Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northern VA
    1 Star Rating
    I Want My Old Wax Back
    This stuff does not hurt as much as the original wax, but at least I wasnt spending 2 hours getting the junk off of my fingers. I cant believe how sticky it is. I wont buy it again. They should give people a choice and have the original and the new one. I dont care for the new one at all. Im going to go pickit with my big ol mustache and unibrow in front of the company that makes surgi wax. Think theyll get my point? I would share a photo, but just find one of bigfoot. Thats what I look like now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Paradise Ca 95969
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    This New product with Honey wax strips was a waste of Money, not only does it NOT work, but leave behind this sticky messy wax that takes forever to remove. Warning, while it does not remove Hair, it will remove skin. I tired this on my upper lip, and still have the hair with a few scabs.Would not recommend this product, will use the rest of the strips to catch flies
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    "new And Improved' Isn't
    I loved the original surgi-wax. Then, I bought the "new improved" version with honey or maple or something. How horrid. It never hardened to the correct consistency. I mean, after 20 *minutes* it was still too soft to pull off (I found the original took about 30 seconds plus or minus). Ive now got horrible red marks all over the area from me picking at the gooey mess trying to get it off (and its now 24 hours later!). And it didnt pull the hair out either. If you can find the original, its great, but this new stuff (as of June 2006) is aweful!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • OH
    4 Star Rating
    Finally Something That Works!
    I just signed online to see what i could use to get the excess off of my poor fingers, but am not at all upset. This stuff actually removed my hair rather than causing pain and leaving hair behind. I wish this stuff were a little easier to remove, and Im sure it will take practice to become a pro, but as a first-time surgi-wax user (who has tried many other products) I am quite happy with these results. Had planned on doing just the bikini area and decided to do my entire body. I am quite impressed with this stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    It Sucks
    i just tried this & its my first time waxing and the waxjust isnt coming off - its late so i just got dressed so i could be able to get enough sleep for 2marrow and ive got my senior prom this friday and im hoping i can find something better in time after i can get this crap off my legs - i do not recommend this product at all - id rather shave - but of course i cant do that now - the box lies u cant remove it with its recommendations...dont buy this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Product
    This product is terrible. I am a straight male in which tried getting off some body hair, along with some arm pit hair. My fingers just touched the wax lightly, and the wax stuck on and handt come off in like an hour. It took me 4 creams, and 2 types of baby oils, to get rid of it. THis product is so horrible! DO not buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Horribly Painful
    After using this product I am still looking for a way to remove excess wax. Application was difficult to make uniform and never hardened to the right consistancy on skin. It came off in tiny chunks which were difficult to remove from hands even. Baby oil, and petroleum jelly did not remove wax as stated on box. Soap and water were also useless. The wax ended up removing quite a bit of skin with what hair did come out. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    1 Star Rating
    Just Bad
    I did not like this at all. It would not come off in one tear as it says. I would advise buying something that uses strips. Its more painful and a pain in the butt to get off. You have to wait a long time for it to dry and then tear off you. To me it felt like peeling off my own skin. It was weird and i didnt like it. Buy something else. Dont waist your money or time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Suburb, MI
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Wax Ever!!!!
    Bleaching never worked for me. A little dark hair above the lip is slightly embarrassing and this wax is the only product that lets me remove all the hair in 1 or 2 applications. Those muslin strips never work. Even though this product is not water soluble....baby oil works wonders and at the same time softens the skin. All you have to do is put a layer on that is not too thin and not an inch thick, let it cool to the touch and yank! Works every time. A trick I found is run your finger under cold water and just touch the wax while it is on your body. You can tell when it hardens up. This is the greatest product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Brazillian Waxing Product
    I am a str8 male that uses Surgi-wax on a regular basis to keep the southern region free of hair and I must say it feels great and Surgi-wax works great, Love the clean feel.Try it you will be glad you did.Would like to show you how good it works but I am not sure if they would consider that obscene.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
    Ships on Apr 23, 2014
Server Name