Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814

Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set

1,377 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set is the ultimate set for glamorous hair. The Sedu Revolution Styler is highly rated by our customers and used by celebrity sty...
$372.97
$129.99
Save 65% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,377 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Spring Styler Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,377 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Amazzzinnngg!
    I just got my sedu and it is the best straightener I have ever used, and I have tried atleast ten! I have tried striahgteners from chi to GHD. It heats up in seconds, I went from spending 1 hour on my hair to now 10 minutes, it does not pull any of my hair and it is just greeaat! Another plus is that it was not supposed to come in for nine days and it came in, in two! My hair also stays straight allll day (even though i live in fairbanks, alaska) well I hope this helps and let my tell you, it is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Brooklyn, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Aa Hair
    I was very hesitant on purchashing a flat iron that was over my budget that I wanted to spend for a iron. I have the conair flat iron which now be in the back of the closet. When i first saw this new sedu nano iron and read the reviews i was intrigued, so i order it and Folica said that it was out of stock and if you order now it will shipped out on the 1/10/08. Well I received my iron on 1/12/08. Great service. I had already wash my hair a couple of days ago. But, I wanted to try to this iron so bad I wash my hair yesterday. I came to work on Monday and one of my co-workers said to me, "Oh you went and got your hair done". I just laugh. It has body. I am not going to say anymore about this iron. Its worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    3 Star Rating
    Just Not The Original Sedu
    I dont like this straightener nearly as much as the original best-selling Sedu. It pulls and breaks my hair a lot more and my hair is just not as silky soft with this one as it was with the other. I wish I had realized it in time to return it. Oh, and it quit heating up after I had had it for just 2 months, so now I have to pay for shipping to return it to folica to get a replacement under warranty and another 10 bucks for folica to send the replacement to me. Nice, huh?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    I Recommend The Chi
    I would just like to say that I am very UNHAPPY!! I am a CHI user, however I forget my CHI at my dads over the holidays, so I thought I would go ahead and purchase a new straightner, then I would have a spare when I visit my dad. When I get my new straightner the Sedu Revolution, Im getting ready for work, as I start straighting my hair (which is very thick and curly) I am realizing this is not as good as the CHI, then I get halfway through straightening my hair and it QUITS working all together, it has a warning HOT....haha I had the temp all the way up and I could touch it. I was so disappointed. I spent all of this money and I dont even get to use it one time. I guess I should have stayed with the CHI, I have used it for more than 2 yrs now and have never had any problems or complaints. I read all the great reviews and thought I would give the SEDU a try, everyone kept saying it was better than the CHI....WRONG (I dont think so) I recommend the CHI. Im returning the SEDU and going to get another CHI (its the best)!! I cant even say how the SEDU straightens because I never really got that far, how disappointing.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New England
    5 Star Rating
    No Pulling !!!
    Got it yesterday (but I did my hair curly)I switch between my curls and straightening.Used the revolution today...WOW.With the Conair ceramic (I JUST BOUGHT IT like 2 months ago for $40) I would spray each strand with hairspray and then wait for it to dry then swipe the piece through. It would literally get caught and pull strands out every time! Not good for your hair and it hurts like heck.The Sedu (although I have no idea how because the design where the hair got caught still looks the same to me) did not pull out one hair on my head. NOT ONE !!!This alone is worth the price to me!!I only used heat therapy and a hair dryer when I used the Sedu--because if it wasnt going to live up to my expectations than it was going back. It needed to be smooth and silky without all the spray,gel,creams etc...It really did take me less than half the time, no pulling, smooth and silky--without even using styling product (only heat protectant)It gets right down to the little curlies near the front of my hairline with ease (the other straighteners never did but they are both much wider than the Sedu)I would definitely recommend this to anyone--and believe me Im one of those people who will always get the best product for the best price. (I researched this purchase for a week)I cant say enough about the Sedu Revolution, if youre planning to get a lesser price one for the sake of having one--SAVE FOR A LITTLE BIT LONGER AND GET THE SEDU.Believe all the hype!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Canada.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable !
    Thats unbelievable ! Cut straightening time in half ! Leaves your hair SHINY and NOT DAMAGED ! trust me ! I had an old iron that was sh** and I had REALLY HIGH expectations on this one ! I went outside (during a snow storm) and then I ran a lot and my hair STAYED exactly how they were straightened ! I have thick and curly hair. When I brush them, they get really wavy and disgusting. My hair are straight and shiny ! I LOVE THIS. Trust me, I spent weeks looking for a good iron ! And this one is THE ONE ! I would buy it a thousand times. And its really beautiful. BUY IT NOW ! ITS IN SALE ! YOU WONT GET ANY OFFER LIKE THIS !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Phila, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! This Is The Truth
    I PURCHASED THIS AFTER READING THE REVIEWS. I WASNT SURE HOW IT WAS GOING TO WORK. OMG!!!! MY HAIR FEELS LIKE I JUST PERMED IT.I HAVE BEEN USING A CHEAP $20 GOLD AND HOT ONE AND I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD GET RESULTS LIKE THIS. MY HAIR IS REAL CURLY AND THICK AND COURSE. LIKE I SAID I DIDNT KNOW HOW IT WAS GOING TO WORK BUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS AND BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS I TRIED IT. AND WHEN I FIRST BROUGHT IT WAS ALL OUT OF STOCK SO I HAD IT RUSHED IT CAME THE NEXT DAY. OMG!!! IM SORRY I DONT HAVE ANY PICTURES BUT BELIEVE BELIEVE ME THIS PRODUCT IS THE FREAKIN TRUTH. WHAT I DONT UNDERSTAND IS THAT FOLICA STOPPED SELLING THE CLEANER THAT GOES WITH IT. I DONT UNDERSTAND IF YOUR SELLING THE FLAT IRON WHY NOT SELL THE CLEANER. I WAITED ON LINE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR ALMOST 30 MINUTES FOR THEM TO TELL ME THEY DONT SELL IT NO MORE THAT SUCKED!!! BUT OTHER THEN THAT THIS PRODUCT IS ALL THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS PLEASE PLEASE TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THIS IS THE FLAT IRON FOR ALL WOMEN PLEASE GET IT YOU WONT HAVE TO USE ANYTHING ELSE I PROMISE!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Luv It!
    It took awhile to get my 2008 straightner because i ordered it right around christmas but when i got it i abosolutly loved it! i have THICK CURLY hair which is a pain in the butt because iv tried every straightner that i can amagin and nothin worked! i gave up for about 7 or 8 months of straightning my hair then i heard about the Tourmaline straightner from a friend and they encouraged me to try it so i did and i fell in love with it....It straightnes my hair which i LUV! and my hair will stay straight... I had to straighten my hair again the first time i tried it cause i was so excited that i straightened it in like 5 mins so it was just a tiny bit puffy but then i took bout another 5 min or so and it stayed straight for the hole day and when i woke up the next morning it was straight as straight as a bored it looked soooo pretty! So i encourage you to get this product its a must buy! Im only 16 years old and have thick CURLY hair that is an afro in the morning which isnt good at all def. not attractive hehehe so its a must buy and TRUST ME ITS WORTH IT!!!! i was sooooo hesatent to buy it because nothing EVER worked on my hair but its a must have so go buy it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New York
    4 Star Rating
    My Opinion On The New Sedu And Tips!!
    after countless hours of research, i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch and returned it because i thought i didnt need the extra 1/2 inch. i bought the sedu 2008 version instead. what i didnt like was the waiting, which took 2 weeks for the exchange. and my 2008 sedu didnt come with the heatproof pouch nor the CD! but it really did work good. unfortunately i do like the 1 1/2 inch better because it really does my hair in less than 5 minutes. this one takes 15 minutes and works really good. tip: 1. my hair is fairly thick but if you have long, thick hair go for the 1 1/2 inch. also 2.if you want to curl, flip, or style your hair get the sedu revolution (and if u have short hair its better to go with this option). 3. third option is to go a little cheaper and get the old version of sedu 1 inch! it wont hurt, the new one isnt any better than the old one except its appearance. good luck and buy a sedu!! youll love it! :)also- my pic i changed my shirt dont get confused!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Orange Park, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. New Sedu Read Read Read Read!
    i have long/kindathick/REALLY LAYERED/wavy ....hairmy hair has a tendacy to flip out alot becuz of all the layers and i hate it. Before i got this straightener i had like a 30 or 20 dollar 2 inch revlon ceramic. It worked VERY welll for that amount of money. It maybe fried my hair a LIL bit if i spent like too much time on one piece of hair but it worked great.my advice is get one of those kind first and seee how well they work, but only some work goood. Ive tried the chi in which got my hair reallly straight but after using it for awhile my hair seeemed fried "/. So for xmas i decided to get the New sedu. EVEN THOUGH the customer service i got sucked [ it toook a month to come in and they didnt even notify me that the sedu was outta stock] The sedu 2008 model works very welll. Its like a chi but doesnt snaggg ur hair and doesnt fry it . It makes ur hair soft and shiny I LOVE IT. this is a great straightener. take my advice and get it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • L'ANZA Healing Smooth Glossifying Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Smooth Glossifying Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Smooth Glossifying Shampoo provides is a sulfate free shampoo that provides straight, sleek looks by controlling frizz and taming curls.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name