30% off Sedu
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$6.99
$5.58
20% OFF | FINAL SALE
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 72 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (72)
Show All 72 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Me!
    I'm not sure that there's anything wrong with the actual product, but I prefer letting someone else swiftly getting the job done. Doing it yourself is messy, more painful, and takes longer (because you have to keep getting up to reheat the wax). If you are adamant about doing it yourself, I suggest to at least get that mechanism that keeps warming it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Spring Hill Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wax On The Market
    This is the best I have ever used. We have been buying it for 4 years now this is the best stuff you will ever buy. Give it a try and you will see you will Love it
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Surgi Wax
    The best wax out there! I have tried at least 15 different ones, this is the closest to professional quality. NO hair is left behind, and it doesn't stick like other waxes, plus this is hard wax which works much better, and is less painful than the strips.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used
    I've tried all the waxes available and this is the best. Surgi Wax hurts much less than normal wax because it sticks only to the hair, not to the skin. Just make sure to apply pre-epilation oil to your skin, or it's difficult to remove the remnants. I was devastated when my local beauty supplier stopped stocking it, but glad I found it on Folica.com.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product, My #1 Choice Always!!
    Great for facial hair removal too. Love this Product!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    THIS STUFF WORKS!!! The only reason I rated it good was because this is the first brazillian I have done on myself. I couldn't get to my aesthetician, so instead of going to someone else, I decided to try on my own. It actually did not hurt as much as when my aesthetician does it. Just be sure to use gloves (it can get messy) and have a good after wax remover at your disposal. I will be getting this again and having it on hand in case I get in another bind!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Have Tried Them All!
    I have tried just about every method of waxing since I learned how to do it 1974 in beauty culture class (I was a licensed hairdresser & cosmetologist), including a home made sugar wax that I learned from nurse friends who have traveled to India (next best). This is by far the best, most thorough removal and least painful. I never have to go over an area more than once. I don't use it only for the pubic area. I find it works fine for under arms, brows and facial hair too. It's texture is easier to control than the drippy facial hair version for more precise application and less chance of eyerow errors. For those who did find it painful and hard to remove, they probably didn't read the instructions or use the oil to prep the area...oops!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vernon, CT USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have been using this product since 2003! I am brazilian and when I moved here 7 years ago I was really worried I wouldnt find a place reasonable or close to my home to get it done! I do the completly bare look and it has gotten easier over the years to do it myself! I love it,and recommend to anyone that likes the great feeling of about 4 weeks of no hair!!!! And My husband loves it!!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good For The Bikini Zone
    I have tried this product for about 4 months and I really like it because my hair grows very fast and when I use this wax I end up not having to worry about my hair for about three weeks which is very good for me. I have tried the Brazilian technique but I have to admit it was too painful for me and I do not know if is just my sensitivity or the wax. Up to now is the best wax since it leaves the best results in my bikini area and underarms
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Surrey, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Stuff
    I love this product. Ive used some other products before and got it professionally done and I prefer this out of it all! If you use it properly... Its amazing! And of course it's going to hurt... You're pulling hair out of you from the root... so expect that! But its definately less painful then anything else Ive used. Be sure to use the oil before you apply the wax. Dont leave the wax on too long because it hurts to get off!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name