StealOfTheDayClipless30
body drench

Body Drench Daily Moisturizing Lotion

The number one choice of professional spas, health clubs, resorts, fitness centers and medical facilities worldwide. This blend of natural emollients, vitamins ...
$9.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Body Drench Daily Moisturizing Lotion (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Lotion Ever!
    I tried this lotion at a friends house after spending too much time in the sun and getting a bad burn. I really loved it so I bought 3 btls. My only complaint was that we couldn't get 1 of the pumps to work. Some people have complained about the smell but I don't feel it is overpowering at all. Will continue to buy this lotion in the future. Shipping was average wait time no complaints

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Goes A Long Way...and The Smell Is Not Bad To Me
    Smells like baby powder to me, and there are certainly worse things to smell like! It doesn't take much to make you feel moisturized and doesn't feel icky greasy! This is my first day of use but so far, so good!

    p.s.Marcia, i see you review below, it must have just taken a little while to pop up. Mine do that, too for some reason!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smell Ruins It!
    I posted a review a few days ago but Folica has obviously not had the courage to post it.

    The quality of the lotion is fine. But, the smell is overpowering and lingering. It is a really unpleasant smell. My husband reacted the same way without me offering my own opinion.

    What I find disturbing is that Folica will not post my ad which gives the product a one star. I did not use any profanity and I was polite and grammatically correct.

    I wonder how many other people who review this product with one star are also not posted! Seems rather unfair and deceptive!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    2 Star Rating
    Smelly Story!
    Lotion is ok but the scent is overpowering and somewhat dated!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smells Awful!
    I was inspired to try this product because it appears to have great reviews.
    Unfortunately, I find the scent is intolerable. The lotion has a nice texture and probably does a good job of moisturizing - but - I just could not get past the lingering, very unpleasant scent.

    I asked my husband to try it and I did not comment on my opinion about the scent.
    His reaction was the same as mine. He commented that the scent was not pleasant and it just lingers and lingers - even after washing hands.

    I tried to have an open mind and give it a chance - but the scent is so disagreeable that I can't use this lotion. Most unpleasant smelling lotion I have ever experienced!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Smooth Operator
    This product is so silky, not greasy and keeps you smelling wonderful all day long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    P.u. !!
    I couldn't get past the smell. Perhaps mosturizing, but found that the scent overpowered and conflicted with my perfume. I will continue using Glaxal Base, unscented and very mosturizing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sioux City, IA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Lotion I've Ever Used
    When I ordered Body Drench lotion, I was expecting an average lotion that got the job done for a decent price. I was wrong. This lotion is so much better! It lasts a long time on your skin, and the smell is quite pleasing. I will definitely be buying this again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sioux City, IA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Smell, Great Feel, And Long-lasting!
    I was blown away by this lotion. It was not was I was expecting at all--it was better! I will definitely be buying this again. Goodbye, Bath & Body Works. Hello, Body Drench!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love love love Body Drench Daily Moisturizing Lotion! I went to the beach this past week & (after being in the sun all day long) every night after i showered, i would "drench" myself in this daily moisturizer & after just 2 days, my skin was glowing & was softer than it has ever been! it's like my skin was soo thirsty & body drench was a tall glass of water! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great moisturizer :) plus it smells great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name