PlayTrickorTreat
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$5.95
$6.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Angelo, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Search
    I have used surgi-wax for a couple of years now and it makes me mad that stores actually stop selling it. Its the only worthwhile hair remover. It IS worth the search though and if the only way to get it is to order online, then so be it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of Many
    I have used this product for years, and even though it is hard to find sometimes, it is worth tracking down. When I wasnt able to find it I settled for the sally Henson version once and it was absolutly horrible! It took my three and half hours, it burned me, it is twice as much and it was SO Painful!! I have also tried Nair, what a horrible mess that removes no hair!!! This product is not very painful, it doesnt burn or remove skin, and it leaves my skin smooth for weeks. My boyfriend loves it! Getting it off your fingers is a pain, but rubber gloves or rubbing alcohol works great, with COLD water. The cold water makes the wax briddle and it comes right off. I love this product and will buy it at this web site for now on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!!!
    I love the price. I love the results. What I hate? I have a hard time finding it when I run out. So when I do find it I stock up!!!! Yesterday I ran out. So I went out to look for it. No luck. Had to settle for Sally Hansens version. Awful! AND it costs twice as much. More money for terrible results. Surgi Wax I love you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingggg
    Ok so I never understood why people took the time to review products, but after searching so long and looking at so many reviews for a better at-home waxing kit and finding this one I just had to share my experience! 1) I recommend going to a professional for the first few times-- otherwise itd be way too painful to do on your own. 2) the pre-oil is very important. 3) make sure you heat it up enough, it should be able to flow onto your skin and spread easily. 4) pull it off when its a little tacky but clearly in one piece.Thats basically it. After doing lots of at-home kits with strips and going to professional places many times, Ill definitely be sticking with this! Saves SO much money and SO less painful than other at-home kits! Dont listen to others who reviewed it badly, they kinda scared me before but they must have just been doing it wrong! p.s. Im about to go buy the rest of the stock tomorrow :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I am a male and used this product. The pain wasnt that bad. The closer I got to my penis the more it hurt. The most painful thing was thinking about pulling the wax off the first time. I expect to scream. I think it worked great, Ill do it again. I like the smooth feeling. My wife loves it too. I wished it would take longer to grow back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can It Get Any Better???
    I never used the "old" formula, but if it was better than this, it must have been freakin awesome! This stuff works great. I have had the ocassional too early gummy pull, usually when I over heat the wax and then put it on a bit thick, and every once in awhile the - got distracted and left it on too long and its stuck. But over all I think that this is the best waxing product out there (though I have to reheat it frequently). Ive been using various forms/companies/varieties of other waxes with cloth strips over the years, and hands down this is the best. I have discovered something that makes it much easier to do when working in denser areas. What I do is take one of the large tongue depressors/spreader sticks leftover from the "other" kinds of wax. I put it up against my skin where I want to pull the strip from. When you smooth the wax over in the direction of growth, end by spreading some wax on the stick. Then when its ready, you can get a great grip on the strip by gripping the stick and you dont have to worry about it matting in other areas. Good luck!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Guys Have It Bad Too. Best Product I've Tried Yet.
    Im a 25 year old guy and naturally VERY hairy, which I find rather repulsive. Ive tried it all..Shaving, epilators, creams, and traditional waxing. Shaving sucks and lasts less than a day, epilators are like slow Chinese Torture, creams do absolutely nothing, and waxing hurts like.. Well, the most painful thing Ive ever experienced "down there." Not only is traditional waxing the most painful thing ever, it only seems to remove about half the hair on my crotch and leaves my skin burnt red, hurting, puss bumps soon appear and hurt for weeks.Saw this product in a store and decided to give it a shot, followed the directions very closely and love the results! Two days later my skin is still perfectly smooth and feels great. After heating and applying the wax, I ripped all the strips off and only hairs it left behind were shorter than the directions indicated it would remove. Not only did it work great but I hardly even felt the wax ripping my public hair from the roots!! Personally Im Highly impressed and will buy this product again for continued use!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 585, NY
    5 Star Rating
    I Got The Container Home Today.....
    I have used the "old" formula of this wax and I LOVED IT!!!! I got home today from the store, and...... (drum roll)I opened the white container, and my wax WAS NOT green like it should be. I am debating on whether or not to use it after realizing I got the "new and improved".I havent used the brown wax, only the green. The green is what I gave a 5 star rating to. I think that is why people either have 5 stars or 1, new and old.Good luck ladies!! Just remember that once you get the wax, well, down there, that isnt the time to decide to chicken out. =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Works Best
    This brand and this type of hair remover has the best results i have found. Recently it has not been available in stores. It is quick and easy to use with the least amount of mess. Just be sure to use the oil it comes with first and you may have to heat it a little longer than it states in the microwave. The new methods of remover that are more of a sticky jel seem are messy and leave hair remaining. They are also more expensive and require strips.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waxing With Bubblegum
    Ok I tried.. I really did.. heated the wax oiled the area checked temp, etc all was good.. picked a spot to start and spread it on.. waited 30 sec like directed and flicked.. ok well stuck to hair I can deal with it.. got it started and the wax streached like a piece of gum.. managed to pick that section slowy out (ouch!!) figured I didnt leave it on long enough.. well you know ladies it really doesnt matter how long you leave it on.. its like waxing with bubblegum.. you may get little chunks here and there but just not worth it.. cant even finish my wax and just dont have time to drive an hour to the salon to get one done or fix the mess Ive made trying to get this product to work
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name