20OffSedu
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo 8.5 oz.

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo gently cleanses while infusing hair with argan oil, keratin, fatty acids, proteins and other nutrients.
$21.00
$20.00
Save 5%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo 8.5 oz. (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me But Love The Hair Mask From The Same Line
    I purchased the maroccanoil mask a few months ago and I ADORE IT! It does wonders for my dry, bleached hair. Since I absolutely liked this particular product of the brand, I decided to buy the shampoo and thought it would have the same impact as the mask. Unfortunately, it's crazy hard to apply on my hair and doesn't give me that fresh and clean feeling that I have experienced with other shampoos. My mother who has corse hair also bought it and didn't like it either. But, this shampoo does have an incredible smell (the same as the mask) and leaves my hair shinny, even if it leaves a greasy finish on it.

    So, for those reasons, I won't buy this product again BUT I ABSOLUTELY WILL BUY THE HYDRATING MASK AGAIN I totally love it and it worth the 35$ retail price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It's Terrible
    i had all the hope in the world that this will be the shampoo and conditioner for me but i was wrong .>>>> it had my hair dry and frizzed out my ends looked like it was burnt my hair felt like it went through hell i hate this product with a passion.......will never go back here btw my hair is 100% pure Indian black hair
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY,NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    amazing shampoo that cleans but is excellent for dry, color treated hair. my boyfriend even likes it and he usually HATES all of my shampoo. the smell is AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Smells Amazing!!!
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    Love this shampoo... It smells amazing, but aside from the smell it cleans your hair with out drying out your scalp. I hair feels hydrated and clean after each use I love this shampoo!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!!
    Aftwer chemically damaging my hair, nothing was working to restore moisture. It was so bad that I could barely get a brush throught my thicky, curly hair. After using the shampoo, conditioner and oil treatment there was a huge difference. My hair was easier to brush, softer and shinier. It was also a bonus that people around me noticed a difference too! It also minimized the flakes, due to the dryness of my scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shiny And Managable Hair.
    I have long, dark, naturally curly hair and I love how shiny and healthy it makes my hair look and feel. I also have sensitive skin so most shampoos dry my scalp and leave it itchy. Not with this. Combined with the conditioner this shampoo is perfect for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Shampoo Without A Doubt.
    I have been using Moroccan Oil products for a few years now (from the masks, serums, shampoos, conditions, etc.), and was psyched to see that it was featured on folica.com for a price that was slightly cheaper than what I originally pay.

    This shampoo smells fabulous and leaves your hair soft and revitalized (in conjunction with the conditioner), and despite the fact some may say it's too small for the price, you should never be cheap when it comes to your hair. Moroccan Oil is by far my favorite line of hair products.

    Try it if you haven't already.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Yorktown, VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Products, Ever.....
    I have been using Moroccan oil products for about a year now. Love, love love them, especially the shampoo and hair spray.....
    I did purchase some m/oil products from HSN, and boy was I totally disappointed by them.
    You will see a complete change in your hair, mine is thick and processed, and boy is it shiny and bouncy....love love love these products......

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Try It, You Won't Like It; You'll Love It
    As a hairstylist I LOVE this shampoo, conditioner and the morrocan oil. Its expensive but it is WORTH every cent. Because I color my hair, then hi light it, and then blow it dry and on top of it all I flat iron it everyday my hair is extremely dry. After I shampoo it I usually can't get my fingers thru my hair w/o conditioning it first. After the first couple of shampoos/conditioners my hair feels wonderful!! I started with the oil. Loved that. Then they came out with the whole line. It is truely the BEST! Worth every cent. Splurge on yourself, you know you deserve it and want to try it. I haven't even begun on telling you about the smell...it is a light, clean, fresh scent; def. not perfumy. Try it you'll definately love it. :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Carrollton, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo Ever!!!!!
    Best shampoo I have ever used. No irration to my scalp, leave my hair soft and manageable with a very pleasant smell. I can go a extra day without washing. I have always had to wash my hair everyday because it would always be flap to my head of a morning but not with this shampoo. Love, love, love this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name