Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
lomasi

Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System offers everything you need to do 20 full sets, manicures or pedicures.
$115.00
$84.99
Save 26% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this kit! Fun to use, easy to use and two mani's already paid for this entire set. First time, I applied the color thin and it lasted two weeks without any chips or peels. 2nd time I applied color thicker (afraid it would peel) and it's looking pretty darn good. Took everyone's advice on this forum and cured longer than 60 seconds. 90 seconds works great for me. Love the shine. Love the fact that I can wear colors at the office and not worry about the color rubbing off on an important document. Great instructional video! BTW, the color that comes in the kit is one I'd never buy but after trying it on, I've fallen in love with it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Bx, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely A Money Saver
    Treated myself to this system for x-mas, just looove it!!! I've given manicures to family members too, system has already paid for itself. It's so easy to use and polish keeps it's shine. Very satisfied with my purchase. Love Folica's customer service and very generous discounts :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara
    5 Star Rating
    Hell Yea!
    I hate to upkeep my nails, I hate spending loads of money because I am a student on a budget. However I like looking nice and put together and this mani pedi set works so great for that. Keeps me in budget, sure it may seem like a whole lot at first, but for the amount of applications it is worth it in the long run. Easy instructions to follow, you can peel of the gel for removal and you'll get a ton of compliments without spending a whole lot. Its a must for all the ladies out there!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Love It!
    As a new Mom, I do not have the time to sit at a nail salon for a manicure on a weekly basis - let alone once a month! I was hesitant to try this because it seemed like a lot of steps involved in the process. But the instructional DVD was super easy to understand! My nails have never looked so great! They are SUPER SHINY and look fabulous! It's so great that I can do this at home and it will last 2 weeks! Definitely worth the money.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I agree with another reviewer, this can be time consuming! I did my nails the other night & it literally took me 2 hours from start to finish. Additionally, the first application on my right hand did not last three days. That being said, I really really like this system. My nails still look great since my last application. I honestly believe the more I use it the better I will get. The color in the nail kit is beautiful. I think its the perfect universal choice, as I see it going well with most skin tones.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thrilled
    I don't love things, but this mani/pedi system is awesome! The more you use it the better you get at applying the products, thus the better your results! I highly suggest watching the dvd & reading the instructional manual they provide. If you follow the directions properly, I honestly can't see anyone not enjoying this product. The only negative (if you can even call it that) is the time investment. It takes me a while to do this. That being said, it always take me a while at the nail salon as well so, that being said, I think this system rocks! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Better Results Every Time You Use It!
    I will be the first to admit that the first time I used this product the polish did NOT last 1 week without chipping...but after the 4th application...I can say with full confidence THIS IS BETTER THAN GOING TO THE SALON!

    1) NO DRILL NEEDED..nail salons love using the electric buffer either to prep before the manicure or take of excess polish...this weakens your nails. Lomasi gel pedicure system allows you to apply and remove gel polish with no damage to your nails (the remover actually moisturizes your nails).

    2) Invest in a couple of buffer blocks...because the buffer wears out quickly, and the better u buff your nails the better the product adheres to your nail.

    3) Hold your nails under the uv lamp for 2-3 mins rather than the suggested 1 min.

    4) 3 coats = a manicure that will last for 2 weeks

    5).........The colors are addictive

    ......Lomasi makes DIY gel nails chic, accessible and affordable!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Uh-mazing!
    This is the fourth time I've used it, and I continue to be very impressed by the quality of the products and the outcome each time.
    Each manicure/pedicure has stayed looking perfect for 2+ weeks, and the only reason I change color is because my nails get too long. No chipping or scuffing at all.
    I own three colors now. Sincerity, the taupe that came with the set, Pleasant, a neutral grey-purple that is perfect for work, and Laughter, a glimmery fuchsia which is super fun.
    It comes with the five polishes (tip bonder, base coat, color, top coat, rose cuticle oil), file, buffer, orangewood stick, acetone remover, cleanser, DVD instructions, instruction booklet, removal kit and of course, the UV light.
    I just cannot say how pleased I am with this system and I will continue to use it and get more colors for years to come.

    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    No More Nail Salons!!
    I've been using this product for about a month now and I couldn't be happier. I'm a Beauty Expert and always looking for at home products so I can save money. I've read nothing but good reviews on it and really wanted to try it. It did everything it said it was going to do! The only problem I came across is I have to cure it for 2 minutes instead of one. The gel actually lasts for 2 weeks and even then I don't have any chipping. I think you should be able to pick the color of polish you want when ordering the kit though. I use this product with other gel polishes I get from drugstores. Works just the same. I love it and recommend it to everyone that loves the nail salon. This will save you a lot of money!!!
    Before Photo
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great At Home Gel System!
    The Lomasi mani/pedi gel system is a great tool for those who enjoy doing their nails at home. It's a great price and really easy to use! It can be quite time consuming but the results are worth it!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name