StealOfTheDayClipless30
GiGi

No Bump RX Body Treatment

Specially formulated to relieves ingrown hair and bumps. Prevent bumps from occurring.
$24.95
$19.99
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • No Bump RX Body Treatment (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not A Silver Bullet, But It Helps A Lot
    First, watch out: Folica is charging about 2.5 times (!) as much as everyone else for a 4oz bottle of this stuff. Ouch. Caveat emptor.

    As for the product: No Bump won't magically prevent bumps if you do other stupid things. For example, if you're tired, just want out of the shower, and you decide to attack your stubborn bikini line by shaving 90° to the direction of hair growth. Not that I know anyone like that, of course.

    What No Bump does do, though, is help a lot if you do everything "right" and still bump up (IT'S NOT FAIR). I used to be totally unable to shave, at all. My friend turned me on to No Bump, and now I can shave â?? if I'm careful and do everything else necessary to ensure minimal shaving irritation.

    So, I have noticed a huge improvement to my shaving outcomes, bump/ingrown quantities, and recovery time by adding No Bump IN CONJUNCTION WITH other good pre- and post-shave maintenance habits.

    For reference, my skin is the color of printer paper (I spontaneously combust in direct sunlight) but I have super-dark, thick, curly, sharp, evil body hair from hell. :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Booo
    I'm an African American female. I get unsightly chin hairs and a few on side of my face. (runs in family) I tried a few different products trying to get one that's atleast 98% effective. Unfortunately this is NOT one.  All these ppl that says it works I don't know their circumstances. As for me it just burned my skin and showed zero improvement for ingrown hair or bumps!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Tend Skin
    Love No Bumps. I had been using Tend Skin off and on for years to minimize ingrown facial hair from tweezing. It would dry and peel my skin so I couldn't use it consistently. No Bumps is wonderful. Much more gentle but very effective. My skin looks the best it has in years - no more embarassing bumps!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    An Absolute Must For Ingrown Hair Sufferers.
    I swear by this stuff. I'm prone to ingrown hairs on the back and inside of my thighs, and around the bikini area. I have fair, sensitive skin, and dark, thick hair. (Thank you, Mom and Dad, for providing both Irish and Italian genes.) The spots become so inflamed and are so ugly that I didn't wear short skirts or shorts for two years. At all! Thanks to No Bump, I have no qualms about wearing leg-bearing clothes.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow! Magic Potion
    This product is so awesome! I was freaking out when I got a face full of bumps after getting waxed 4 days before my engagement pictures. I used No Bump and the bumps went down right after the first use. They continued to get better and better day after day! I recommend this to everyone!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome Results
    Ive only used this product for about two days and I already have been a HUGE difference. I would recommend this product to everyone! It does not have a bad smell and dries very quickly.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome Results
    Ive only used this product for about two days and I have already noticed a HUGE difference. I would recommend this product to everyone! It does not have a bad smell and dries very quickly.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product Out There
    A friend told me to try this product. I could not belive the results. It is awesome. I have extremely sentive skin, I have to use special soaps, lotions, etc. This is not irritating and works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    4 Star Rating
    Improves Condition
    Ive gone through a bottle and a half of this stuff in the past two months and it does make the bumps heal faster, normally in 24-36 hours the bumps are almost completely gone and they heal up. The problem is new ones in other areas sneaking up at night and already showing white heads by morning. But this stuff seems to work reasonably well on those too. Not an instant cure but a good treatment when prevention does not seem to be an option for some of us.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    GOod product, and thank you for the extra gift!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name