Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
lomasi

Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System offers everything you need to do 20 full sets, manicures or pedicures.
$115.00
$84.99
Save 26% + Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lomasi Mani/Pedi Gel Manicure System (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    for the first time ever I was able to get a salon look of my nails at home by myself! and it lasts and lasts...! really good purchase!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Kit!
    I've used this kit twice so far. The first time I used it, I followed the directions exactly and the gel started lifting within a couple of days. However, when I redid them I let them cure for 2 minutes per step as opposed to the 1 minute it instructs. The results the second time were flawless! They looked professionally done and were very durable. I had them on for a little over a week before I decided to remove them. I haven't actually tried the remover - I just filed them off instead. The gel has not done any damage to my nails. I would definitely recommend this kit to anyone. The cost is very reasonable considering that gel fills are $40 plus each time. It pays for itself very quickly. Its also very easy to use.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!
    I'm a hard-working full-time student with multiple part-time gigs and very little $ and time for myself. The Lomasi Mani / Pedi system was quite a splurge for me.. but worth EVERY penny! I no longer have to go to the salon for beautiful manis or pedis, and my own handi-work lasts at least two weeks! My friends are all flocking to Lomasi (or to me for a free polish!). I LOVE LOMASI!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    I was so excited for this product! I have been getting the Shellac done at the salon for a while now and that lasts 4 weeks on my. I received my gel manicure kit 4 days ago. Spent about an hour watching the DVD and applying the polish in lots of steps and by days three, a lot of it has chipped off. I am less impressed with it than regular polish and the color that comes with it is a really dull tan that makes your nails look really old. I think I have to figure out how to return this product and go through the hassle of that because it just didn't deliver the results promised.
    10 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love it I use it every two weeks on my whole family's nails and they love their nails the
    best nail set ever
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Finally.....i Love My Nails.
    I have very thin nails that really peel in winter....I can't remember a time when I wasn't shopping for a product that would allow me to have beautiful and shiny nails....finally I have found my answer. I love Lomasi. It is easy to apply and really lasts. Thanks you so much!!!! Can't recommend it highly enough...my sisters have both ordered the system after I did their manicure. I especially love the color "Amused"!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Diy Gel Manicures- Yes Yes Yes!
    Note: I work on the Merchandising team at Folica.com.

    What an awesome concept with even better results! I absolutely love this system. When the trend of gel manicures initially launched I was skeptical it wasn't until a sample of this system landed on my desk that I finally decided to give it a try. I was so impressed. I watched the instructional DVD and followed all the steps. It was so quick and easy, takes an hour to complete the entire manicure and your nails are completely dry. The gel lasts longer than any manicure I've ever had and each time I use this system my nails come out better and better. I highly recommend for a someone looking for a long lasting high shine manicure. You will not be disappointed.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lomasi Mani/pedi Gel Is Fantastic!
    I think everyone needs to experience the Lomasi Mani/Pedi gel system. Remember those painstaking moments when the most casual motions of simply reaching for your keys or slipping on your sandals become a delicate movement leaving the salon....and then SMUDGE. RoaRrr.... By using Lomasi those disappointing moments vanish.

    The gels were easy to apply and the outcome is extremely satisfying. If you are looking for a long lasting pedicure the Lomasi gel system is where its @. Not only do your nails look fabulous they are also strengthening as they sparkle. You know this product is amazing when everywhere you go, strangers comment on how great your nails look.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For The Do-it-yourself Beauty Novice Or Junkie!
    I'm hard on my nails and like to keep 'em simple. My usual manicure at the salon consists of three basic options: au natural, buffed to a shine, or a clear coat of polish. I prefer the salon experience and pampering myself with pedicures. But I decided to give this system a try.

    OMG! What a pleasant surprise. Quick drying in the UV light, amazing color and shine with a look that lasts. Sure there's a slight learning curve. But if you know how to read and follow the instructions for application AND removal, this is like happiness in a box. Oh and please don't pick when it grows out. Trust me on this.

    With the Lomasi mani-pedi gel system, I'm a changed woman. Now I'm a do-it-yourself-er and I can do it right before I go to bed and not worry about any smudging or wrinkles. When its's set, it's set. Yay!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Nail Nirvana!
    I am HOOKED on the Lomasi Mani / Pedi Gel Polish system! While I would NEVER let anyone other than my stylist of 20 years touch my hair, I have always been a DIY gal when it came to my nails. I had almost given up on keeping them polished because it always chipped within a day (or less). The Lomasi gel polish lasts at least 2 weeks everytime for me (4 weeks and counting on my toes), and now I won't go out of the house without it! The kit itself is the perfect introduction to this service, with an easy how-to DVD & booklet. The polish colors are gorgeous, and the system just gets easier and more fun everytime I do it. Thank you, Folica and Lomasi, for giving me back beautiful, healthy, stylish nails!!
    Before Photo
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name