Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.
$34.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.

  • Model#: JGL9W   /  
  • SKU: 002533   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Center mirror swivels from regular to 5x magnification
  • Four light settings for day, evening, office and home
  • Adjustable backstand
  • Convenient built-in outlet for styling appliances
  • Panoramic viewing
  • Two adjustable side mirrors
  • UL/cUL listed
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Short Life Time 3 Star Rating
    This mirror was great until within a year of purchase the bulbs blew. And it is next to impossible to replace them because you cant get them out to purchase new ones .
    The clairol one I had used little 4 watt bulbs that were very easy to replace and it lasted many many years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
    / Maryland
  • Whatever Happened To Long-lasting And Repairable Products? 2 Star Rating
    I was pretty happy with this product as long as it lasted. I bought one 2 years ago because I have some skin problems that I need to work on. I only used it twice a week for 30 minutes each time, and the lights burned out after about 9 months. Giving the product the benefit of the doubt, I purchased another one. With the same minimal usage, the lights burned out after 6 months! If I bought another one, would they burn out in 3 months? It is designed so that it can't be opened to repair or replace bulbs. I'm wondering if it is designed to not last very long either. Some manufacturers believe people will simply go buy another one. Well, unfortunately, this manufacturer "got me" twice, but I won't buy another one. Years ago, products (especially American) were built to last. Sadly, many products end up in landfills because "long-lasting" and "quality" are values that some have neglected, but need to be brought back. If I knew that the manufacturer had fixed the light burnout problem to make it last for at least 5 years, or built it so that I could replace bulbs, I would gladly buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
  • Should Have Purchased This Years Ago! 5 Star Rating
    I love the different lighting levels, angled side mirrors and the capabilities to magnify. It not only allows me to see what the esthetician missed but apply my makeup beautifully. I should have purchased this years ago.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    / Boston, MA
  • What A Ripoff! 2 Star Rating
    I thought this mirror was only average as the lighting was only fair. I had to use the bathroom mirror when I wanted to flat iron my hair. After only about 14 months, the lights went off with a popping sound. Then I read reviews of this product and learned that other people had similar proplems with this product, I decided I would never buy another product made by Jerdon. J is for junk!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
  • Good While It Lasted. 3 Star Rating
    Purchased this make-up mirror last year. Spent more on this product because of the excellent reviews I had read. Lights were bright and functional. Last week the florescent lights would come on but within seconds they went out. My husband and I tried to get the florescent bulbs out to replace them but couldn't. It's not made to be worked on, my husband did get it apart but when we tried to get the bulbs out, well its made to where basically it's junk if the bulbs burn out. I now wish I had my old reliable make up mirror that never once did the bulbs burn out and it was 30 years old. So now I'm looking for another make-up mirror. Sadly, I won't be purchasing a Jerdon. I wasted over $30.00 on this product a year ago and now it's junk.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Fairly Nice Mirror. 3 Star Rating
    This tri-fold mirror pales in comparison to my former Jilbere tri-fold make up mirror, it is however a relatively nice mirror. The built is sturdy and and the design allows for lots of adjustability, my only problems are that the light on the highest setting isn't actually enough to see by, and one of the bulbs won't stop doing the annoying " incessant florescent blink" no matter what i do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2011
  • Light Only Worked For 4 Months 1 Star Rating
    This product seemed to be just what I needed for my teenage daughter until the light stopped working after only 4 month!!! There is no warrenty, so it cost about $10 a month to own it before it no longer works!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2011
  • Good Value 4 Star Rating
    This mirror is much nicer than the Conair one that I purchased. The lights are much brighter on the Jerdon mirror, the sides are more adjustable (to see farther along the sides of your hair) and the magnification is better than the Conair. I would definitely recommend this mirror.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    / NWT, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Perfect!!! 5 Star Rating
    After using another brand of lighted makeup mirror and always being uphappy with it, I am pleased to have this one. The features on this mirror are so much better...the lighting, the way the large middle mirror can be adjusted up and down versus side to side. I find mascara application so much easier with this mirror because I can adjust it to give a really good view of my eyelashes. I am happy with this mirror. I recommend it highly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2010
    / Washington DC
  • Just Perfect. 5 Star Rating
    I love this mirror. The lighting is very good and illuminates the mirror itself very well. This sounds simple, but many of them light up but the mirror stays dark. I had one of this type once before and it lasted for years before one of the bulbs burned out. Fast shipping too. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2010
Server Name