Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
TRESemme

TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo gives you clean hair without washing, refreshes hair by removing oils & odor and maintains hair color with less washing!
$5.50
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Dry Shampoo I've Ever Used
    I have typical Asian hair, long slightly coarse with an oily scalp. For several yrs I have been using dry shampoo usually in the middle of the day or after work to revive and absorb the oiliness that makes my hair limp and greasy. I have tried at least half a dozen brands from the salon to,the grocery aisle and they all perform reasonably well.

    When Tresemme released this in their product line, I thought "great" a product that I use daily at a really affordable price. My enthusiasim was quickly squashed. It is the worst dry shampoo I've ever used. It did nothing to absorb oil, dirt and sebum from my scalp and hair. Incredibly it made it worst instead. There was a sticky grayish residue and the smell was aweful. Don't waste a penny on this product. Unfortunately I bought multiples as I wanted to stock up. Ended up just throwing it all away. Buy another brand, any brand, just not Tresseme.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful Product
    This product smells awful, doesn't brush out properly and leaves hair worse than just dirty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work.
    I usually can get away with washing my hair every 4 days. My hair only gets oily about the the 3rd day, and I needed a dry shampoo.. this is not it! After using, my hair still felt oily, and it felt like the product did absolutely nothing. I do NOT recommend using this.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This works great. I have normal black hair and it removes so much oil from my hair. I love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Augusta, S.c.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    O.m.g. Worse Than Dirty Hair
    I have very dark fine hair that I needed to freshen up in between washes. After applying this product, my hair was white & gray!!!!! Brushing didn't help. I had no choice but to wash it out vs. embarrisment of anyone seeing my hair look worse than if it were dirty!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Was Awful.
    This is the worst product I have ever purchased. My hair felt disgusting after i used it even after I washed it. The powder wouldn't come out and my hair still looked oily.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I use this all the time. It revives my hair wonderfully. Not too stickly. Leaves my hair soft and manageable. Spritzing a little at a time is best. As with all dry shampoos, if you spray too much, it can turn your hair white, but it will just brush out, anyway. I love this product-low cost with great results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Dry Shampoo Out There
    Stay away. You will prefer to wash your hair to using this product. There are much better dry shampoos out there. TreSemme's is smelly and leave residue.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Product Design
    My complaint for this product is the can itself. The first time I tried the product I thought it worked great. I wash my hair every other day and could get away with it for every two days. However, the second time I bought the product, after about 3 uses the can quit spraying. I have bought 4 cans since and ALL have done the same. I won't be purchasing this product again for that reason.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo
    HORRIBLE....Like the other review, it left white residue in my hair that would not comb out. I even tried to wash w/ regular shampoo. It was still very think and gross on my hair. Now I have to figure out how to get this off my hair! YUCK!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name