20OffSedu
Jerdon

Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror

For flawless makeup application, Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror features 5X magnification and four separate lighting settings.
$49.99
$34.99
Save 30%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerdon First Class Deluxe Tri-Fold Lighted Makeup Mirror (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Can't Replace The Bulbs
    I had a wonderful three-way lighted makeup mirror for over 30 years. Don't remember the brand, but the bulbs never burned out. I replaced it because the stand broke & I was tired of propping it up. I really liked the Jerdon because it was so similar. But the bulbs burned out after just a couple of years. This was about three months ago. I called the company & they said the bulbs were out of stock & would be back in stock in June. Ten dollars was worth waiting a few months vs what a new mirror would cost. Today, July 2, I called to find out the status of the bulbs, only to find that the company no longer carries them! You have to mail your mirror to them and they replace the bulbs for $12. BS! I will be looking for a replacement - and it won't be Jerdon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!
    My wife replaced her 20 year old Clairol "true to light" make up mirror with a Jerdon when the Clairol's hinges wore out. The Jerdon looked a lot like the Clairol, and was great for about 6 months. Then the bulbs flickered and quit. We were dismayed to discover that, unlike the Clairol product, the bulbs can't be replaced! This feels like a scam to force us to buy a new unit, but this company has lost us as customers - forever! We'll check the garage sales for another Clairol.

    David
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Jardon No Good
    The bulbs on mine appear to be fine,when I hold the switch they flicker and then light for an instant. I think the problem may be in the switch or ballast. Since I can't take it apart, I'll just toss it in the trash and see if I can find something else. For sure it will not be another Jerdon product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Um, Yeah, No.
    Bought the Jerdon Classic JGL9W Lighted Tri-fold Mirror for my daughter for Christmas 2010. It worked well for about a year, and has been spotty since early spring 2012. Now the lights only come on sporadically, and only if you spin the mirror, jump up and down, clap your hands and pray. Then, if we're lucky, the lights MIGHT grace us with their so-called presence. It's so pathetic that Amazon knows that half of these mirrors are defective (I mean, have they actually READ the reviews???) and yet they still sell them. If they wanted to make some money, the could make the lights replaceable and sell the bulbs.
    Of course, my Amazon warranty was only good for 30 days, and the Jerdon warranty for 1 year, so I'm SOL. Fun stuff.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    1 Star Rating
    No Good!!!
    Wow, I read all the reviews about the short lived lights in this mirror. I bought one to replace the make up mirror I had from high school. I can't remember the brand but I think it was Clairol. I graduated high school in 1969 so it definitely had a long life. The lights in my Jerdon mirror flickered and completely went out in less than 6 months. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. They were out of stock when I went back for a replacement but the manager was kind enough to tell me he would switch out when new ones came in. Guess now after reading all the reviews I will just take it back for a refund. Would not recommend to anyone unless you want to keep replacing.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    2 Star Rating
    Lasted 3 Months
    I want my Clairol lighted mirror from the 70's & 80's! It was exactly like this but the bulbs were replaceable. This mirror has great lighting. BUT when it starts to go, it flickers, gets VERY hot and just dies! I would never leave it plugged in. The last Jerdon I had lasted about a year but when it died, it shorted out, smoked and the cord melted! I bought this last one out of desperation. I am DONE! No more Jerdon for me!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Last!!!
    I was given this mirror as a gift. Guess I was luckier with it than most, my lights lasted 9 months before going out. Also, I found the folding wing mirrors to be a nuisance, they were always in the way so that I had to lean around them to find what I needed to apply next.

    Previously owned Clairol lighted mirror. It lasted me for 30 years or so.

    Will never buy Jerdon anything again!!!!!!!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    4 Months Is The Live Of The Bulbs!
    After owning a Con-air lighted mirror that lasted 15 years, I purchased my first Jerdon mirror Sept of 2011. I chose this mirror because the light was brighter than that of the Con-air. I was very pleased until Dec 2011,(about 4 months later) when the bulbs started flickering, and finally went out a week later. I wrote the company, but never got a response. Since I had been so happy with the mirror before it quit, I foolishly bought another one in Jan of this year (2012), thinking that it was just a fluke. Last week ( after about 4 months of use), the blubs started flicking, and as if on cue, the bulbs went out two days ago. They suck you in with this great light, but you'll have to pay 34.99 three-four times a year to keep it coming. I am in the market again, and I will not make the mistake of purchasing another Jerdon product.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk!
    I unfortunately bought this mirror and found out that the reviews concerning the bulbs were dead on. I haven't owned this mirror long and both bulbs blew out. After reading the reviews about trying to change them or even gain access to them, I'm just gonna get rid of it. I too owned a Clairol make-up mirror that lasted over 20 years with absolutely no problems whatsoever. The only reason I replaced it was the side mirror hinges falling off. It's unfortunate that manufacturers sell this junk and consumers end up putting out more money to replace them, Does anyone make quality products anymore? Very discouraging, but if enough people complain maybe the manufacturers will do something about it.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    Bulb Replacement
    I was given the Jerdon vanity mirror as a gift in
    October 2010. In January 2012 both bulbs
    failed and according to the instruction book it
    must be returned to the manufacture for the \
    bulbs to be replaced. I sent an email to
    Jerdon but no reply was received. Needless
    to day, I am very disappointed. I now have
    a mirror less than a year old that I cannot
    use and have been unsuccessful in getting
    needed repair.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name