Free Shipping Over $50
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$5.95
$4.99
Save 16%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    My Hands Are Still Sticky
    This product did a reasonable job on my face, but it is 24 hrs and I still cant get it off my hands. Ive used every solvent I can think of except for WD-40. Use the Sally Hansen product instead - it works and you can still put down things after you use it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    this product truly sucks- its like waxing with bubble gum.... I was completely not happy with this product. Way too gummy and messy and I barely got any accomplished. Id say save your money and have it professionally done!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Like others have said...it is very sticky, doesnt harden quickly and it comes off in pieces for more pain! I had to reheat 4 times! It is ridiculous. Think twice before buying
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PA
    1 Star Rating
    Surgi Wax Hair Removal+horrible Pain = Junk
    I recently purchased three more boxes of this "improved" product after trying the older version of the same product (of which i fell in LOVE with that is why I went out to the store to stock up, only to find they had no longer made it). So I try it and 1- IT SMELLS HORRIBLE, like pine! Dont let the maple honey logo pull you in. 2- It doesnt harden up as well as the old formula therefore it was next to IMPOSSIBLE to PEEL OFF!!! Believe me, peeling off wax in STICKY CHUNKS the size of nickels and dimes is NOT my idea of a good time. 3- I am now sitting here with nasty pieces of wax in places that I dont need it because it all wouldnt come off, and I have no idea how or when the rest off this CRAP PRODUCT is coming off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Waxing Tip
    Hey girls I tried this product and it is by far the best one out there for doing it yourself. A little tip is try snipping your hair shorter. Its a little less painful, quicker and less messy. It works for me beautifully.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Would Never Buy Again!
    This was an absolute mess. It sticks to everything, and I had it all over my hands. It takes too long, and I didnt even make it past one area. I would not recommend this to anyone else. It definitely does not take out majority of the hairs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Im Still Sticking To My Clothes!!
    i used this wax as the first DIY waxing kit i would try. ugggh, it was a sticky mess, i couldnt get it off of my fingers and i had it all over my bathroom. when i pulled the strip off it only took off skin and the wax was stuck to my hair, i coulnt get it off. i ruined my razor just shaving off the hair where the wax was stuck to me. i still cant get the stuff off of me. it wasnt a pleasent first experince at all and i would never recomend it to anyone in the world.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • /
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Funny Experience
    Well, I was determined to try a Brazilian wax, after reading about it on the net. Im a DIY kind of gal, so I went out and bought a Surgi Wax Brazilian wax kit a couple days ago. I jumped right into it, not wanting to waste time... Aside from the excruciating pain involved in pulling a clump of bikini hairs out by their roots, it wasnt too bad. I found that it will make your eyes bug out, and possibly, you will scream. But, I cant think of anything that I dont like about the product itself; it even smells good. However, I gave up after two hours and opted to use tweezers to pluck out as many as possible. Im going to try and finish the rest in a couple of days, after my skin has settled down some. I have never waxed before, so as far as first attempts go, it wasnt too bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    This was a great product very easy to use. Heating time was a bit longer then thought it would be. Make sure you have some extra application sticks in case one breaks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    3 Star Rating
    It Works... But Not As Well As Gigi's Product.
    As many others have said, this product works well... but if youre planning on waxing more than just the bikini line area, do yourself a favor and spend the extra for Gigis Brazilian hard wax. Its much less painful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

    The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.

    New Price: $6.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name