Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Long Time User
    I found a tub of this on sale years ago and bought it on a whim. I have been using the same tub since. Once you get the hang of it, you won't want to use any other wax. I have figured out a system that seems to work for me. First, the wax can be messy so I put it on a paper plate in the microwave. I also do all my waxing outside in the backyard just in case there are spills, though, I did get some on a tile floor once and it came right off once hardened. (Don't get it on your clothes!) Then, I make long strips of the wax from my ankles up to my knees around my legs, bottom to top, wait a few seconds until the wax no longer sticks to my fingers and rip it off, bottom to top. And so on (Fast hurts way less). It usually takes off every hair, depending on the tempurature. I've also noticed it doesn't work as well if I'm in the sun or in a warm environment. You want it to be the consistancy of air heads taffy when you pull it off. Inevitably, little bits will be stuck to your skin when you're done. You can avoid this by not smearing the edges of the wax really thin, but rather leave the ends of the strips nice and bulky. But my solution for the remaining crumbs is lotion, which you should use anyway. Once the wax is lubricated you can pick the crumbs off with your fingernails without it sticking to anything. Also, baby powder is a handy tool for making any crumbs not sticky until they fall off on their own. If (and you will) get the wax on your fingers, simply run your hands under cold water and break it off. So by now my little tub is getting pretty gross, and I need new wax. I tried to find something around town that would be similar and I wouldn't have to order, but so far I don't know of any wax that you can reuse, that you don't need muslim for, and that is so cost effective. Think green! Recycle your wax!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best In Removal
    I have to say the people who are having trouble need to get the hang of it. Once you do, it is the BEST!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Really Works If You Know How To Wax!!
    I have been using this product for years and I love it. No messy strips to use, just apply and pull. If you over heat this wax it does become runny and messy. You would just need to have it cool off before you apply it. Best tip I have is apply the oil it comes with to the area before you apply the wax, but not too much as the wax will not adhere. Then apply a thin layer of wax over area you are waxing and a little thicker on the end you are going to pull to make it easier to start the pull. Next pull as close to your skin as possible, one pull and all the hair is gone. It doesn't get any better than this!! I've used this product all over my body, even my face and I always get a smooth result that lasts weeks.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Muslin Strips Make A Difference.
    I've used this product for legs and facial hair. I'm not able to bring myself to do my bikini line without someone else to pull the strips. Maybe I'm lacking in skill but I have poor results using this product without muslin strips. If it's cool enough to apply it hardens fairly quickly and will break when I pull it. On the other hand, if I apply a strip, it works beautifully and you don't have to be as exact with the cooling time. There is also less or no wax bits at the edges left behind. I use it primarily for eyebrows and upper lip. I've experimented on leg hair and it pulled it without a problem but there isn't much product in the jar and I would wonder if you could even complete both lower legs done with one jar. Still, even if you had to buy two jars it's a lot cheaper than professional but I think there are better products out there for that. I've been happier with this product than many others I've tried as long as I use it with strips. A yard of muslin costs about a dollar at a fabric store and will last you for many jars so why not just use it? If it gets onto clothing though, it will likely stay forever, so do it before you get dressed of wear an old robe. If it gets on a hard surface just wit for it to cool completely or even chill it with cold water or ice and it will chip off in one piece.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY USA
    1 Star Rating
    Wasted Money, Ruined My Stuff
    this product is very hard to use & a waste of money. you dont get very much product for the claims it makes. worse yet, it ruined my clothes when it came in contact, was a complete mess everywhere it landed (very drippy & a nuisance), & was very hard to get off of my skin. my shower drain actually backed up because the wax that i couldnt physically manually pull off got caught in the drain. also, if you wait too long after applying to your skin, the wax hardens & brakes as you try to pull it off, turning a painful one quick rip into several painful pulls & tears. now, i dont know about any of you, but when it comes to waxing, i dont want to pull at my skin anymore times than i have to. the product only took off about 50% of the hair underneath it...you make the choice...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    For those who said it is messy you just need some practice. more than likely you over heated it. I (with the top off ) heated it up for 45 seconds then another 45 seconds stir it up then 20 seconds (remove when it get to 10 seconds). IMPORTANT FOR BIKINI AREA YOU MUST CUT HAIR LOW OR IT WILL REALLY REALLY REALLY HURT AND WHEN YOU APPLY OT LET IT HARDEN PULL FROM ANY DIRECTIONS IT ALL COMES OFF
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Wax On The Market
    I have tried many waxes and surgi-wax is the one that sticks to hair only and rips it off with no muslin strips. Requires many heats but only one wax! So worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth Anything
    This wax is not good, its too soft...it doesn't hold on to the hairs. You pull the wax off and it just pulls the hairs but doesn't pull them off. You have to wax one area a number of times to get the job done. Its NOT worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible...damaged My Skin
    It was very very messy when trying to remove. It made my skin for many days. Even the hair that regrew were sharp stubs and stubborn. Never had such a horrible experience before with any other method.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Messy
    I had to reheat several times. The process was messy and painful around the Bikini area. Hated it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name