Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$6.99
$5.58
20% OFF | FINAL SALE
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 72 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (72)
Show All 72 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    This was a great product very easy to use. Heating time was a bit longer then thought it would be. Make sure you have some extra application sticks in case one breaks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    3 Star Rating
    It Works... But Not As Well As Gigi's Product.
    As many others have said, this product works well... but if youre planning on waxing more than just the bikini line area, do yourself a favor and spend the extra for Gigis Brazilian hard wax. Its much less painful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mabank, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Sticky!
    This was the first time i ever thought about waxing and it was horible. Maybe i wasent using the product right. Maybe a few good tips would help. Iwont give up though. I want that silky skin to bad. Good luck to everyone who trys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    What A Mess
    I used the original hard green formula for years and LOVED it. This new "improved" formula is a DISASTER. I had to use a solvent hand cleaner to get it off my hands. It is a sticky gooey mess. If this had been my first experience at waxing, I would have sworn off it forever. I guess Ill just have to try a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago,IL
    1 Star Rating
    Mess
    I tried this product and WHAT A MESS! I tried it a couple of times and it only pulled off 1 hair! It took about 3 times to reheat it... and it takes forever to dry. I would not recommend this product but I will give it another try and see if I change my mind about the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Detroit Area, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wax Ever
    my lady friend won a bet she wasnt supposed to, so I had to do this. Unbeleivable wax. No strips worked great (my lady friend did it). Works great sucessive waxing are more easier after your first wax. Great for the summer my freind she loves it. Only way to go if you want to be smooth and clean.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is an excellent product and I received it within 3 days of ordering! Folica is great, Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Hair
    This product works great although it does take a little getting used to. If you dont have a microwve, you cab use a candle warmer. That melts it and keeps it melted. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    4 Star Rating
    The Best At Home Waxing I've Used
    This product was by far the best at home waxing kit Ive ever used, and it is also the least painful. I only gave it a 4 out of 5 because it was difficult to use on very dense sections of hair. The tops of the legs were painless, quick and easy. However on the denser sections, I sometimes got stuck halfway through the pull and it really hurt. Maybe Ill just get better with time...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Luis Obispo, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love No Hair... Hate The Pain!
    this kit was so easy to use and the directions were detailed and easy to follow. i usually have my brazilians done in the salon, but i thought id give this a go and im glad i did. of course it still hurt like crazy, but with this easy product, i dont have to go in to the salon 24/7. perfect for summer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name