Valentine's Day Sale

Matrix Biolage Ultra Hydrating Balm

Biolage Ultra-Hydrating Balm is an essential step in the Biolage Ultra-Hydrating System for very dry, thick, coarse hair. It helps seal the cuticle, lock out humidity and eases away frizz.
$12.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Biolage Ultra-Hydrating Balm is an essential step in the Biolage Ultra-Hydrating System for very dry, thick, coarse hair. It helps seal the cuticle, lock out humidity and eases away frizz.

  • SKU: P9653   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Great! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this conditioner after reading so many good reviews. I used it as a deep conditioner leaving it in for 30 minutes. After I washed it out my hair felt so soft. After I blow dried and flat ironed my hair still felt soft. I also noticed that my hair stopped breaking after two uses. Over all,I have to say this was well worth the money. I'm glad I have the tub with the pump,it should last me a good while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2011
    / Bronx,New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Awesome !! 5 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair every day and color it a lot, so my hair is really really dry & slightly frizzy on my ends. This stuff is awesome! You see teenagers with really shiny, silky hair? That's what mine looks like if I use this. This stuff is just unbelievable. I most definitely recommend this product to anybody. It transforms your hair to such healthy looking, beautiful, silky hair!!! Recently I have tried to turn my hair blonde and it fried my hair and my hair fell out and what I do got of hair is sooo thin and it's like I got an afro when i get out of the shower. where my hairs so dry it mattes together. I still use this stuff and it fixes it! My hair is sooo silky, and gorgeous(even on my fried hair). I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2011
    / Charleston, West Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    i have very curly frizzy hair that i straighten and scrunch which leaves it dry. when i found this conditoner it worked like magic. i love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Best Condtioner In The World! 5 Star Rating
    I have extremely frizzy, dry hair. This product has brought my hair back to life again. The first week that I used it, I received numerous compliments. It has nearly eliminated my frizzy and leaves my hair shiny and nourished. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
    I also use it with the shampoo which is amazing too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2010
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ultra Hydrating Balm... 5 Star Rating
    I love this conditioner. I have thick coarse hair that tangles easy and can be a mess to comb after washing. When I rinse this conditioner out my hair feels like silk. I follow with the spray leave-in and it makes my hair easy to manage. I have used All Soft, Pureology, Ojon and many others. This is by far the best conditioner for thicker or coarse hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2009
  • Simply The Best 5 Star Rating
    I have extraorinarilly thick hair. I cant put a hair band around more than twice. Besides the thickness, my hair is very course and a little dry. This product is one of the very few that is made for thick, course hair and I love it. The shampoo and conditioner, when used together produce amazing results. On occasion I use one of the moisture rich Matrix styling products as well and they all work well together. If you have thick, course or dry hair, this is the product for you. I know you wont be dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2008
  • First Time User- Very Impressed!!! 5 Star Rating
    I had extremely dry, strawlike hair (dried out from bleaching and coloring) and I wanted a super hydrating conditioner. I read the reviews for this product, and I thought Id try it because it was decently priced. After about 3 weeks of using it I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair. I even went to the hair salon 6 weeks after I had started using this conditioner and the hair stylist actually complimented me on my hair!!! She said my hair was in really great condition and it was really soft!!! That has NEVER happened to me before (my hair has always been super dry with split ends). I am definitely going to keep using this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2008
    / San Diego, CA
  • What She Said... 5 Star Rating
    I have curly hair also that I straighten often. Ive used this conditioner for a long while now and I wont use anything else! Ive a zillion other salon brad conditioners. This stuff is the best if you have curly or dry hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2007
    / Sacramento, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Wonderful Product! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best conditioner I have ever used and I have tried dozens of products! I have very curly, dry, color-treated hair and it makes my hair soft, smooth, and hydrated. I can tell a big difference in my hair the minute I put on this conditioner. I use a flat iron and this really helps keep my hair from drying out. You only have to use a very small amount of this conditioner. It also has a yummy smell. If you have dry and/or curly hair this is the product for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2007
    / Beaverton, Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great For My Thick Curly Hair!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I have relatively curly thick hair that I wear both curly and straight and either way, it used to get kinda frizzy after a while. Now my hair is much less frizzy, and just looks so shiny and healthy- Im very happy with the over-all results. I use it with Biolage normalizing shampoo or ultra hydrating shampoo and my hair always looks and feels amazing! It makes for easy, tangle free combing and helps replenish lost moisture from heat styling (SEDU flat iron of course). When compared to other conditioners I have used, this is the all around winner. I will continue to use this product, because I definitelycan feel the difference in my hairs appearance when i dont use it. I love Biolage, and it was reccomended to me by quite a few other people, so if you havent tried their products, youre missing out. THey have something for everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2007
    / L.a.CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name