Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+

Ultimate Professional Flat Iron Deal

5,808 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save on this incredible Solia Flat Iron Set. This set includes the highly rated and popular Solia 1 1/4 Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron and the multi-purpo...
$124.98
$69.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,808 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,808 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Colors & Functional For Thick Hair, Not As Expected Though
    I finally gave in & bought two flat irons. My Chi had served me well, but the new Chi was cast aside, because it wasn't hot enough. It was a sad improvement & I kept using the worn out one, taped with electrical tape. Not safe, I think. So gave in & tried something different.
    The Solia Touriamine:The choice of colors & the high heat setting of 450 are what sold me on this flat iron. I love the purple choice, but was not used to the wider 1 1/4" width. It heats up fast, but for me and my super thick hair, it wasn't as nice as the beautiful purple color. It straightens, yes, but the width did nothing to improve my hair, and the blades were rough with each slide of the iron. Maybe it is just my long, thick hair, but it was definitely not as expected. I will keep it for a spare and the color purple. I do think that if this flat iron had been just an 1" or less it would have worked out. I tried to go back & give it a 2 rating, but it wouldn't change it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Virgin Islands
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I'm Loving It
    Great buy Great price

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Girl In Disguise!
    I have had zero luck with straighteners. After a lot of research I bought this Solia and am so glad I did. What was a most frustrating two hour process took less than half an hour on the first try. Curls be gone! Yaaay!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    Best thing ever!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    I'm in love with my new flat iron. This brand and product was recommended to be by a friend. I have really long and curly (tight) hair. This iron makes my hair look like I never had curly hair. It is quick to heat up, easy to use and stores nice. I couldn't be happier ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic Turned Believer!
    I was very skeptical paying this much money, but my hairdresser did suggest I look on this website for a "good" flat iron. The first time I used it, I thought it wasn't working - my hair just slipped through too easily...I thought my grip was too loose! It is so smooth, it doesn't pull my hair or frizz it. I have natural blonde hair that is prone to frizzies and flyaways, with this my hair is so smooth and stylish...and I can actually get it in a ponytail the next day without crazy hair!! I'm impressed...so worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh!
    I bought this thinking it would work after reading all of the reviews, but I was disappointed! I bought it to replace my Sedu. I have thick slightly wavy hair. I wanted a straightener that would straightener my hair and keep the frizz away. This straightener works better than your average drugstore straightener..but not the best either.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Wpg, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Melted!!!
    I order the red one 2 years ago. It was working fine, until a couple months ago when it burnt my hair. It wasn't even on the highest setting which I thought was odd. (My hair is course and thick so it can take the heat.) The next time I went to use it, I plugged it in and came back a few minutes later, picked it up and it literally melted and fell apart into
    pieces. I'm fortunate one of the pieces didn't fall and touch my skin. But it did burn a spot in my marble counter top. Anyway just a warning, be careful it can over heat above the normal temps.
    Before Photo
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Ok But Not Worth The Money
    I've had my solia for about two years and its just ok. It does the job but it makes my hair feel very dry and not very shiny. I had a babyliss before this and I loves it. I haven't had any major problems with it but I would not purchase it again, or recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name