Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair fr...
$17.85
$13.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack (37)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product If Used Properly
    This an awesome wax! I have use this wax for probably 10 years, since the company went out of business from which I bought wax originally. It stays pliable a little longer than a hard wax not specific for bikini area. The three things you must do, regardless of the directions: Definitely use the supplied oil. Definitely use a stopwatch and remove immediately at 1 minute ( I start rolling up the edges for a grip at 50 seconds). Last, and against the instructions but how you will get the most hair and the least ingrown hairs, is that you must put the wax on in the opposite direction of the hair growth and remove it in the direction of hair growth. Any wax I've ever bought will come with directions instructing to put the wax on in the direction of the hair growth and remove it against the growth. Seems like common sense would tell you that you want to remove hair in the direction it grows so it won't break off but will pull in a more direct line out of it's root socket. I have tried to use wax pulling against the growth of the hair and it always breaks a lot of the hair off, which is how you don't get a smooth finish and also how ingrown hairs develop. Plus, it is much more difficult for the hair to come out like that, therefore it hurts more. I've been waxing myself for many years (like 15 - 20 years) and I follow what I just explained, plus, I always go over each area twice. It's like the oil makes some of the hair slick and it slips out of the wax. However, if you don't use oil, the wax sticks to the skin, making it very difficult to remove and much more painful. So, I just go over each spot twice but only apply the oil the first go around. If I remember correctly though, when I first started waxing, I couldn't do that. The skin and hair follicles were just not accustomed to being ripped out of their homes and would leave the whole area really red and bleeding. That effect went away after waxing for a few months. It also took me a while to get it through my thick head that you really can not leave the wax on there more than one minute, period. It becomes too hard to be flexible, which is what you need for easy removal. Anyway, the two cents of a long time user. Have a good day!!
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Waxing On My Own
    surgi wax is the easiest hard wax to use....i do my own bikini partial brazillian...and its so easy to use....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brazilian Ever. And Cheapest!
    I've been getting professional Brazilian waxes for years at several different salons. Some hurt pretty bad, some were OK, but I often had ingrown hair problems. Not to mention the cost each time ($$$$$) !

    I was pretty skeptical about this product since it is so inexpensive and a "hard wax", which I had been told was bad and more painful. Wrong! It still hurts of course- no wax is painless- but it hurts a lot less than any salon wax I've had. And it removes hair great. And, fewer ingrown hairs than before. It does take a bit of practice and patience to do it yourself, and a good mirror or two, but totally worth it.

    Great Product!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Easy
    it wasnt that easy gettin the wax on with out making a mess and it didnt make it was clean ... less painfull tho from goin to the spa.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Bikini Wax Product!
    I've been using this product ever since my first try a few years ago, and cannot live without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is by far the best non-strip wax I have ever used...I have tried most of the different waxes but none of them even come close in comparison! I will never switch to a different wax...I love this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Hardly Any Pain
    I have not waxed for years because it hurt so bad. I used this on my face hair and it hardly hurt at all! and my hair is gone. Get it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Price, And Less Pain Than A Spa Brazilian Wax!!!
    I was very skeptical about this product and read all the reviews posted on line but was determined to try it since the price was so much cheaper than a brazilian at a salon. I have paid for a full brazilian wax on and off for at least five years and my salon is very inconvenient to where I live now. I have used the same waxer for that time and refused to let anyone else wax me. She used the strips and traditional hot wax, and completed the entire brazilian in under five minutes. The pain varied each time , but at least it was over quickly. My fiance has been waxed before, so he knew what to expect, and I convinced him to do the honors.
    I had several glasses of wine one Friday night before I had the courage to give it a try. We followed the instructions on the box. The wax was sticky, and my fiance had to reheat approximately six or seven times. I applied the oil before my fiance applied the wax. I braced myself for the first pull, and was surprised that it barely hurt at all. It didn't pull off all the hair on the first try in some spots, and my fiance had to reapply. Even in the most sensitive areas where I worried that it would be excruciatingly painful, it was surprisingly not. I would say that it was about 8-10 times less painful than a professional wax with the strips. I was amazed. I can only assume that the reviewers that said this product was painful and caused bleeding were not following the instructions or did not use the oil.

    We completed our wax session in the kitchen, so that we were close to the microwave for the reheating. The entire session took about 30 minutes. There were some stray hairs that I plucked with a tweezer.

    If you have never been to a professional waxer, I would suggest it so that you have some base of knowledge. I would see if you can convince your spouse to do it for you. It is much easier to lay back and let someone else rip the wax. I don't know if I had had to pull the strips, if I would have been as happy with the product. I would start at the top to see how you react, and then move lower. Good luck!

    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Really Nice Product =)
    It worked okay for me. I think I put the layers on too thick, so my advice to you is to put the layers on thin, so you have more product to work with. It didn't hurt much (as long as you're used to waxing and do it quickly) and wasn't aching afterwards. It comes with an oil you apply before waxing to soothe the area. Overall, I think this is a good product. It did its job well, and you don't need muslin strips which makes it that much simpler. Especially for first-timers. Enjoy =)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Okay, But Not What I Expected.
    I was really hopeful for this, but it doesn't do the trick. Maybe it's just my hair though. It pulls it out part of the way, but not all the way. I have to go back with tweezers to get it all out. It's almost painless with the tweezers though, as the hair has already been loosened. I'm very disappointed to have to do this; it's very time consuming.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name