Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
GiGi

GiGi Keep It Bare for the Face

Made with natural fruit enzymes, GiGi Keep It Bare is a natural hair inhibitor to prevent your hair from growing back after any method of facial hair removal.
$12.95
$10.36
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Eh...
    Glad I didn't pay full price for this! It didn't do anything for me...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Really Works!
    I have had laser treatments on my face and they helped with the thickness of the hair but didn't completely stop the hair growth. I'm back to using depilatory creams. The Gigi Hair Removal Cream for Face is the best.

    I decided to give the Keep It Bare a try because the prescription for Vaniqa would have been way too expensive.

    I have been using Keep It Bare for approximately a month. So far it has really helped to slow the regrowth of hair so I don't have to use the depilatory cream so often like I did before. This would probably work better if I waxed but I prefer not to. I am very impressed with the results so far.

    Update: I got tired of using the depilatory cream so often and decided to try waxing instead. Keep It Bare really works a lot better with the waxing. I'm amazed by how well this product works and wish I hadn't spent all that money on laser treatments because eventually the hair on my face ended up as thick as it was before the treatments. The only thing that has really made a difference is the Keep It Bare For The Face. You do need to be sure to follow the directions and start with using twice a day for 10 days when first using.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • L.A
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I tried this product and I didnt really see any change... I didnt like the chemical sent if left behind after using. And it also does not absorve in the skin properly it leaves a coat after use that starts to peel off like skin if you mess with it... I wouldnt recommend this product to any1
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product! Must Buy And Try!
    I highly recommend this product to everyone who has frustrating re-growth and is looking for serious help with unwanted facial hair. I had very embarrassing growth on my face and thick hairs on my chin and side areas. I used to avoid ponytails and buns and leave my hair out in order to cover the sides of my face. For some reason the hair that grew back after waxing was always thick and stubbly-and looked as if I had used a razor--gross! I'd have about a day of clear skin and by the night stubble was visible. I was desperately looking for any help so I bought this product. I'm shocked at how I did not know about it before! After threading or waxing, I put the product on every day twice a day for about ten days. After the second day I was seeing much finer re-growth-so I kept it up till I reached 10 days and then put it on once a day. I was so happy, that I had to come on here and give my review. Definitely sticking to this product--very happy with the results and saved me lots of cash (I was going in for a laser consultation if this did not work.) Buy it and try it! No harsh smells or sensations during application for me--but definitely do the patch test just in case.

    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Misinformation
    I just want to provide some information for readers regarding the comment on parabans. Parabans are preservatives, and are used in just about ANY health/beauty product (lotions, shampoos, etc)otherwise youd have all these products overflowing with bacteria and put yourself at risk for infections. -pharmacist
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Misleading
    For you advertising this product as natural and safe, then how can explain using 2 of the parabens in the ingredients and proclaim to be safe. Paraben was linked to a breast cancer cause that women are facing around the world. If you get rid of any and all chemicals then you may proclaim to be safe. Until then you should back-off on that statement.
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    Ive been using this product for a few weeks. Ive tried lots of different products and this one works great. Ive noticed a big difference in my appearance. Im waxing less often and not spending much time tweezing. This product really works. Thanks!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey Usa
    4 Star Rating
    It's Been Working For Me
    I have been using this product for over a year. I tweeze my eye brows and use this product every day. With age hairs on my chin began to pop up. I tweeze them and then use this product. When hairs grow back they are thinner and some have not come back. So far this is the only product that has diminished the hairs that grow other than using electrolysis. This cream also makes my skin softer and smoother. The smell of this product is tolerated, it has an initial smell when you put it on but then its not very noticeable. It would be great if they made this product with a rose or lavender smell.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name