Steal Of The Day PINK50
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair fr...
$17.85
$18.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack (37)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Wax Ever!
    I have been a do it yourself waxer for 13 years and this is the best and least painful wax I have ever used. Sure it's messy, waxing IS a messy thing, particularly when it starts to cool and get stringy and gloppy, but you could alleviate that by microwave another 30 seconds and stirring thoroughly. I have NEVER waxed quicker or more painlessly and I LOVE not having to use muslin strips. You won't be sorry. Using the oil on your skin is a key ingredient, don't miss that step! Love love love this stuff!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Used For At Least 10 Years
    This is the best wax for a Brazilian wax. The reason I only give it a four star is because you can't exactly follow the directions, which is why I believe it gets bad reviews sometimes. You must put it on in the opposite direction of hair growth and pull in off in the direction of hair growth. Any microwaveable wax will tell you to reverse that process. Not sure where the logic is in that. Why wouldn't you want to pull the hair out in the direction it grows? You avoid a lot of hair breakage that way and it is less painful. The biggest key to a less painful wax is this: DO NOT LEAVE ON MORE THAN 60 SECONDS, PERIOD!!. I start rolling the edge up at about 50-55 seconds and get it off before that minute. If not, it is too hard. It has to be flexible enough to "roll" off. Also, you only want to put whatever you can get on the little applicator at a time. Don't try to put some and then put some more to save time. Now you've got wax in different stages of drying, not matter how fast you think you are getting the second part on. I've been waxing for maybe 20 years now and really had issues trying to follow the manufacturer's directions about application and trying to ignore their instructions about timing. The wax I used to use, which was very similar to this one, went out of business many years ago. It took me a bit to find this one but I've not looked around since.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price!!
    I had a product I used for years but then could not find it. I finally found this one and it did the job wonderfully. also a very good price and prompt shipping also. I bought this for a brazilian wax at home, and you all know if not a good product, you are in trouble...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cheapest Wax Ever!!!!!!
    OMG finally a wax I can do my self with results I love!!! I have spent 60.00 + on waxes and I now find I can get the same results for cheap. It is practically pain free. a little messy but worth it.....Love, love ,love it !!!!! Highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Westfield NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Need For A Salon Wax.......
    This is the BEST wax for the bikini area.....I never have a professional wax done anymore. This is so easy I can do it myself......Great Product

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great! All It Takes Is A Little Patience.
    I thought this was going to be much more difficult than it was. Took about an hour the first time, despite my hair being thin from getting waxed professionally every 4-5 weeks.

    All it takes is a little patience. And considering the three pack of wax (which will probably be enough for about six uses) costs 1/4 what one professional wax does, this is a great money saver!

    From the other reviews, I realized a coffee cup warmer and mirror would be essential. Don't try to wax yourself without these items!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    Best wax I have ever used. I started the search for hair removals over 15 years ago and have tried a variety of products and methods. Once I found this, I bought the three pack, took me about 6-8 months to get through, and before I ran out I bought another set of three. It's easy to use and it works very effectively on hair down there, but also for arm hair, nostril hair, my very unwanted mustache and forehead hair. The little bottle of oil that comes with it is important; a little goes a long way, but it will protect your skin from being pulled.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Is All Gone!
    I was a little skeptical of this working properly but boy was I wrong! This stuff worked great and is pretty darn quick too! Way too easy and very effective!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Self-waxing
    I had gone to have a brazillain wax and i loved it but it was a bit pricey.. so i started looking... i looked at so many products but most include the musil strips and i knew those were not good for ur sensitive areas.. i found this product and read every review until i decided to try it. it was very decently priced (this is sold at Sallys but it is double the price) and i got a discount! i finally got it and i was so thrilled! it worked as well as when i paid SIX times the price to have it done! it was harder b/c i had to wax myself but the result was the same! i would reccomend doing it quickly or finding a way to keep the wax warmed, maybe keeping it in a crockpot of water or something b/c reheating works a time or two but after that u r out of luck. all in all i would say that this is a great product and that i recoomend it to any one who has the desire to have their body waxed but cant afford the 'salon' prices. Good luck! its going to look awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure Yet???
    I didn't have much luck on my first pass. There is much hair left and I didn't have the nerve to continue. Not too painful, just that the wax left too much hair. There was a fair amount of breakage. I did not end up with the smooth finished that I had hoped for. I tried different techniques that I had read in other reviews. One seems to work as well as the other. I intend to try again. We'll see.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name