StealOfTheDayClipless30
Alterna

Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo

Restore and rejuvenate dry, damaged hair with the Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo.
$64.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Alterna Holiday Caviar Moisture Duo (3)
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Seasilk 8.5 oz. (14)
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz. (14)
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo (2)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Cond...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Improves My Hair
    I tried a travel set of Alterna products when I was in London last month. Despite the temperamental weather and an underpowered travel blow dryer, my hair looked great throughout the trip! When I returned, I purchased this duo, and have been pleased with the results. My hair is in good condition (despite relying on blow dryers and flat irons), but I do have some flyaways (or breakage!) at the crown and those short pieces don't want to behave. The Alterna duo seems to control the wonky bits without sacrificing body (unlike the serums or hairspray that I had previously used). My hair looks better and acts better when I have used the Alterna duo.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Cond...
    CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But Poor Packaging
    My hair is color treated, dry and frizzy. The shampoo and conditioner are great for taming my hair. I gave this 4 stars and not 5 because of how difficult it is to squeeze out the conditioner with one hand (the bottle is full right now). I can only imagine how hard it'll be when it's almost empty. I hope they change the twist top and have a more flexible bottle. I've never had this problem with any other hair products.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Holiday Caviar Moisture Duo
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Alterna Caviar Luxury For Hair
    I love how smooth and shiny this product makes my hair feel. I have fine thin hair and this still allows my hair to have volume with the smooth texture.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Sea...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo Hands Down
    I must say, after doing extensive research for the best shampoo for my hair this has won. I have blonde hair and from the first time I used it I wassss soooo pleased and really satisfied. It lathers up, it smells delicious, and you don't have to use a lot. My sister who has totally different hair than me (long, thick, curly) used the shampoo for the 1st time and was obsessed as I was. I have to post a review because I review many products before I buy them and want to let the girls know this stuff really works. And the conditioner is on its own platform. Works just as well and maybe even better. Im never able to gently comb my fingers through my hair in the shower.....but I can definitely do that with this conditioner. Great Set..Great price. And the best part is I've found a shamp/cond that I can stay loyal to now. -happy customer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Sea...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Really Delivers!
    I've tried every brand, from the drug store to the salon brand, but my hair was always dry and frizzy afterward. This product is all it claims to be and more. My hair, which is thick with natural curl, felt better after the first shampoo. It's my "new" poo!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Holiday Caviar Moisture Duo
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I had recently gotten keratin treatment done and i wanted to try out a shampoo and conditioner which contains moisture... i absolutely love both of the products.. you dont have to use a lot to get your hair lather and clean. Plus its sodium free! The smell is so good.. if you r looking for a good quality shampoo and conditioner set to try u will love it...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Sea...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It`s Ok, Nothing To Wow About
    i am not against paying for a good product. But not sure if this one worth the money. It falls into the category of can not say anything good or bad about this product. The only plus is that it does not contain any sulfates and other harsh ingredients.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Different Than Others Conditioners
    I`ve used much better products for dry hair. It does not have any sulfates and other "bad" ingredients so i will use it until gone. Not sure if will buy it in the future.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Sea...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hydrate&shine
    Love this heard a lot about it went to sephora lady gave me a sample of the shampoo and conditioner have to say go buy it my hair was really dry until I used this will be buying if I put it in caps you know what I mean .ladies GO BUY it you wont be disappointed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Shampoo with Sea...
    Maumelle, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Out Of All The Alterna Shampoos
    Fantastic shampoo, highly recommend it. Very nourishing to the hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name