Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$5.95
$4.99
Save 16%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mabank, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Sticky!
    This was the first time i ever thought about waxing and it was horible. Maybe i wasent using the product right. Maybe a few good tips would help. Iwont give up though. I want that silky skin to bad. Good luck to everyone who trys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    What A Mess
    I used the original hard green formula for years and LOVED it. This new "improved" formula is a DISASTER. I had to use a solvent hand cleaner to get it off my hands. It is a sticky gooey mess. If this had been my first experience at waxing, I would have sworn off it forever. I guess Ill just have to try a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago,IL
    1 Star Rating
    Mess
    I tried this product and WHAT A MESS! I tried it a couple of times and it only pulled off 1 hair! It took about 3 times to reheat it... and it takes forever to dry. I would not recommend this product but I will give it another try and see if I change my mind about the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Detroit Area, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wax Ever
    my lady friend won a bet she wasnt supposed to, so I had to do this. Unbeleivable wax. No strips worked great (my lady friend did it). Works great sucessive waxing are more easier after your first wax. Great for the summer my freind she loves it. Only way to go if you want to be smooth and clean.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is an excellent product and I received it within 3 days of ordering! Folica is great, Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Hair
    This product works great although it does take a little getting used to. If you dont have a microwve, you cab use a candle warmer. That melts it and keeps it melted. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    4 Star Rating
    The Best At Home Waxing I've Used
    This product was by far the best at home waxing kit Ive ever used, and it is also the least painful. I only gave it a 4 out of 5 because it was difficult to use on very dense sections of hair. The tops of the legs were painless, quick and easy. However on the denser sections, I sometimes got stuck halfway through the pull and it really hurt. Maybe Ill just get better with time...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Luis Obispo, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love No Hair... Hate The Pain!
    this kit was so easy to use and the directions were detailed and easy to follow. i usually have my brazilians done in the salon, but i thought id give this a go and im glad i did. of course it still hurt like crazy, but with this easy product, i dont have to go in to the salon 24/7. perfect for summer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Only Home Hair Removal Product You Need.
    Like every woman out there who has tried every home hair removal product out there only to have one horrible experience after another, I was ready to give up. I was fed up with spending wasted money on home kits that didnt work and were such a mess, but I was even more fed up with expensive salon prices and the inconvienence of having to squeeze in an appointment in my already hectic day. I am so glad that I decided to give Surgi-Wax a try. I was skeptical keeping in mind all of my other failed purchases, but when I got home and proceeded to follow the instructions, I was AMAZED how easy it was and IT ACTUALLY WORKED! I couldnt believe it, it really did everything the box said it would do. No more inconvienent trips to the salon, no more spending $100.00s a month to stay hair free. This product REALLY is amazing and the only hair removal product you need. Finally girls (and guys), something that works...I recommend it to everyone I know!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I wax my bikini line and this is the best product i have used.i used to buy it at walmart which was easy but i guess they stopped carrying it.anyway its great because it just attaching itself to the hair and not your skin which is probably the least painful.every wax is painful but i tried strips and other products and this one is by far the least painful.there is even an oil that you can put on before the waxing to make sure it only sticks to the hair.redness goes away after about an hour.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

    The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.

    New Price: $6.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name