Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.

Ultimate Professional Flat Iron Deal

5,830 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save on this incredible Solia Flat Iron Set. This set includes the highly rated and popular Solia 1 1/4 Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron and the multi-purpo...
$124.98
$69.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,830 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,830 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia!
    I was heartbroken when I had to finally say goodbye to my trusty Sedu flat iron I had had since 2007 (7 years!). I immediately jumped on Folica to figure out a replacement, and found the Solia. Well, I am THRILLED with this flat iron! Of course I had to get it in purple (my fav color), but I am very impressed with its heat-up time, it is very smooth and gentle on my hair and the automatically adjusting plates really do make for great contact with all of my hair. Definitely 2 thumbs up here and I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron There Is!
    This is actually the second time I've purchased this exact flat iron. My first one just died after SEVEN years. It felt like a family member had died. Luckily, Folica was still offering the exact same flat iron for the best price I could find. I knew I wanted another Solia since the first one worked so well and lasted so long. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the market for a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hrm
    I bought 3 of these from this site because there was such a great deal on them. At first they seemed great but I noticed I get really bad headaches and bad fatigue when I use them. Then red paint started getting everywhere and even on my hands. I felt this stuff was toxic so I switched to the black one but the headaches and sleepy, fatigued feelings continued. It was months before I realized the sticker said they came from Korea. I'm concerned there is lead or some other substance coming from the brightly painted ceramic heating plates or the plastic. I'm thinking this should be tested just in case since girls of all ages are using these products. I'm shopping for a replacement and I don't think I'm buying anymore Solia products again.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This Flat Iron!! Amazing.
    I recently move to a different state, and I left behind my hair stylist, whom use to do my hair every two weeks. I tried a new hair stylist at my new state and I disliked the way she did my hair, she did it with no care at all and it came out horrible. So I decided I was going to attempt to do my own hair. I am very skeptical about heat damage and products damaging my hair but I gave this Solia flat iron a try. Mind you this was my first time ever doing my own hair. I washed it, blow dry and part my hair into sections and don't forget heat protectant. As flat ironed my hair, the solia never snagged my hair, never pulled my hair it just went straight through very smoothly. When I was done my husband asked me if I just came from the hair salon because it actually looked like I just did my hair from the hair salon. Honestly I think I did it better job than the hair stylist. My hair look bouncy and healthy. As long as I live in this state I will continue to do my own hair with my Solia flat iron. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Nice, While It Lasted...
    I purchased the Solia flat iron and started using it on March 25th....yesterday, April 7th....it stopped working. Thankfully I had a 2 year warranty on it, but seriously...is that even a week of use? It just shut off while I was using it, (no timed shutoff option btw) I wiggled it around the cord area and then the light would pop back on. I then tied a hairband around the cord to get it to stay on and realized it obviously had a short in it.

    I called customer service, who were very helpful and sent me a label via email to return it and have it replaced right away, so that went pretty well. Unfortunately, even though the straightener worked great and left my hair super soft after use, only a weeks worth of use would have caused me to reconsider purchasing this iron. I suppose I am getting a new one once they receive my defective one, so hopefully that one will last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Soft Hair !
    after my faithful auto digital CHI flat iron stopped working after 10 years of use, i had to buy another flat iron but this time my budget didn't allow me to spend $100 so i went for my search of finding a professional quality flat iron at a lower price. This one is the one with best reviews and under $100 so i gave a try, and i can say i don't regret. this flat iron leaves my hair softer than my old CHI (my CHI was excellent). i love how soft and straigh my hair looks, i'm very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did a lot of research on finding a good straightener after my chi fizzled out. Everyone said their solia was perfect and lasted for 8 or more years. I loved mine because it didn't seem to fry my hair. Did it last 8 years? No. Did it even last five years? Nope. Lasted just out of the warranty. 2 years and a couple months. Figures. Guess that's why the warranty is only two years because mine didn't last much longer than that and now the warranty doesn't cover it. Guess I'm back to square one again. I thought my chi didn't last long, but it lasted twice as long as this one. Waste of $80 dollars..
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing!
    All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Springfield, MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Melting Straightener
    I have had this straightener for about a year and a half. The straightener has done a great job especially since I use it everyday. However, I recently left the straightener on the heat protect pad and got caught up for 10 min. I came back. One of the plates had melted off. The temperature dial was completely melted off. The sticky mess had burnt through the heat protect pad and burnt the top of my vanity. I noticed an odd, burning type smell coming from my straightener the day before, but not enough to worry me. I am very skeptical of buying this straightener again!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name