Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit

A special formulation designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-...
$5.95
$6.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Hair Remover Kit (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Surgi Wax
    The best wax out there! I have tried at least 15 different ones, this is the closest to professional quality. NO hair is left behind, and it doesn't stick like other waxes, plus this is hard wax which works much better, and is less painful than the strips.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used
    I've tried all the waxes available and this is the best. Surgi Wax hurts much less than normal wax because it sticks only to the hair, not to the skin. Just make sure to apply pre-epilation oil to your skin, or it's difficult to remove the remnants. I was devastated when my local beauty supplier stopped stocking it, but glad I found it on Folica.com.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product, My #1 Choice Always!!
    Great for facial hair removal too. Love this Product!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    THIS STUFF WORKS!!! The only reason I rated it good was because this is the first brazillian I have done on myself. I couldn't get to my aesthetician, so instead of going to someone else, I decided to try on my own. It actually did not hurt as much as when my aesthetician does it. Just be sure to use gloves (it can get messy) and have a good after wax remover at your disposal. I will be getting this again and having it on hand in case I get in another bind!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Have Tried Them All!
    I have tried just about every method of waxing since I learned how to do it 1974 in beauty culture class (I was a licensed hairdresser & cosmetologist), including a home made sugar wax that I learned from nurse friends who have traveled to India (next best). This is by far the best, most thorough removal and least painful. I never have to go over an area more than once. I don't use it only for the pubic area. I find it works fine for under arms, brows and facial hair too. It's texture is easier to control than the drippy facial hair version for more precise application and less chance of eyerow errors. For those who did find it painful and hard to remove, they probably didn't read the instructions or use the oil to prep the area...oops!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vernon, CT USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have been using this product since 2003! I am brazilian and when I moved here 7 years ago I was really worried I wouldnt find a place reasonable or close to my home to get it done! I do the completly bare look and it has gotten easier over the years to do it myself! I love it,and recommend to anyone that likes the great feeling of about 4 weeks of no hair!!!! And My husband loves it!!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good For The Bikini Zone
    I have tried this product for about 4 months and I really like it because my hair grows very fast and when I use this wax I end up not having to worry about my hair for about three weeks which is very good for me. I have tried the Brazilian technique but I have to admit it was too painful for me and I do not know if is just my sensitivity or the wax. Up to now is the best wax since it leaves the best results in my bikini area and underarms
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Surrey, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Stuff
    I love this product. Ive used some other products before and got it professionally done and I prefer this out of it all! If you use it properly... Its amazing! And of course it's going to hurt... You're pulling hair out of you from the root... so expect that! But its definately less painful then anything else Ive used. Be sure to use the oil before you apply the wax. Dont leave the wax on too long because it hurts to get off!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    4 Star Rating
    Buy It!!!
    OMG this works!! I was skeptical when I saw this and even after I bought it, I was still scared to use it. Ive never had a professional brazilian wax either but Ive been crazy enough to pluck (ow!). But dang, when I used this on myself, it was sooo easy and painless! Even after removing ALL the hair from down under I wish there was still more cuz it was actually fun!! Ive only tried this once but the experience was great! I used the oil beforehand, but notice my skin was really oily afterwards so Im going to try it without the oil next. Hope I wont regret that decision. Another tip is that when putting on the wax - dont go too thick!! I learned that as I was trying to pull off the second section. AND IT WOULDNT PULL OFF!! I had to take tweezers and one-by-one remove each hair at the root to remove the mess. but other than that it works great! If I can do it even though Ive never witnessed a professional do it- ANYONE CAN!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome With One Bad Point
    I bought this product half a year ago and thought it was awful due to the fact I was using it wrong. I didnt know you had to put on the oil that comes with it BEFORE waxing so the wax was sticking to my skin and making it tearfully painful. I bought it again recently and, after reading the instructions, followed the procedures. It works wonderfully! I heat it up for 60 seconds in the microwave and wait till it cools a little. I then work in quarter size patches to remove my pubic hair. Its not horribly painful, but heres the part that bothers me. The wax doesnt have cloth strips to adhere the wax to which makes the start of removing a bit of wax painful. You have to pick at the edge a bit to get a grip on it before yanking and this slow motion pull is akin to pulling off a bandaid super slow. The jerking part once you get a grip is fine, but this start of the yank HURTS. >_< This product works wonders though and is 10000% better than the Sally Hansen equivalents (those dont remove ANY hair). Also, the wax is very fragrant. One bottle will work for 2 full Brazilian waxes. I would highly recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name