30% off Sedu
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$6.99
$5.58
20% OFF | FINAL SALE
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 72 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (72)
Show All 72 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Jose
    4 Star Rating
    Buy It!!!
    OMG this works!! I was skeptical when I saw this and even after I bought it, I was still scared to use it. Ive never had a professional brazilian wax either but Ive been crazy enough to pluck (ow!). But dang, when I used this on myself, it was sooo easy and painless! Even after removing ALL the hair from down under I wish there was still more cuz it was actually fun!! Ive only tried this once but the experience was great! I used the oil beforehand, but notice my skin was really oily afterwards so Im going to try it without the oil next. Hope I wont regret that decision. Another tip is that when putting on the wax - dont go too thick!! I learned that as I was trying to pull off the second section. AND IT WOULDNT PULL OFF!! I had to take tweezers and one-by-one remove each hair at the root to remove the mess. but other than that it works great! If I can do it even though Ive never witnessed a professional do it- ANYONE CAN!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome With One Bad Point
    I bought this product half a year ago and thought it was awful due to the fact I was using it wrong. I didnt know you had to put on the oil that comes with it BEFORE waxing so the wax was sticking to my skin and making it tearfully painful. I bought it again recently and, after reading the instructions, followed the procedures. It works wonderfully! I heat it up for 60 seconds in the microwave and wait till it cools a little. I then work in quarter size patches to remove my pubic hair. Its not horribly painful, but heres the part that bothers me. The wax doesnt have cloth strips to adhere the wax to which makes the start of removing a bit of wax painful. You have to pick at the edge a bit to get a grip on it before yanking and this slow motion pull is akin to pulling off a bandaid super slow. The jerking part once you get a grip is fine, but this start of the yank HURTS. >_< This product works wonders though and is 10000% better than the Sally Hansen equivalents (those dont remove ANY hair). Also, the wax is very fragrant. One bottle will work for 2 full Brazilian waxes. I would highly recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Need Surgery!!!
    I have used this product today. This is horrible. I decided to try this product to save me money. I did a small patch test. Everything went fine. Next , I applied the wax and it was terrible. I could not get this stuff off. I dont know if it is because I have nail tips on but I would not recommend this product to anyone. Five hours later this cement mold is left on my vagina! and it is green! I tried Vaseline, the little oil that comes with the kit, I sat in the bathtub for 1 hour to soak and it is still stuck. Also, the wax is under my nail tips. Luckily, I made an appointment to get a professional waxing tomorrow. This wax is stuck on one side of my vagina and it is hard as a rock!!I didnt know if I had to go to the hospital or to a spa for removal of this sh**! I am terribly upset and embarrassed! I would rate this product beyond poor! That is a good name for the product Surgi. Because after using this product you might need surgery from aggravating a vein or blood vessel. Caution, Do not use or buy!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles,CA
    5 Star Rating
    You Have Got To Use This!!!!
    I was a little hesitant about not getting waxed in a salon but I figured I would try to save money by doing it myself. I found this product as was BLOWN AWAY! I could of been saving money this whole time. Not only is it so easy to use but it hurt 50% less than when I would get it professionally done. Take my advice......Save yourself the money of going to a salon and use the Surgi Wax. Its BETTER than the salon!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Do It Yourself
    This is the best product Ive ever used! For some reason muslim strips NEVER work for me, but this stuff gets everything usually in one rip and if the hair is not all gone its very loose in the follicle and so the next rip does not hurt at all. This product also does not stick to the skin at all provided you use the oil. This was the first wax kit I ever tried and the last Ill ever "try" because this works everytime with very beautiful results and since it works so well I actually have minimal hairgrowth in the places Ive used it, its like laser hair removal but cheaper.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Novato,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this product and its really not painful. If you havent heated it to the right consistency I can see how it can be messy. Also, wait till it hardens before you pull it and keep your dog away as mine has wax all over him........
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Wax I've Tried
    I have to say that Surgiwax Brazilian Bikini Wax for Private Parts is, hands down, the best wax Ive tried. I have had professional waxing done & it hurt like heck. I tried the at home waxing kits with the muslin strips & the waxing kits with the ready-to-use waxing kits...the muslin is painful & ready-to-use strips just flat-out didnt work. My first experience with the Surgiwax was not a good one because I didnt know how to use it properly, but now I cant live without this stuff. The pain is minimal and it takes off everything that I need removed & leaves my skin smooth. I havent been able to find it in stores for a couple months & I thought I was gonna go crazy. Fortunately Ive found it online & I would recommend that anyone give it a try.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    I've Tried Them All And This Is The Only One That Worked For Me!
    I have caurse, difficult to remove hair and this is the only product that works to remove hair COMPLETELY. I have my legs, underarms & eyebrows waxed by a professional, however, I wax my "private parts" myself and this is the BEST product Ive ever used. I am so dissapointed that I cant find it in stores anymore. I have tried several other products, even those that claim to be for, "difficult to remove hair" none of them worked for me. I swear by this product and will continue to purchase even if the only way to purchase is online.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Extremely Satisfied, Better Than Salley's Brazilian Wax
    I have used Salleys Brazilian wax and for a direct comparison; Surgi is no doubt more superior. 1. Surgis wax is definitely less sticky and easier to remove than Salleys. I can actually test the temperature with my fingertips without making a mess. 2. The consistency is great. It grabs the hair well and with the pre-apply oil I was able to yank the wax strip ONCE and leave the area COMPLETELY with very minor pain. Salleys is much sticker, stick to everything, including your skin. After applying the wax I usually need to yank and pull like 3, 4 times until I could remove ~50% of hair that was covered, if lucky. Sometimes left some follicles bleeding. I strongly recommend Surgi��s.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than Professional Waxing- If You Do It Right!
    I cant get professional waxes or use most products down there bc Im very sensitive. This stuff works great but ONLY if you use it right. First, you need to trim your hair till its fairly short so that it doesnt get caught in the wax - it must be done shorter than you would think! Second, you must really oil up, the more oil the better it will work and the less it will hurt. I frequently use extra oil from my kitchen because the package doesnt come with enough. Finally, I heat up the wax until its much thinner than the directions say it should be. If its too thick it hurts a lot more to take off. The wax is really hot when its thin so make sure you blow on it before applying. There are a few places down there that I still cant use this on (wont say too much but you can guess) but I dont think anything else works either. Its the best stuff out there to get the most bare though, and it lasts awhile. Hair grows back much thinner.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name