Labor Day Sale

Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set

Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set is the ultimate set for glamorous hair. The Sedu Revolution Styler is highly rated by our customers and used by celebrity sty...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 1,395 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron (1058)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,395 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Fairly Fine Hair
    My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

    Pros:
    - Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
    - Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
    - Adjustable temperature control
    - GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
    - Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

    Cons:
    - I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
    - The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super!
    Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Orlando
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    My hair is great.....until I go outside and then the heat and humidity make it frizzy. This product has definitely improved the appearance of my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Winnipeg
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Manasquan, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought!
    This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I Have Had Ever!!
    i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
    I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair It Is!
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name