Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.

  • SKU: 002958   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Natural, organic hair color conditioner and thickener with plants, water, and no chemicals
  • Offers a choice of rich but subtle color changes in 14 transparent, luminous shades
  • Brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant
  • Adds bounce, body, moisture and shine to dry, damaged, brittle hair

Directions

Shampoo and towel try hair. In a glass or plastic bowl, mix Colora Henna Powder with water to a thick, soupy texture. Apply on hair with a brush, preferably using gloves. Cover your hair with a plastic cap and let set for one hour. For a richer color, leave on hair longer. Rinse and shampoo again. Use of conditioner will help during the rinsing out.

Henna. May also contain indigo, centaurea, rhubarb, lichen, or litmus.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Powder (28)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Only Colora Henna 5 Star Rating
    I am a woman going into my 60's. I have a good bit of gray in my brown hair. I have tried different brands of henna but I have to say I am more pleased using Colora chestnut henna than anyother brand. I have medium length hair. I can get 2 colorings out of 1 box of Colora henna so you see this is a Very inexpensive but wonderful product for me! I do my roots first then apply the rest of the henna to my hair. Keep it on for a few hrs. & then hit the shower lightly rinsing it then using a small amount of shampoo, rinse well, apply conditioner, then rinse. My hair comes out a beautiful chestnut. Where I had grays they are highlighted blonde. Makes my hair look like it has been done professionally! I have colored my hair ever since I was a teen & I have to say that my hair looks great now! I was told that I could Not put a box color on my hair after using henna. Was told it must grow out. Not so! I called Colora & they told me this is all natural henna & I can use Any kind of color after using it. I tried it & it is true! You can box color if you need to do a quick coloring. ; )

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2015
    / LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Help Me!!!!! 3 Star Rating
    hi i have blond hair with natural brown highlights. my mum said i should have red sunset. what do you you guys think i should get?
    (ps: i just randomly rated it cause i didnt try it yet!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2015
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Only Dye I Use 5 Star Rating
    Leaves my hair feeling super healthy and gorgeous colouring.
    I usually leave the Henna in overnight, clip my hair up, put on a disposable shower cap, tie a plastic shopping bag over the shower so it covers my hair line, and keep an old towel around my shoulders to catch drips and sleep with a towel on my pillow at night. Washing out the henna can be a bit of work because it dries but a couple shampoo/rinses gets it out.
    Usually see the colour bleed for a couple showers after, but I try to not wash my hair for 2-3 days after the initial wash.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Color Naturally 5 Star Rating
    I mix this black henna with a natural one to make it a dark brown, looks great redo it every 6 weeks. I apply with a brush, wrap my head in paper towels and plastic then a woolen cap keep it on for one to two hours and wash out. My hair is fuller and natural looking color...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2014
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pleasantly Surprised! 5 Star Rating
    This product adds a nice shine to your hair while bringing out your natural hair colour to create a noticeable difference. It also makes hair very soft and light.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2014
  • Does Not Cover Gray Hair. 2 Star Rating
    I've been dying my hair black for years now, and I use loreal professionals not the store bought, i buy them from the beauty salons.

    Tried the colora black henna, it's easy to use, as long as as you put warm/hot water in it, consistency is pretty smooth. i held it on my hair for an hour and 15 minutes with the plastic wrap on, after i washed it off, I saw my gray hair is not covered. may be a shade or two but i can still see the gray hair.

    yes it did make my hair shine, but so does the loreal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • How To Effectively Wash It Out 5 Star Rating

    1. Fill a large basin with warm water

    2. Dunk your head in a try to shake loose a majority of the "mud"

    3. Condition your hair thoroughly

    4. Dunk head in bucket again and do the same

    5. Shower as usual. Shampoo, condition, repeat conditioner until silt is removed

    6. Blow dry to finish

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2014
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Use It For Shine And Highlighting 5 Star Rating
    I use Colora henna in "Chestnut" about twice a year. My hair is a mousy brown color and it always peps it up with a lot of shine, depth, and auburn-ish highlights. I love it.

    How to apply (according to me)...

    Use 1 package of henna for every 8" of hair.

    1. Put powder in a deep bowl

    2. Add 1 cup (give or take) of warm/hot water

    3. Squeeze 1 lemon, remove seeds, and add juice to the mixture.

    4. Henna mixture should be like pancake batter texture. Make sure all lumps are gone. Apply to hair with gloves.

    5. When henna is evenly distributed throughout hair, wrap grocery bag over head and tie bag handles together at base of skull. Put a shower cap over for extra coverage.

    6. Wipe off any drips around ears, forehead, neck.

    7. Blow dry cap to warm the henna. Wrap a towel over head immediately.

    8. Leave on for 3-4 hours for best results.


    *Tip: RESULTS MAY BE POOR FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR. RELAXED HAIR, OR GREY HAIR

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2014
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Keeps Gray Away Longer 5 Star Rating
    I was using permanent color every 2-3 weeks to wash out gray on my natural hair. I've tried the sticks to decrease the frequency of needing to color the roots, but just wasn't satisfied. With this product, I can actually go at least a month before the gray is too sightly! My hair is so much fuller, thicker, and healthier. My husband uses it in his beard as a natural way to cover his gray. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Colora Powder Is Better Than Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I recently reordered Colora Henna Powder, which I have used for years, and was pleasantly surprised to find that the product is now a very fine powder. It mixes into a gel-like consistency and is no longer gritty and fibrous. It was easier to apply and stayed in place without dripping. Also, the wash-out process was much faster. Even the color seems better and longer lasting. I am so satisfied with the change and hope they keep the new formula! If you were put off by the texture and messiness of henna powder in the past, give this a try! I used the light brown color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2013
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name