Labor Day Sale

Ultimate Professional Flat Iron Deal

Save on this incredible Solia Flat Iron Set. This set includes the highly rated and popular Solia 1 1/4 Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron and the multi-purpo...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5585)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 5,882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    The flat iron that I purchased works great. I wasnt too sure when I first started using it, but I turned up the heat and it worked better. The only thing I wish it did, was turn off automatically after being left alone for 30 minutes or so. But, other than that, it works great and I recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Seattle Suburb
    5 Star Rating
    Easy For A First-time User
    I have super-thick, wavy hair and after using this straightening iron, my hair is flatter than Ive ever seen it, and super shiny! The first time I ever had my hair straightened was a few weeks ago by a new hairstylist, who said that straightening irons were made for people with hair like mine -- thick, wavy, and that always had a "bump" when trying to straighten with a round brush. She recommended using 400 degree heat, and this iron has a thermostat that goes even beyond that temperature. She also recommended always using a styling product with the iron to prevent damage. I used Citre Shine Get Smooth Straightening Balm with it, which smells great (like oranges).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I bought this product because of the reviews that were online. It is truly a wonderful flat iron. The price is high, but it is worth every cent. I have used cheaper irons and there is no comparison. In the three weeks that I have had the product it has taken me much less time to do my hair, and it looks healthier than it has in years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Order From Folica.com
    This product is superior to other ceramic irons I have used in the past. The temperature dial gives you more control and hair is softer to the touch and straight in appearance. My last straightener was the futura (italian made) which was great...but the spring broke after a while, and I am definitely happy about this purchase. Save time on your hair and invest in something as useful as this!! <3~~by the way, SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL= *****my order came in 3 days
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Love.
    I am in love with this flat iron. I used to own a cheap $30.00 gold-tone flat iron. It worked alright, but it was really heavy and bulky. Not to mention it was a lot more damaging than using a ceramic one. The Solia on the other hand is wonderful. People say $88 is a lot for a flat iron, but considering I use it every single day, its better to invest in something with a high quality. Dont cheap out when it comes to something like this, saving money isnt worth the long-term damage a cheaply made flat iron will do to your hair.All in all, I love the design. The blue plates are the perfect size, and the flat iron is very versatile. Its very easy to use this tool to "flip" your hair in or out, and it can really help define your layers if you know how to use it right. It heats up extremely fast, and I love the flashing LED lights that tell you when its ready for use. Definately buy this flat iron, its an $88 investment thats well worth your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Denver, Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible! Definately Worth The Money.
    This straightener changed the way my hair looks. I can control for waves, flipping, curling under, or any other things my hair does that I dont want it to do. My roommate, who has long, super-curly hair, used my straightener and bought the same one but in the next size up. We are both very impressed with Solias ceramic hair straighteners!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I love this ceramic flat iron. I shopped and researched before buying the Solia and got my moneys worth. You will loooove it. I am 33 years old and never thought Id have silky full of shine hair again. Now I do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    McLean, VA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far so good - much better than the other two cheaper products I tried before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Heats up fast and straightens the curliest and frizziest hair. Used to have a $200 professional flat iron- this one may be even better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    4 Star Rating
    Very Fast Delivery
    wow, i just ordered this on december 22 at night hoping it will come on sunday or so but it came on december 24. I was so happy to try it out for evening mass and it was great. Not only did it heat up within seconds but it took me less than 10 minutes, made my hair shiny, and very straight. I would never have bought anything this expensive but with the reviews i tried it out and it worked. A must have for any type of hair as my hair is already naturally straight and thin, but it made it even straighter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name