and the capabilities to magnify. It not only allows me to see what the esthetician missed but apply my makeup beautifully. I should have purchased this years ago.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    What A Ripoff!
    I thought this mirror was only average as the lighting was only fair. I had to use the bathroom mirror when I wanted to flat iron my hair. After only about 14 months, the lights went off with a popping sound. Then I read reviews of this product and learned that other people had similar proplems with this product, I decided I would never buy another product made by Jerdon. J is for junk!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted.
    Purchased this make-up mirror last year. Spent more on this product because of the excellent reviews I had read. Lights were bright and functional. Last week the florescent lights would come on but within seconds they went out. My husband and I tried to get the florescent bulbs out to replace them but couldn't. It's not made to be worked on, my husband did get it apart but when we tried to get the bulbs out, well its made to where basically it's junk if the bulbs burn out. I now wish I had my old reliable make up mirror that never once did the bulbs burn out and it was 30 years old. So now I'm looking for another make-up mirror. Sadly, I won't be purchasing a Jerdon. I wasted over $30.00 on this product a year ago and now it's junk.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Fairly Nice Mirror.
    This tri-fold mirror pales in comparison to my former Jilbere tri-fold make up mirror, it is however a relatively nice mirror. The built is sturdy and and the design allows for lots of adjustability, my only problems are that the light on the highest setting isn't actually enough to see by, and one of the bulbs won't stop doing the annoying " incessant florescent blink" no matter what i do.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Light Only Worked For 4 Months
    This product seemed to be just what I needed for my teenage daughter until the light stopped working after only 4 month!!! There is no warrenty, so it cost about $10 a month to own it before it no longer works!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NWT, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Value
    This mirror is much nicer than the Conair one that I purchased. The lights are much brighter on the Jerdon mirror, the sides are more adjustable (to see farther along the sides of your hair) and the magnification is better than the Conair. I would definitely recommend this mirror.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!!!
    After using another brand of lighted makeup mirror and always being uphappy with it, I am pleased to have this one. The features on this mirror are so much better...the lighting, the way the large middle mirror can be adjusted up and down versus side to side. I find mascara application so much easier with this mirror because I can adjust it to give a really good view of my eyelashes. I am happy with this mirror. I recommend it highly!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just Perfect.
    I love this mirror. The lighting is very good and illuminates the mirror itself very well. This sounds simple, but many of them light up but the mirror stays dark. I had one of this type once before and it lasted for years before one of the bulbs burned out. Fast shipping too. Highly recommended.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name