Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Derma Nude

Derma Nude Advanced Hair Retardant Gel- Step 2

Derma Nude Advanced Hair Retardant Gel is a Natural, Pain-free, clinically Proven hair growth retardant system.
$29.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Derma Nude Advanced Hair Retardant Gel- Step 2 (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wow, This Has To Be The Worst
    i have used many depiloratories and other aids to remove facial hair but Derma Nude has left me in tears. I followed the directions and this product has irritated my skin and left my upper lip very dark and my color will not return. I only used this product for 3 days and I angrily stopped using after those days. During this interim, the hair grew darker and heaver on my upper lip and no depilaory would remove this dark area. Finallyy after about a week, I don't have to use as much heavy make-up but the dark spots are still there above my lip. I ihave been embarrsed during this interm and had to wear my hair close to my fface for embarrasing stares. I would not recommend this product to anybody and I woudl never even dream of giving it away to anybody. No experience can compare to his terrible ordeal. I can only pray within time that my skin return back to normal coloring but this has made terrified of trying anymore inhibitors. Customers, you should be aware.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    New User...very Impressed!
    I have been doing hair removal (emjoi optima-best! ) for 6 years. Even with using the best machine, you still have some dark hair regrowth. This product has slowed the regrowth of hair more than any other after-HairRemoval product I have tried. I am sold!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Male: On The Road To Hairless
    I'm a male and have been into strength training for a long time. I've tried many processes to remove body hair. My wife introduced to epilation and exfoliation for skin care. When I started using this gel as a post treatment my body hair just started disappearing. After six months, the epilation is much less frequent and the hair just stays gone. It's mild enough to use as a total body hair removal aid which I've been doing with my wife's encouragement. We are both pleased with the results.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    To Good To Be True
    yes like all other inhibitors this doesnt work =/
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Jury Is Still Out On This One
    I first have to note that I have been using this on my face (I am female) with shaving daily. I think I've been using it since June and granted I use it when I remember. I've read that the hair should be removed by the root so this stuff can penetrate the folical properly. I will soon start using it with a wax and see how that works. I do think it is slowly starting to retard the hair growth and makes the hair a bit softer. It does work well on my upper arms when the hairs are tweezed though! My main concern is the price for a 2 ounce container is horrendous but if this does what it says it does there its priceless!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!!!
    I am absolutely amazed at how well this works! I have a some dark, course facial hair on my chin & neck due to a tumor on my pituitary gland. I was so embarassed & self concious of it, I hated to have anyone, even my husband touch my face...now its not a problem. I have only been using it for a week and its already made a huge difference. I dont wax or use dipilitories, I pluck & most of the hairs have stopped growing. My skin becomes smoother & smoother everyday! I LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Works!
    It really does work. I saw results within the first few days. Only drawback is you need to keep using it and it may get costly, but it does work!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Helped me thin out and slow the growth of course male hair in some areas I wanted to be smoother. Worth the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    It Actually Does Work...
    I used this on my neck area to stop some stubborn hairs from growing back in and was pretty successful. I did have a few hairs still grow back, but they were really fine. The product worked within the first week I started using it. The only drawback is that this is not a permanent solution. You have to keep using it regularly to keep the results.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    I Can't Believe It Works!!
    After spending thousands on laser hair removal (face)and trying tons of other products, I find that this product actually works! I noticed a difference in the first few days of use. I use it twice a day, religously. It is worth the money!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name