Shop Sedu
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Got Really Good Results!
    I used Surgi Wax for the first time on my under arms after trying a few others (w/ muslin strips .. impossible!!) well the results were great!!, not perfect but I think that was user error. it did not hurt!! I used some baby powder before waited between 15-30 seconds to remove, it was not painful at all and got lots of hair w/ the first yank!, the only problem was I may have put it on a bit too thick. TRY DOING THESE STEPS>>* sprinkle powder on skin before* apply warmed wax at a 45 degree, be sure not to apply it too thickly in, the area should be no larger than 4"x 2" (this makes removal easier, i think some people apply too long a strip)* wait 15 - 30 seconds and pull off in a upward motion against the skin.* rub baby oil on to remove excess and sooth skin ( i prefer using johnson & johnson gel formula baby oil)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • IL
    1 Star Rating
    Complete Waste
    I have difficult legs and nothing seems to work. So I turned to waxing. This product seemed easy and effective. I was wrong. It didnt hurt too much, but it only worked on about half my hair. I tried it over and over again and got the same effect. If you want a complete job well done, do not get this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    1 Star Rating
    Bad, Bad, Bad...
    I bought the surgi-wax eyebrow and facial hair wax and LOVED it. Its the green gooey kind with no strips. I then decided to wax my legs and went back to the store to get this product. It was not ANYTHING LIKE the eyebrow kind and it was terrible. The only way to apply the wax is with this plastic roll-on thingie that clogs as the wax builds up on it. Also, the one and only strip I ripped from my leg didnt get all my hair, was incredibly painful, and leftover wax stuck to my leg. I threw both boxes that I bought away and called my salon to have it done professionally so I didnt end up with splotchy, red, rashy legs for my vacation..Good luck with this product, youll need it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Niagara Falls, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Warning...don't Use This Product!
    I am extremely disappointed with this product. I followed the directions very closly. I tried a small patch on my upper leg and I was in so much pain trying to get it off. I was left with a raised, bleeding red patch. I cant believe this product is actually on the market. If you are thinking about trying this product...think again. I wish I would have read more reviews before trying it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    This product really does work! It removes very thick hairs. Love it and recommend it, without a dout!Buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Crap
    I didnt even get to try the wax.. The containers that held the wax MELTED in the warmer before I could try it!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!! A waste of $18!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best Home Wax I Have Ever Used
    I have tried others and this one actually worked for me. It does harden up quickly, so the key is doing small areas at a time. I did about 2x2 incvh areas and it worked great. I got the brazilian formula and used the oil supplied (left it on for a few minutes while I heated up the wax) and I didnt have any problems getting the wax off yet it did take all the hair as well. I really like this stuff and I will definitely use it again.Oh, and yeah, its painful (duh!), and I did have some bleeding, but I always get that when I wax (either myself or at the salon) so it doesnt faze me. Recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff!
    I was very hesitant about the new formula...but now I FREAKING CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!!! The trick is to really know how to use it correctly. The oil is the KEY. You are a huge sticky mess without it and for some reason it only comes with the brazilian wax. I have very coarse hair and this product is the perfect thing for it for under $10. The only downside is the honey smell. It is very strong. But, I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality!
    This wax is great. You really get salon results with this stuff. You dont have to go back over spots, all the hair comes off the first time. I love that you dont have to use cloth strips; it makes me feel like I have more control of the wax. The things that I found that helped were:1. If you have a piece that is hard to get off, pull off or cut off the excess and re-cover it with more wax in a longer strip away from the hair. Sometimes it is terribly painful if the edge where you are pulling from is right at the hair. If you have a longer strip you can rip it off easier like a bandaid.2. I usually remove the hair in a sort of circular fashion. Start on the outside and work your way in. Usually, only half of the width of my strip is actually covering hair and I try to extend the strip longer than where the hair is so I can get a good grip on the wax and can pull it off in a quick motion (avoids bruising and ripping the skin)3. Cover small areas of hair to be removed. Make sure the wax is relatively thin. If its too thick it will take forever to harden. (but if its too thin it can be hard to remove) Right when you can no longer see the hair is about the thickness the wax should be.4. And ofcourse...use talcum powder or other powder (I use an all natural cornstarch powder because I cant use talc) Put this on before you wax. This will make it pull off easier and not stick to the skin as much. Use baby oil to soothe your skin after and to remove any excess wax.I dont recommend this wax for face. Its much easier and safer to use the pre-waxed face strips. There is too much risk of getting this in your eyes or hair.If youve never waxed before, try this on your lower leg before moving to the bikini area.Good luck waxing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Years Of Practice
    So, I have been using this product for about 10 years now. It is the best cheap home waxing kit, although it has taken me years to figure it out. It is messy, and sticky, and if you get it on your clothes it will most likely not come off. I have ruined so many t-shirts that I have changed to waxing topless. You also have to heat it perfectly, and it varies from microwave to microwave. Some batches seem stickier than others. It is really hit or miss. I could not live without this product, but it is hard as hell to use. I even use the bikini and body and leg stuff on my face from time to time, because I feel the wax leaves the skin easier than the face formula. I never use the face formula, it never comes off. And if you dont want pain the first few times, dont wax period. It can hurt with this stuff, it can hurt with a professional. Its so much cheaper than a professional though! For larger areas like bikini area, I suggest Nads strips. They are fantastic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name