Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    4 Star Rating
    Good For A Guy, Good Enough For Women
    Hey probably the first review by a man, but this product worked like charm. Work it slow and you will be fine. Only problem was the wooden sticks they give you are useless. I found olive oil worked as well as a pre waxing oil.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible!
    I've never given a bad review anywhere but I had to sign up today just to tell everyone- DO NOT BUY THIS!
    It is horrible!!!
    It says 30-45 min to heat up... well it didn't. So i left it for an hour. It didn't. So I left it for two hours. It's still not hot enough!!!
    I tried waxing a small area first and good thing I did. The wax is horrible quality, the worst I've ever seen. I'm never buying this overrpriced c**p again and neither should you!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well And Convenient
    I use this to wax my nose hairs..I'm pretty satisfied with the results. Where convenience part comes in is that it's microwaveable. Saves alot of time and money. No appointments or travel time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Surgi Wax Is Not User Friendly
    My experience with surgi wax is aweful. I have been waxing my legs and arms for over 25 years with cold wax and had no problems in the past.In my opinion this product should not be used on larger areas like legs and arms. it can work perfect for smaller areas. It badly damaged my blood vessels and left my legs and arms with scars.It was hard to remove dried wax ,that was left on my skin evenif I applied in small patches. I cant say much about other users who are happy with the same but as far as I am concerned I am not using this product ever again. One suggestion : Please ensure the kit must include a small bottle of turpentine oil or a baby oil. If I had one handly probably it could have saved me from damaging my skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Wolf Ears
    Surgiwax is the best product in the world for getting rid of " Wolf Ears." At over 65yrs of age I have more hair coming out of my ears than growing on my head. I apply Surgiwax with a flat stick in and on my ears, wait about 20 or 30 seconds and pull off. This procedure hurts a little but the results are worth the pain. No more "Wolf Ears."
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Ruined My Manicure!
    I followed the instructions to the letter. Once I got it on my skin, I couldn't get it off! It ruined my gel manicure that I had just gotten today. There is wax everywhere!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Waxing Experience Ever!!!
    This is one of the worst waxing products on the market! The package said 'Salon quality' and it seemed to have everything in the package that you would need for a good waxing job. But right from the get-go it was a bad experience! First the instructions said to heat the wax in the warmer between 30-45 mins...well I tried for over an hour to get the wax melted enough to roll with the roller. It still wouldn't work. I squeezed some down onto the roller, which barely worked, but it did allow me to roll some on my leg. The roller got stuck right away and I wasn't able to roll any more out on my skin. So I used the muslin strip to try and see if the wax would work. The strip pulled the wax off my leg, but not much hair! The wax that was left on my leg was all sticky and even though I used oil to get it off, I still had a hard time getting the rest of the wax off. I even tried squeezing the wax onto a spatula to spread it on my leg, but it didn't work. This wax just would not melt!!

    Horrible, messy experience, and a complete waste of $40!!
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    No Amazing!
    It works if you do it right, no painless though
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Removal!
    I've used this product for years now and it's the best over all others. You need to know how to apply it though. It does take some common sense... like applying it in smaller sections rather than the picture below where the woman applied it on her WHOLE LEG!! Only apply about 2-3 inches at a time if you are inexperienced with this product. Start in smaller sections and then do bigger sections once you are experienced and comfortable enough. Also, apply a slightly thicker layer of wax and make sure the wax is not broken off anywhere. When you peel it, the whole strip of wax should come off at once and not small pieces. I use this on my face, brows, underarms and biki area and never had a problem with it.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Adendum
    Adendum to my previous review. I've been reading some of the other reviews and I see that they've changed some of the formula. I have been using the original formula so I can't vouch for the improved version. I also have never used this roller thing people are talking about; I've always just used popsicle sticks, a new one each session. And please please please, people, don't try to remove the wax with hot showers or baths. I can only imagine how messy and impossible that situation would be. If you're finding that it's too sticky, try a cooler environment or slightly cool water, and if it's hardening too fast, get out of the air conditioning and find a room temperature environment. Temperature (both air and leg temperature) is everything with this stuff. If you're in a situation where you have a thin crust all over and you're freaking out, calm down, add a little more wax to unify the cracks into one piece, try to get it the consistancy of taffy, and take it off. I usually have good results with a 1/8th inch thickness. Then use lotion or oil to get the rest and maybe some baby powder (or corn starch). I'm sorry if you are having a tough time. At least for the original green stuff, I've always liked it. I have very sensitive, pale skin and I don't seem to have a problem. It removes both the fine hair on my legs and the coarse hair on my bikini area without any lasting irritation. Good luck.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name