Steal Of The Day PINK50
TWEEZERMAN

Tweezerman Callus Shaver and Rasp

Made in Germany. Features laminated 2 sided razor blade to plane down corns & calluses.
$10.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Seriously
    Tweezerman needs instructions on the package for this product. Completely frustrated trying to figure out how to use it. Why would you put out a product with no instructions????
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hudson,Maine,USA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Job In Removing Callouses
    I bought this as a replacement for another brand (I think it was made in Israel) and I had to press hard for it to shave the callous.I lost part of it and went looking for a new one on the internet.I came across your company,read the description of it,and realized it was made in Germany,where many surgical instruments are made.I received the package really fast,and tried it out. It was SO sharp, compared to my old one,I sliced into NEW skin!!(my fault!!) It's a true German precision tool.It did the job quickly and cleanly!! Needless to say,I was much more careful with my next callous. I would highly recommend both the company and product
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Fell Apart When I Removed It From Its Packaging
    This device fell apart in my hands--nearly cutting me--when I removed it from its packaging. The instructions (pictures) printed on the package back--the only instructions it includes--do not adequately show how to reassemble this thing. My dh & I both tried to put it together again, and did--and then it fell apart again while I was using it. Id prefer to NOT cut my feet open (or my hands, for that matter), so this thing went straight to the trashcan!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    1 Star Rating
    I Agree With Andrea
    I took me awhile to figure out how to use it without any instruction, and when I did, I wasnt impressed with the result. Since Im little too embarrased to return the product with my dead skins on it. I think Ill just buy a another one. which means this is just big waste of my money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Soft Feet
    This is an excellent product and easy to use
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Tweezerman Callus Shaver And Rasps
    The Tweezerman callus shaver and the two (2) rasps that came with it work very well. I had purchased the Revlon callus shaver and a less well-known brand from Walgreens and neither of those worked well for me. I went on the internet looking for the Dr. Scholls brand and it appeared to me from the writing that the Tweezerman brand replaced the Scholls brand (Scholls no longer produces callus shavers.) I ordered the Tweezerman brand and it works well just as the Scholls brand. I am very happy with it and the rasps and am able to give myself a pedicure as well as a professional in that field.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Salon Quality At A Far Better Price.
    This callus shaver is the basic tool used during a pedicure to remove dead, hardened skin, and its what makes your feet feel so soft and pampered afterward. As nice as the results are, the implement itself looks like a medieval torture device. To boot, the package provides no directions on using or maintaining the shaver. But this site provides excellent directions, which makes the shaver go from "barely usable" to "pretty darned good." A photo of the proper way to change a blade would increase my rating to five stars, but Im satisfied with the written directons. Im more delighted to have the identical tool used in my local salon, ready and waiting for my personal use. Another reviewer commented about the flimsiness of the file. The "cheese grater" file which is used after the blade is merely an intermediate step between removing nearly all the dead, hardened skin and a mild exfoliation treatment and massage to finish off. It appears to be flimsy before it slides onto the handle, but once its properly in place, it does the job quite well. (Thats the easiest way to tell you installed it correctly)All in all, for about half the price of one pedicure, you have a tool that will let you give yourself pedicures any time you wish, with no scheduling hassles, trying to find a parking space, tipping, or worry that someones nasty foot germs might migrate onto you. Id find this tool to be a bargain at twice the price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    2 Star Rating
    Not Super Impressed
    The product came with no instructions to speak of and has a razor blade that apparently needs to be replaced from time to time. I dont know about you, but I am not big into handling blades with no instructions. Additionally, the rasp does not stay on at all. It pops off at the slightest pressure. It is far more "rinky-dink" than I thought it would be.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name