PlayTrickorTreat
Andrea

Andrea Wax Strips For The Face

Andrea wax strips for the face are an easy and efficient way to remove unwanted facial hair.
$9.99
$6.99
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Andrea Wax Strips For The Face (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Easy And Worked!
    Exactly the product I wanted. Excellent easy to follow instructions. Just make sure the wax is completely warmed throughout the entire strip - I must have been missing a little end of one of mine when I warmed in my hands and that little section didn't work as well - but the next ones I tried were perfect. Got rid of almost all unwanted hairs - odd small one left behind - not a big deal at all. Even when I've had professional waxings they always go back and have to pluck those.

    Wish I'd read about cutting the strips in half before - will definitely be trying that next time - otherwise - great, user friendly easy to use product that ACTUALLY works. Am now a customer for life.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hassle Free Waxing - Finally!
    I used rubbing alcohol before I waxed, and cut them in half too, like a couple of the other reviewers suggested. I still cant get the "unibrow" part of my eyebrows to work, but the strips work on the lip (fine, light hair) and actual eyebrow (fine, dark hair). Will purchase again. No hassle - awesome!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hair Free
    Works well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bad Description
    The instructions in this product say do not use if you use Retin-A. The product description online does not tell you this and therefore I purchased it, but cannot use it. That is pretty important information to know and should be displayed clearly and obviously in the product description so customers know whether they can even use it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gotta Do It Right!
    First, remove any skin oils prior to using the strips...rubbing alcohol works well (but be careful around the eye area...use a q-tip). That way the strips will adhere to the hair. Smooth the strip down going in the direction of hair growth. Hold the skin taut (really important if your eyelids are a bit saggy) then pull against the growth in one swift movement. DO NOT apply moisturizer afterward...youll get zits (!). Use aloe vera gel instead to calm the area down.This is how professionals do it (yes, Im an esthetician)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Worked For Me
    I found this product to be worthwhile. I never seem to find time for eyebrow waxing and this product did a good job without the overkill of hot wax for my fine brows. I rubbed the wax in on the area covering the hair, but was careful to not rub elsewhere where it covered just skin. No skin problems and it removed all but a few brow hairs, which I didnt mind plucking.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wenatchee, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!
    No matter how you use them ... warm, cold, hot ... you will be lucky to get more than 4 hairs pulled.There was more wax left behind on me than hairs pulled out on the strip.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Andrea Eyebrow Shaping Strips
    I really hated these.I followed the directions and they ripped the skin off my eye lids and the hair was still there.I waited for the skin to grow back and tried it again.It did the same thing.I will never buy them again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Roland, Ia
    5 Star Rating
    Eyebrow Shapers Are Time Savers!
    I used to buy these in the store, then they just vanished. When I found these on Amazon, I had to order them. I usually dont have much time to do my eyebrows, usually because I dont think about them until Im getting ready for work. Just pull of the strips, palce them where you need them and pull. They work great. Thank you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is the best product for thick eyebrows. It is the only thing that I have found that really works!GREAT PRODUCT GUYS!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name